Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great place for a getaway

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I had a girls weekend in the city with friends from undergrad. We throuougly enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely attentive. It was quite strange to me that upon our arrival, we were escorted to our room. I realize their desk check in is a little different which made it that much more personable.. We also got the corner room which had amazing lighting. You could close the curtains of course. The room was extremely clean, spacious for all 4 like it suggested. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rodent on bed

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Woke to rodent on bed. Wish I could have checked out in middle of night. Moldy shower. May have been nice once, but it needs a revamp badly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

good location but not worth the money

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: location and helpful staff
Cons: don't chRge $19 fee for water bottles!
Location: near Chelsea market, union square, close to village and midtown.
the hotel was well located in Chelsea, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and let us check in early.mThe room was clean and we did have a corner room with great views but there were several things that didn't work in the room- electric blinds got stuck, sink wouldn't shut off, fan really loud, no health club even though they charge a $19 resort fee which is supposed to include access to a nearby health club.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Not a good hotel in NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Fish tank and checking out to go home
Cons: Lump all charges into one bill. Accommodate people who needed the elevator.
Location: Other BETTER hotels in the area are on 23rd through 29th streets between 5Ave and 6Ave.
Stayed over New Years and hotel was focused on obnoxious party in lobby. I know it was New Years, but if you were there you would be irritated too. Elevators gave penthouse and ground floor priority with queues of guests on each floor waiting. Hotel also block stairwells, post signage for staff use only and tries to intimidate guests from using, particularly after 10 minutes waiting for hotel. I would believe the NYFD would say otherwise. The room has MANY LCD displays that light up at night and no way to dim. TV and these panels do not work. Bed terrible and like being on concrete. There is also a Service Charge you will be charged on top of Expedia charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pennsylvania

Great location for walking the city

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Flatiron was a very nice boutique hotel. My family and I travel to NYC about 4 times a year and this was one of the best located hotels we have found with plenty of free parking near by on the weekend, a huge savings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good hotel, but the "resort fee" is nonsense!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
I've stayed at this hotel in the past and I like the location and the decor. Our room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. This is a fun hotel, but it is in no way a "resort." I expect to overpay for everything in NYC,( i.e. $59 a night parking at the hotel), but I was frankly astonished that they have the nerve to charge a $19 per night "resort" fee to cover bottled water, access to an off site gym, and room cleaning! Are you kidding me? Can I expect a lightbulb rental fee next time? The nightly rate should include these "amenities" or do w/o the gym and the bottled water. No one likes to feel like the victim of a shakedown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

Disagi riscontrati

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: La posizione è in pieno centro alll'incrocio Brodway e 5 strada, l'hotel è di livello
Cons: Le informazioni sopra precisate
Location: Già detto, centralissimo a due passi da Union Square e da EatItaly (caffè all'italiana assicurato)
Due sono stati gli imprevisti su un soggiorno comunque molto buono per la posizione ottima e per il livello dell'Hotel. 1) la pulizia della camera non è compresa nel prezzo (prezzo comunque adeguato ad un 4 stelle) e si paga a parte: 19 dollari al giorno. Sarebbe meglio che nell'offerta fosse più evidente come servizio a parte, nello standard europeo la pulizia è sempre compresa nel prezzo. 2) richiesto un taxi alla reception, è stato chiamata un'auto privata (e non i taxi in servizio normale) che è costata 70dollari anzichè 50 della tariffa imposta (aereoporto - Manhattan) con pagamento solo cash (no carta di credito). Nessuno ci aveva avvisato di questo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great hotel in the centre of the city ideal for site seeing. Bed is quite small for two but comfortable. Had to pay a $95 resort fee which I wasn't aware of until after booking, the fee does cover a safety deposit box, WiFi, breakfast, water bottles in your room and other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen In der Nähe gibt es Möglichkeiten gut zu essen und hervorragend zu Frühstücken und abends ein gemütliches Bier zu trinken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one drawback

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Great hotel. We Loved the self closing blinds that operated with a gentle tug. The Room was spotless (though one of the comforters was stained). My husband and boys loved the tv screen located in the bathroom's Mirror. I thought the jacuzzi-like tub was a nice touch as well. This hotel has a Great location that is within easy walking distance of so many attractions and easy access to the subway. There were several great restaurants located just yards from the hotel as well as a Starbucks right across the street. My family would rate this a 5-star experience if it wasn't for the lack of room service. Let me explain. While there is a restaurant at the hotel, it is a separate entity from the hotel. Therefore, if you want something to eat, you must go down to the restaurant and order it (though it will be delivered for you to your room). Great menu but no dessert. Unbeknownst to us, We met the owner of the hotel as we entered the elevator and he was very congenial and respectful. Overall this was a great place for our family to stay for a long weekend as we visited family in the city. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be staying there again.