Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Mar 16, 2017
One of my favorite NYC hotels. Good location, very nice rooms, and a good bar downstairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel is very standard and not luxurious. Perfect if you won't be spending a lot of time there and just sleeping at the end of the day. Really nice location away from the hustle and bustle. Breakfast is basic but there is a Starbucks across the road. Wifi is also a bit temperamental
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel is in a great location and includes free drinks and free wifi. Food is reasonably priced and everyone is extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything! Good complementary breakfast.
Location: The fascinating New York City!!
Very clean elegant hotel with helpful professional staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice room but a little shabby.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel has location going for it. The big negatives are no fitness center, no real restaurant or bar. I would consider it when coming to town for a concert at MSG if I could get a great rate.
5 out of 5
by Dana

Great place with few problems.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was large and comfortable which was nice. Breakfast was quality but out in the open. We had a corner room with nice commodities and it was mostly great. Not that close to parking but manageable. Overall great place with few problems.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except do not redeem free drink vouchers for happy hour. They gave us some and then later charged an additional $20 to our room because we redeemed them.
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, New York

Quaint Hotel; accessible to attractions

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, service and its location to adjacent city attractions
Location: Time square, wax museum, and Madison square garden was all with in walking distance or less than a $10 cab ride.
My experience was good and I would most definitely come back on my next visit to NY. The hotel was quaint, quite, and designed for a mature clientele. The staff were all professional and accommodating.