Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by ying from boston

good choice for easy commute to nyc

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is great although the neighborhood can be intimidating for visitors. After couple of days, I started to feel safe. Parking at the hotel costs $25. Street parking in the surrounding area is relatively easy.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Charlestown, MA

Room for improvement

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were grateful for a parking spot for $25 with in/out rights for 24 hours. The neighborhood was not bad, but also didn't feel extremely safe to me. The lot was tiny, and fit about 8 cars. When we first got into our room, the first thing I noticed was that it was clean and cozy. Small, but for NYC it's very decent. The second thing I noticed was the clogged drain. Took about 15-20 minutes to completely clear out. The third thing we found was the phone didn't work. We had to use our own cell phones to call the front desk with questions etc. We got pretty good sunlight in our room, but the lamp lights did not add to the comfort of the room at night. In the morning, because our room was near the fitness facilities, we could clearly hear the treadmill when someone was on it. We also had very vocal neighbors who talked loudly past midnight. We asked the manager to help the issue but our neighbors persisted. We did not sleep well that night. Overall, we did not regret booking this hotel, but we do not feel compelling to return when there are so many others that have similar prices and better quality.
4 out of 5
by Mathias from København

Fint basishotel, der fungerer

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet er intet imponerende i sig selv, men det fungerer glimrende. Værelset er meget almindeligt og upersonligt, men det fungerede fint. Der var rent og der var fri kaffe/the og vand. Der var ikke køleskab eller minibar på værelset. Kvarteret er temmelig kedeligt, men virkede ikke usikkert. Der er gode metroforbindelser til Manhattan herunder gennem linjerne N, Q, R og 7, der giver fine og regelmæssige forbindelser. Nem adgang fra JFK-lufthavnen via E-linjen fra Jamaica. Alt i alt rigtig fint til prisen, hvis du leder efter et sted at sove.
4 out of 5
by CRISTINA from México

Muy recomendable

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena opción de hotel para moverse a cualquier parte de NY pues está cerca de varias estaciones de Metro que conectan con Manhattan, Queens, Brooklyn! Excelente opción para viaje de negocios o vacacionar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I don't recommand this hotel
5 out of 5
by CHARALAMPOS from Αθήνα

Αψογο

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Πολυ καλο ξενοδοχειο. 10 λεπτα περπατημα απο το μετρο το οποιο σε παει οπου θες.
4 out of 5
by Regina from Los Angeles

Perfectly centered

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotels is only two blocks away from the N/Q train. One train only about 15 minutes to Times Square. The room was nice and clean with a view of the Manhattan and the Queensboro bridge. The staff was very helpful, especially the two ladies at the front reception desk.
4 out of 5
by Alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Tallahassee Florida

Loved the hotel and the staff was amazing

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Marie at the front desk was awesome The car service recommended by the night shift ripped us off. Take a cab, they said 15.00 to go down the street, when we got there charged 30.00 Can back cost $13.00