Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love both locations of this hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Love both locations of this hotel. Excellent accomodations and staff. Old new York feel to everything. Just be prepared for the typical street noise of new York filtering through the walls of the hotel, even on a high floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice, unique hotel in Midtown Manhattan.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The Fitzpatrick is nice, privately owned with a great location. The staff are friendly & attentive. I loved getting away from generic chain hotels!
Cons: The Fitzpatrick should change their housekeeping's policy regarding toilet paper and start leaving a spare roll in each room.
Location: Excellent location near high-end shopping, restaurants, Central Park, the UN, & a Subway station. For walkers, Broadway shows are 1- 1.5 miles away.
Nice, intimate hotel in an excellent location-close to Central Park, shopping, the Subway, etc. Staff are friendly, helpful, and attentive. For those looking for a good hotel outside the big chain hotels, The Fitzpatrick is an excellent choice. The less than wonderful items during our stay included an air conditioner that struggled to cool the suite, with a LOUD clanging noise when the fan motor was on any setting other than "Low". They were very nice and sent up a box fan when we called the Front Desk. However, the clanging noise of the A/C unit disturbed the sleep of our teen son who slept on the sleeper sofa in the living room. The other issue was confusing. We were a party of 3 (parents and a teen son) staying 5 nights. Housekeeping was very good in keeping our room clean and stocked with clean towels, toiletries, and glassware. However, housekeeping's practice of leaving a partial roll of toilet paper on the dispenser WITHOUT a spare roll in the room left us calling the Front Desk on Friday night, requesting toilet paper. We were down to the very last square of toilet paper again the morning we checked out. I mentioned this to the woman at the Front Desk as we checked out- that it seemed odd not to leave a spare roll of toilet paper in a room with 3 guests. She made no response: no explanation or apology for the inconvenience. Very odd! It's disturbing that a matter as simple as toilet paper negatively affected our overall experience in such a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel staff was great, very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok økonomihotell.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Skitne vegg til vegg tepper og generell slitasje på rommet.
Location: Det er litt avstand til kjøpesentre/ restauranter osv.
Jeg bodde der i en uke og det var et helt ok hotell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location. Grat stay.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean. Welcoming staff.
Cons: Pricing on valet. Car there for about 8 hours, thought hourly charge would be better way to charge particularly with room charge.
Location: Came for specific purpose.
Clean with friendly staff.I would come back. Located in area in the city with easy access to all parts of city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Hampton, NY

We love this little hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
This hotel is perfect for us. It is right center in the area that we enjoy visiting---museums, restaurants, small shops and theatres. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant does a great Breakfast with dark Irish bread. We always look forward to our stays at the Fitzpatrick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Relaxed hotel feel and friendly staff. Decor is homely and traditional. Rooms comfortable. Good location for Central Park and there are two metro stations nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Comfortable, huge room.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Huge room. Very comfortable. But slightly dated - hotel could use a facelift. Also, no free wifi which was a bit annoying. But still - good stay overall and I would not hesitate to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Next time I'll ask for a room that doesn't face Lexington Avenue as it was rather noisy.
Location: The hotel is right near all the beautiful designer shops and the subway.
This is my second stay at the Fitzpatrick Manhattan and I loved it just as much this time as I did the last time. It's beautifully furnished with lots of extras that I appreciate, i.e. a magnifying mirror on the bathroom wall, two full length mirrors and lots of storage. The linens are crisply clean as is the entire room. They also have a lovely restaurant on premise where I had a delicious breakfast. I definitely plan to stay here the next time I need to do an overnight trip to Manhattan.
5 out of 5
by Natalie from US

Great quiet spot on Lexington

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the Fitzpatrick. Great size hotel for quiet business trip. It would be great if hotels would all have free wifi throughout, but it was nice to have it in the lounge/lobby. The food was delicious. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the stay. The only issues I had: I could not cool down the room, however, the weather was perfect and just slept with the window open. The bed and furnishings were very nice and very clean. I will definitely stay here again.