Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton, MA

Clean & comfortable, but no parking or fridge

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable beds, quiet AC, good ventilation, close to subways
Cons: For $300 a night, I expect a mini fridge. Expedia listing said "on request" but staff never provided it & we had to throw out our food.
The best things about this hotel: convenient to Chelsea and Greenwich Village, close to subways. Restaurants nearby are inexpensive and not as pretentious as Upper West Side. Comfortable beds, modern-looking room, good ventilation. The worst things about this hotel: closest parking garage is 10-minute walk. I wouldn't stay here in snowy weather unless I came in by train. The hotel just didn't close the loop on certain little details that I expect from a room at this price. (See below about the fridge problem.) For a 2-bed room, there should be 2 night tables, not a tiny one in the middle. The smoke detector flashed an unusually bright light all night, and was positioned directly in view of the bed so we couldn't avoid it. Bathroom too dark to apply makeup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smell

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The room had a horrible smell when we first walked in, the hotel staff changed our room but the other room had the same musty smell. The hotel is in a convinient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excelentes camas y almohadas todo bien las alfombras sucias más o menos cerca del metro cerca de super y farmacia ...........................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, reasonably priced, great staff.
Cons: Hotel and rooms are getting tired. Need updating. Gym needs improvement
The Gym needs updating. Needs at least a complete set of dumbells. No matching set over 30 pounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
todo bien solo un poco pequeñas las habitaciones y no cuenta con estacinamiento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Added a complementary breakfast.
Location: It was easy to get to eateries, pharmacy, grocery stores and subways.
Hotel accommodation were very nice for the price. The staff was very nice and attentive to our needs. Maids were very flexible when it came to cleaning our room. Maintenance address any issues that came up very quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Nice hotel in a convenient part of town

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Small but comfortable room with two double beds. Chelsea is a great area and it's an easy walk to the highline, MSG, west village, etc. We loved it and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel within walking distance to attractions

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very serviceminded. Rooms are fine but small. Long wait for the elevators.
3 out of 5

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room is very small
4 out of 5
by Lance from New Zealand

Great Chelsea location

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good Chelsea location. Easy walking distance to hi line, Eaterly, Chelsea market and Maceys area. There are plenty of food options nearby along with bars. We booked early so got a great rate, which meant I felt it was good value