Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Felt like I was staying at a friend's house.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The manager, Paul, was really kind and gentle. Good place to stay. You can easily access to thelower Manhattan through Staten Island Ferry without charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lübeck

Schönes, privates Hotel in Fähren Nähe

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Ca 5 min von der (kostenlosen) Staten Island Ferry entfernt Drei Zimmer - Erdgeschoss (King-Size-Bett und Küche), erster und zweiter Stock (Queen-Size-Bett, ohne Küche); alle mit eigenem Bad, aber zumindest bei uns (1. Stock) nur über Flur zu erreichen Zimmer war groß und sauber; Bad soweit auch, nur die Badewanne war etwas dreckig und das Wasser floss sehr schleppend ab, sprich, nach dem Duschen hatte man das Wasser knöchelhoch stehen Vermieter/Besitzer wohnt auch im Haus und ist total nett und (nach kurzem auftauen) auch sehr gesprächig Frühstück wurde von ihm täglich zu halb 8 Uhr in einen weiteren Raum auf unserem Flur gestellt und bestand aus Brot mit Marmelade, Frischkäse, Butter und viel frischem Obst Ich würde das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen, da es wirklich gut und günstig ist und man zudem auch schnell (30 min) auf Manhattan ist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better towels and pillows
Location: Very close to the ferry.
It's a good value for the price but the towels were terrible. And towels are important. I think they use the towels to dry their cars too. Other then that we got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to Ferry. Convenient to lower Manhattan.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Good location. Comfortable and clean. Nice old house. Paul the owner was nice and helpful.
Cons: Needs coffee in room. Post information about breakfast. Not sure if there ever was breakfast.
Location: Not much nearby. There was a Local bar that we enjoyed. Ferry was close.
Room was nice enough. Loved the old house. Bed was comfortable. A little odd having the shower in the kitchen but was okay. There was no coffee in room which I didn't like although there was a coffee pot. Walked across street to deli to get coffee, it opens at 6am. Never did get breakfast. Asked owner for ground coffee and made coffee in my room on second morning. Owner was nice and accommodating to us. Not sure what time breakfast was supposed to be as I couldn't find any information or a schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter from Honolulu

convenient location near Staten Island ferry

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fort Place B&B is in a great location only a 15 minute walk from the Staten Island ferry, which is a convenient and free way to get to lower Manhattan. A simple but satisfying breakfast is brought to your room at 7:30am which allows lots of time for sightseeing in Manhattan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historisches Gebäude in Ferry Nähe

Posted Oct 9, 2015
5 min zur kostenlosen Staten Island Fähre. Man ist in 25 min in Manhatten. Alles sehr sauber, der Wirt Paul ist sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück ist auch für deutsche Ansprüche sehr gut. Guter Kaffee ordentliches Geschirr, keine Pappe. Sehr gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joachim from Mörfelden

Perfekte Lage auf Staten Island mit Charme

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten 2 Tage in NY und haben bewußt ein Hotel auf Staten Island gewählt, welches nah zur Island Ferry ist (10 Minuten zu Fuß!). Die Fährfahrt ist immer ein Erlebnis und u.E. die schönste Art sich Manhatten zu nähern. Das Hotel hat viel Charme und Paul ist immer ansprechbar. Würde ich jederzeit wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Una

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Elegant older home close to restaurants, Staten Island ferry. Good location for touring Manhattan - just a 30 minute free ferry ride away. Staten Island ferry sails past the Statue of Liberty and 20 minute walk to. 9/11 Memorial/Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iwan from Penzance

Lovely B&B, Great location!

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
A nice B&B in a fantastic location near the Staten Island Ferry. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Also a microwave and kettle were provided! The Host was very friendly and really helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this B&B to my friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Charmante maison dans un quartier un peu délabré

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: la maison est charmante, le propriétaire très accueillant et sympathique. Nous avons eu tout l'étage à notre disposition.
Cons: un point d'eau dans la petite pièce où on prends les collations et petit déj.
Location: le quartier est un peu délabré
très joli maison dans un endroit de Staten Island qui n'est pas aussi charmant. Mais la traversée gratuite sur le ferry tous les jours pour visiter Manhattan est très agréable et les vues sont magnifiques. Relaxant.