Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near central park!

Posted May 8, 2017
Had a wonderful stay & was upgraded to a large room. Great service checking in & holding my bags while I got lunch while my room was getting readied. Great location to explore and easy to get to other parts of NYC. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Too expensive for hotel and room size

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Location is good and the hotel is clean however rooms and lobby are small no body answered room service no business center, it is not a hotel I will call it a motel. The price is high for the services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, exceptionally helpful staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We had a great stay and relied on the concierge staff heavily for travel information, restaurant recommendations and general advice. They never let us down and we found some great bits of New York off the beaten path as a result. The location is perfect with use of a great local gym. Our room got a little chilly at night (but never enough to complain!), however it was really clean and we can't fault the hotel or the helpful staff otherwise. We'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trujillo Alto, PR

Excellent Location & Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds are comfortable but the pillows can be improved
Location: We love oysters and there is an Irish Tavern very near with blue point oysters at $1.00 all year long. Shopping is also great on that area.
Great location for shopping and dining. The restaurant staff, as well as the check-in and check-out staff are very friendly. I will definitely stay again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

improvement

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: that it was a suite; nice dining room; not exorbitant in price
Cons: explained in question above about experience
Location: not relevant - did theater only
I always prefer to have a duvet cover than 2 sheets that slip & slide off the blanket that is supposed to be encased for cleanliness reasons. Also, I asked for a soft pillow when I arrived and was told there weren't any. After the first night of trying to get comfortable on the pillow bombs that were lumpy & hard, I ended up with a stiff neck and couldn't fall asleep for hours, waking up exhausted. When I asked again, a pillow was found for the second night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice place but no AC

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very nice hotel , very friendly staff, but our room was hot since they didn't turn on the air conditioner. Told us to open window, but very nosiy in mid-town New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: Some area's are a little dated.
The hotel was great, good location. The staff are excellent - Eamon who often works in the bar area is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close enough to all the activity but far enough to be a little less activity when you want to relax. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location and friendlyness
Cons: TV in room is an awkward angle that could be improved
Location: Bloomindales
Very friendly staff and a nice hotel. Fits us well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
A nice boutique hotel in Midtown Manhattan, Very helpful & courteous staff. Good location. Close to public transportation. Restaurant in hotel. Rooms small but very nice. Would stay there again. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great hotel, great stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Thought food prices for in hotel meals were a bit high.
Location: Central Park, and the Zoo in particular. Easy subway ride to Time Square, and One world Tower.
Great hotel just a few blocks east of the Central Park Zoo. Easy access to subway. Very clean room & comfortable bed.