Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v.phila

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Our stay was very nice the Room and staff were great. Would defeat stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The room was great and the hotel had a rooftop bar great veiw of the city especially at nite great location close to all. Spa like shower. Room very comfortable and quiet very lovely place to stay also great place to have a family events
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Worked for Us

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: HVAC
Location: Dutch Kills Central is a good place for brunch or dinner. It is located about a block away.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel looks new and is clean. Staff is nice. Onsite parking is available but is limited. We like the fact that it is a few blocks away from 2 subway station. It is about 4 or 5 stops to Times Square. Very accessible to the city. Our main concern is that the hallway can smell like food and some pipe noise. Maybe it's because our room was near the return duct. If don't want to pay NYC prices this hotel is a good budget hotel. It worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel while visiting in Astoria Queens

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We spent four nights at the Four Points in early December and enjoyed our stay. Our room was comfortable and roomy for a NY area hotel, with quite a bit of storage. Front desk personnel were helpful and friendly, restaurant staff was outstanding. Good location for access to Manhattan, just blocks from two Metro stations. We parked in the small underground garage the first night, then moved our car to free street parking afterwards. This was reasonably easy to find in the surrounding neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free parking and comfortable bed

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Quality of service depends on the front desk person. Most of them don't smile. Also the complimentary breakfast is a joke. Don't waste your time with it. But the bed ans pillows were comfortable. Oh and the soap and shampoo will dry out your skin so bring your own. So if you don't plan on taking a shower or eating go for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to subway, and very nice too!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great bartender, nice people at the front desk, and friendly housekeepers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel i up-and-coming spot

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Set up a last-minute overnight for a friend. The rooms are a bit worn, but the staff was friendly and helpful, the onsite restaurant a very solid local diner-style spot, and access to the 7 and LIC are perfect. Only a couple stops from Grand Central, so easy access to Manhattan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer my choice in long island city

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty to start and was never satisfactorily cleaned. Also minor request for extra towels took multiple calls. Lack of interest apparently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with necessary services

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a room last minute after Thanksgiving. Stayed 4 nights for a reasonable rate. Nice onsite restaurant and bar. Nice view of downtown Manhattan. Stayed here 5 years ago, condition of rooms has gone down a bit. Housekeeping needs improvement.