Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: the WiFi does not reach the top floor properly
The hotel is 6 minute walk away from the St George terminal, so you can explore Staten Island and also go to Manhattan using the ferry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Bed & Breakfast

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great affordable place to stay. This was my first time staying at a bed & breakfast and the experience was excellent; the room was large, clean, and comfortable. Also, though it is in Staten Island, the bed & breakfast is just a 5 minute walk from the Staten Island Ferry which offers a ferry to Manhattan every 30 minutes (the ferry trip trip takes about 20 minutes, and from South Ferry in Manhattan it is easy to find a metro line to get to other parts of Manhattan or other boroughs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and elegant.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was quiet and homey
Location: Very close to the Staten Island ferry.
A much needed change of pace from your standard hotel. The furnishings are elegant and take you back in time but not in a run down way. Beautiful throughout. The operator is very friendly and helpful but at the same time leaves you alone and it truly feels like you have the whole place to yourself
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great Value; Excellent Service

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Paul was flexible gracious and unobtrusive. The rooms were very spacious. The neighborhood could get a little noisy if you're sensitive to that. The neighborhood also wasn't glamorous but that isn't what I needed. I got a great room, for a great price with parking and I was minutes from the Staten Island ferry terminal. It is an easy walk and a free ferry to end up on the south end of Manhattan. I do not think I could have found a better value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better towels and pillows
Location: Very close to the ferry.
It's a good value for the price but the towels were terrible. And towels are important. I think they use the towels to dry their cars too. Other then that we got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to Ferry. Convenient to lower Manhattan.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Good location. Comfortable and clean. Nice old house. Paul the owner was nice and helpful.
Cons: Needs coffee in room. Post information about breakfast. Not sure if there ever was breakfast.
Location: Not much nearby. There was a Local bar that we enjoyed. Ferry was close.
Room was nice enough. Loved the old house. Bed was comfortable. A little odd having the shower in the kitchen but was okay. There was no coffee in room which I didn't like although there was a coffee pot. Walked across street to deli to get coffee, it opens at 6am. Never did get breakfast. Asked owner for ground coffee and made coffee in my room on second morning. Owner was nice and accommodating to us. Not sure what time breakfast was supposed to be as I couldn't find any information or a schedule.
5 out of 5
by Walter from Honolulu

convenient location near Staten Island ferry

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fort Place B&B is in a great location only a 15 minute walk from the Staten Island ferry, which is a convenient and free way to get to lower Manhattan. A simple but satisfying breakfast is brought to your room at 7:30am which allows lots of time for sightseeing in Manhattan
4 out of 5
by Una

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Elegant older home close to restaurants, Staten Island ferry. Good location for touring Manhattan - just a 30 minute free ferry ride away. Staten Island ferry sails past the Statue of Liberty and 20 minute walk to. 9/11 Memorial/Museum.
4 out of 5
by Iwan from Penzance

Lovely B&B, Great location!

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
A nice B&B in a fantastic location near the Staten Island Ferry. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Also a microwave and kettle were provided! The Host was very friendly and really helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this B&B to my friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted May 19, 2015
VERY short walk to the Staten Island Ferry! Staff was very attentive and friendly! The ONLY thing was that we stayed on the top floor and did not have air. Thankfully, the weather was nice so it wasn't an issue. Other than that minor issue, everything was wonderful!