Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location, but slightly confusing hotel. It's like they tried to be fancy but never kept up with it. There's a tv in the bathroom mirror which is super cool, but ours was broken. My room also had no thermostat when I first checked in. I asked and asked and FINALLY got someone to bring one up several hours later. Also, left my hat and hair straightener in the room, but they "never found it".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good location. Room very clean. Lobby and bar not so nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Mattress spring coils were popping out. The front desk was rude as was the manager who never replied to our request to call us to discuss.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York city

Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Got to the hotel the desk attendant did not welcome us did not smile just looked at me waiting for me to speak first after checking in she tells me that the keys are down so just go upstairs and wait and somebody will be there to open the door which took about 5 minutes and my entire stay there the keys never worked for spending $220 and always having to wait for somebody to open the door for me was very inconvenient one night I came and I waited almost 15 minutes for my room to be open I wouldn't stay there anymore it was unpleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

flatiron nightmare

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We checked in and it took 2hours . We had to look at a 2 story filthy fish tank,disgusting. The music at night from the club was so loud you could not talk. After going down and asking it to be turned down I was laughed at. No manager was onsite then or morning. 3nights of this. The office station had no printer and we never got our boarding passes(even the IT man could not do it)The prebooking said $10.00 breakfast turns out it was $19,called a resort fee.The bath tub had nostopper that worked, the shower water went over your ankles, the jets in the tub were black with mold. No response from desk about plumbing. The staff in breakfast room was great. The rest refused to give names(privacy issues).Had to go to NY Public Records to get info A hotel is for rest, relaxation and pleasure it is not a bar and dance club (only 5 people were in it)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Flatiron front desk asked me if I was a racist.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Regrettably, the negatives largely outweighed the positives to a degree that we were very offended by our whole Flatiron Hotel experience.
Cons: Honesty and/or competency at front desk at the time of signature of contract. More courteous language: asking if I was a racist was particularly odd.
Location: Times Square, 25 minutes walk.
This posted review will not include room rates, insults or profanity, personal details, website addresses or phone numbers, as per Expedia.ca instructions. We bought 5 nights through Expedia.ca at Flatiron Hotel in August 2017. We were debited an amount via credit card that detailed a rate per day and a Taxes & Fees amount. On the Expedia.ca add, an amount of about 9% daily charge was indeed indicated, with a comment to the effect that this daily charge was payable on site only if it wasn't already included in the Fees. Once on site, the paperwork we were asked to sign did indeed mention again this same amount, so before signing I asked the front desk lady about this charge and whether I would obtain the full amount of my cash incidentals deposit if I left our room clean on departure. I specified that I had no other form of payment other than the incidentals deposit. She verbally confirmed that I would indeed be refunded the total incidentals amount, and that the approximate 9% daily charge was not applicable in our situation and to disregard it and sign the document. On the day of our departure however, the full amount of our incidentals cash deposit was not reimbursed, despite their janitor's (man) confirmation of our room being clean and in order. Flatiron Hotel, their front desk lady and the front lady's manager (who was on the phone with the front lady all through our complaint and refused to talk to us) made us pay the amounts initially waved and disregarded.Cont'd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau

Nice and quiet, near the Flat Iron Room, nice Jazz

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Our room was nice and comfortable.
Cons: the entrance, needs some work. It looks messy and dirty.
Location: We had a great time at the Flat Iron Room.
We had a great experience but, the entrance to the hotel needs to be remodel! it lacks first look impression!
1 out of 5
by mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel charged me for taxes and fees despite having already paid for these fees through Hotels.com. Very unpleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location-Terrible Rooms

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was alright, comfortable but it's a cheap hotel with small rooms. I will not be staying here again.