Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Worked for Us

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: HVAC
Location: Dutch Kills Central is a good place for brunch or dinner. It is located about a block away.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel looks new and is clean. Staff is nice. Onsite parking is available but is limited. We like the fact that it is a few blocks away from 2 subway station. It is about 4 or 5 stops to Times Square. Very accessible to the city. Our main concern is that the hallway can smell like food and some pipe noise. Maybe it's because our room was near the return duct. If don't want to pay NYC prices this hotel is a good budget hotel. It worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel while visiting in Astoria Queens

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We spent four nights at the Four Points in early December and enjoyed our stay. Our room was comfortable and roomy for a NY area hotel, with quite a bit of storage. Front desk personnel were helpful and friendly, restaurant staff was outstanding. Good location for access to Manhattan, just blocks from two Metro stations. We parked in the small underground garage the first night, then moved our car to free street parking afterwards. This was reasonably easy to find in the surrounding neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free parking and comfortable bed

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Quality of service depends on the front desk person. Most of them don't smile. Also the complimentary breakfast is a joke. Don't waste your time with it. But the bed ans pillows were comfortable. Oh and the soap and shampoo will dry out your skin so bring your own. So if you don't plan on taking a shower or eating go for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

RUDE EMPLOYEES

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was not in the door a minute and I was treated badly. Management really neefs more training. Girl at front desk wanted my credit card for a deposit the deposit was one hundred dollars and to get it back around 8 business day. Or to give 50 dollars cash and get it back when i leave if the room looked ok. I asked to talk to management and the end result was to give a $50 deposit or i could not stay there. He was not nice. Day i left the manager was nice annd the girl also. They had me wait to get my deposit back bevause they had to send the manager of room service to see if i left the room clean. After 20 minutes I got my deposit back. The waitress in the restaurant and the chef was awesome. Good food and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to subway.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The staff was helpfull with directions. Breakfast in the restaurant was fast and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Comfortable king bed with TV and desks and clean bathroom with walk-in shower. Excellent room. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because there was only a curtain for the window without a room darkening drape available to block out city lights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your positive review. The darker drape was behind the curtain. sorry you were not able to locate it. all our rooms have the capability of blocking out all light. Regards Elias GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I was put in a room for the special need on second floor. The bed was absolutely horrible. It made me sad that is how they would care for those kinds of guests. I felt insulted that they would see me as if I need that kind of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your available notes. We will double check the bed to make sure it is up to standard. we want to make sure all of our guests have comfortable beds. Regards Elias GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great room: spacious and comfortable, huge shower and bathroom and imprccable cleanliness. A lot of little nice extras (coffee, tea, water, oral hygene products) in the room to make your stay even nicer. great view over the city as well. Only negative side was the communicating door to the other room that, although it was closed and could not be ublocked, did not isolate the chats and sounds of the other room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel good location, the only problem they don't have a parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Elias P, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. We do have a parking garage in the basement of the hotel and it is limiting. But we do have several parking lots located 1 to 2 blocks away if your parking garage is full. We look forward to you visiting us again. Regards Elias P GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room for improvement

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location suited us it was only a couple of stops on the metro to get to Central Park, and we could take the metro to JFK airport. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. However Aircon was noisy. We stayed for 2 nights. Housekeeping came in to clean rubbish bin and took away used towels but didn't make the bed or give us fresh towels. Reception was polite but it would be nice if they smiled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by elias , Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for your valuable comments. We will make sure your engineering Department checks out the Aircon makes the proper adjustments. We also speak to housekeeping manager to make sure is that does not happen again. Regards Elias GM