Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v.phila

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Our stay was very nice the Room and staff were great. Would defeat stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The room was great and the hotel had a rooftop bar great veiw of the city especially at nite great location close to all. Spa like shower. Room very comfortable and quiet very lovely place to stay also great place to have a family events
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Worked for Us

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: HVAC
Location: Dutch Kills Central is a good place for brunch or dinner. It is located about a block away.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel looks new and is clean. Staff is nice. Onsite parking is available but is limited. We like the fact that it is a few blocks away from 2 subway station. It is about 4 or 5 stops to Times Square. Very accessible to the city. Our main concern is that the hallway can smell like food and some pipe noise. Maybe it's because our room was near the return duct. If don't want to pay NYC prices this hotel is a good budget hotel. It worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel while visiting in Astoria Queens

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We spent four nights at the Four Points in early December and enjoyed our stay. Our room was comfortable and roomy for a NY area hotel, with quite a bit of storage. Front desk personnel were helpful and friendly, restaurant staff was outstanding. Good location for access to Manhattan, just blocks from two Metro stations. We parked in the small underground garage the first night, then moved our car to free street parking afterwards. This was reasonably easy to find in the surrounding neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free parking and comfortable bed

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Quality of service depends on the front desk person. Most of them don't smile. Also the complimentary breakfast is a joke. Don't waste your time with it. But the bed ans pillows were comfortable. Oh and the soap and shampoo will dry out your skin so bring your own. So if you don't plan on taking a shower or eating go for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient but declined

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
old, small room, OK lobby, very convenient location for Manhattan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment stay for SPG member

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing to expect on local area. The room is big but that's all. Bathroom amenities are not as expected for a Sheraton hotel. Carpet seems to be really old. Being an SPG member does not give any advantage in staying on this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not good. To many things to list
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ummmm...... yeah

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived the staff was pleasant. Walking to my room the carpets were filthy. They placed me on the 2nd floor right above reception in a small cubby corner. I have noticed when i prepay i get placed in not so great rooms... i dont know if this is because of rates or some kind of agreement between Hotels.com and the hotel about the rooms they will assign but i was disappointed (not the first time its happened). The room had water stains on the ceiling and was not very clean. There was a huge pillar in the middle of the room that made it seem that much smaller.... Part of the reason i chose this hotel is because they mentioned the views but needless to say on the 2nd floor my view was on the building across the street. The room was small but clean. The second day I got back to the room very late ( about 3 AM) and that's when i saw that they had place twin sized sheets on a King size bed...???? I called the front desk and he seemed annoyed or puzzled as to why i was complaining about the sheets @ that time but he did have housekeeping bring the right size sheet up.... I will just say it was not my most pleasant experience staying in especially for a hotel that has 4 Stars...I try not to leave negative comments or complain about my experiences because i think its all very subjective but i couldnt keep quiet about it this time.... oh on the positive the train was 4 blocks away and about 4 / 5 stops ( 20 mins) ride to Times Square.