Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel very friendly staff close by to some

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We are from Hawaii the island of Maui we are on our honeymoon stayed 1 night on layover headed to Europe
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Rita Zhang, Hotel Management
hanks for choosing Flushing Central Hotel during your visit to Queens. We're so glad you had a great time with us and couldn't be happier to hear that we were able to make you feel at home. Please come back and visit us soon. Take care and have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flushing visit

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location Price
Cons: Rooms size. Closet to store and hang your clothes.
Location: Metro 7 local line Flushing meadows park Chinese neighborhood, full of vibrant life, shopping areas and restaurants.
Hotel rooms are very small. The photo presented in Expidia, gives you an impression of a bigger room. Doesn't have a closet to store and hang your coats or pants. Have a metal bar in a corner to hang your coats. Location is very convenient to stay near Flushing (NYC). Just a 3 block to the Metro 7 line. Also near a very good set of asian restaurants, typical of this part of Flushing. Staff is diligent and help you with directions and other local information Breakfast area is very tiny, just two tables. Breakfast time is 7am to 9:00am. Breakfast doesn't have much variety, but is good enough to start your day. Rooms and bathroom area are clean daily and are kept in good shape.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel in Flushing

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a solid hotel for a business excursion to Flushing. Nothing fancy but the price and location were right and the service was friendly. Its ideally located for great restaurants and shops, especially if you are into Chinese or just about any other Asian food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The location is nice. Because we love Asian food and it's located in Flushing. You can find good food everywhere near the hotel. The room is quite small but it is comfortable. The hotel staffs are okay, not very friendly but not rude either. Free breakfast is not very good though. But you can just walk outside and eat something delicious. And there's 7 train and bus stop nearby and the transportation is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good place to stay. very convenient to everything

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: located in downtown, easy to find restaurants, shops, markets, etc. walk a few minutes to subway and bus stations
Cons: located in downtown, easy to find restaurants, shops, markets, etc. walk a few minutes to subway and bus stations
Location: located in downtown, easy to find restaurants, shops, markets, etc. walk a few minutes to subway and bus stations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
My first time getting a room with one twin size bed and one queen size bed in a room. The staff charged extra money for a delayed check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Good location for those travelling to La Guardia and JFK airports. Room and washroom were clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants around the hotel if one likes Asian food. Minimal frills. Breakfast was simple and in the small lobby with just two tables.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was smelly. The lamp was falling apart.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The room was smelly. The lamp was falling apart and the sheets had period blood or something on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: Breakfast can be better
The Staff were nice and friendly. The room felt cozy. However, it smelled like smoke. That was disappointing. They had free breakfast. It was pretty plain. Breakfast options included boiled eggs, bagels, bread, peanut butter, butter, jelly, two choices of cereal, milk, not great-tasting coffee, watered-down orange juice, and mixed fruit cup. I was really looking forward to the free breakfast. I Wanted scrambled eggs and ham or something. My expectations of the free breakfast were too high. Overall, I liked my stay.