Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Ein etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Die Zimmer haben Charme und sind nett eingerichtet. Dennoch nach unserem Standard z.B. DuschKabine in der Küche etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig. Es ist halt alles irgendwie zusammen geschustert. Das Frühstück Netz angerichtet und Paul auch sehr nett. Die Lage toll 10 Minuten zur kostenlosen Fähre nach Manhattan man fährt zweimal täglich an der Freiheitsstatue vorbei.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted May 11, 2016
Sehr gut für einen günstigen Aufenthalt und trotzdem sehr gute Anbindung an Manhattan. Sehr nette Gastgeber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Romantisches, nostalgisches Haus.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Freundlicher Betreiber, Paul, hilft in allen Angelegenheiten. Nicht in jeder Ecke staubfrei, aber dafür umso mehr Charm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Der var overhovedet intet i nærområdet af shopping, restauranter e.a. Værelset var ikke særligt rent. Badeværelset var på gangen og fælles med et andet værelse. Tv'et et gammelt billedrørs-tv.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great Value; Excellent Service

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Paul was flexible gracious and unobtrusive. The rooms were very spacious. The neighborhood could get a little noisy if you're sensitive to that. The neighborhood also wasn't glamorous but that isn't what I needed. I got a great room, for a great price with parking and I was minutes from the Staten Island ferry terminal. It is an easy walk and a free ferry to end up on the south end of Manhattan. I do not think I could have found a better value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Felt like I was staying at a friend's house.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The manager, Paul, was really kind and gentle. Good place to stay. You can easily access to thelower Manhattan through Staten Island Ferry without charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lübeck

Schönes, privates Hotel in Fähren Nähe

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Ca 5 min von der (kostenlosen) Staten Island Ferry entfernt Drei Zimmer - Erdgeschoss (King-Size-Bett und Küche), erster und zweiter Stock (Queen-Size-Bett, ohne Küche); alle mit eigenem Bad, aber zumindest bei uns (1. Stock) nur über Flur zu erreichen Zimmer war groß und sauber; Bad soweit auch, nur die Badewanne war etwas dreckig und das Wasser floss sehr schleppend ab, sprich, nach dem Duschen hatte man das Wasser knöchelhoch stehen Vermieter/Besitzer wohnt auch im Haus und ist total nett und (nach kurzem auftauen) auch sehr gesprächig Frühstück wurde von ihm täglich zu halb 8 Uhr in einen weiteren Raum auf unserem Flur gestellt und bestand aus Brot mit Marmelade, Frischkäse, Butter und viel frischem Obst Ich würde das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen, da es wirklich gut und günstig ist und man zudem auch schnell (30 min) auf Manhattan ist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better towels and pillows
Location: Very close to the ferry.
It's a good value for the price but the towels were terrible. And towels are important. I think they use the towels to dry their cars too. Other then that we got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to Ferry. Convenient to lower Manhattan.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Good location. Comfortable and clean. Nice old house. Paul the owner was nice and helpful.
Cons: Needs coffee in room. Post information about breakfast. Not sure if there ever was breakfast.
Location: Not much nearby. There was a Local bar that we enjoyed. Ferry was close.
Room was nice enough. Loved the old house. Bed was comfortable. A little odd having the shower in the kitchen but was okay. There was no coffee in room which I didn't like although there was a coffee pot. Walked across street to deli to get coffee, it opens at 6am. Never did get breakfast. Asked owner for ground coffee and made coffee in my room on second morning. Owner was nice and accommodating to us. Not sure what time breakfast was supposed to be as I couldn't find any information or a schedule.
5 out of 5
by Walter from Honolulu

convenient location near Staten Island ferry

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fort Place B&B is in a great location only a 15 minute walk from the Staten Island ferry, which is a convenient and free way to get to lower Manhattan. A simple but satisfying breakfast is brought to your room at 7:30am which allows lots of time for sightseeing in Manhattan