Ratings based on 2,079 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotlans

Nice hotel, perfect location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice hotel, helpful staff. At first it may appear the location is off the main track but a short walk and you are in the heart of Times Square. Very clean and up to date with handy USB points eliminating the need for lots of plug adaptors. Would recommend to family and friends and would definitely book again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

This hotel is like an nice, but aging lady

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel is like an nice, but aging lady with lots of makeup that doesn't cover her age spots. We were in room 1001 . . . a very small room. No luggage rack and no chair other than the desk chair. It's not that there wasn't room for a chair. The chair just wasn't there. The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean and quiet, (Well, quiet for New York anyway), and the bathroom while tiny, was adequate. What makes the hotel special is its reasonable price (again for New York, that is), it's proximity to the theater district and its absolutely fantastic staff. Yes, we will stay here again. Sheraton can thank the staff for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel 1/2 block from subway, clean and convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Great location. Close to subway and restaurants. Close to Times Square. Room is small but clean. Staff is friendly.
Cons: More hooks/storage space in the bathroom.
Location: Times Square; Big bug tour; restaurants; close to subway and hence, other places are easily accessible.
Overall, the stay was good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is a bit small but that's what we expected in a location close to times square. It is only 1/2 block from Hell's kitchen, therefore lots of restaurants. Close to the airporter stop. Location is excellent. The hotel is under renovation and I believe our room is done. The hotel management should consider adding some hooks in the bathroom. Right now, there is nothing to hang the clothes when taking a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Derek S, Hotel Management
SH- Thanks for the review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the service of our staff and I appreciate the feedback on our rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The beds were super comfortable. Everything was very clean and the staff were all very helpful. The hotel is in a decent area and felt really safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Derek S, Hotel Management
Thank you! Thank you! We try to perfect the basics- clean, comfortable, and great service. I am glad to hear that we succeeded!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great location, great hotel. Helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Breakfast included in stay.
Location: This hotel is on the same block as the bus station. Walking distance to Times Square and several restaurants.
Rooms were update, clean and comfortable. There were some renovations going on within the hotel lower levels but wasn't too disruptive. Great value for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Close to theaters & quiet. Some construction

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Really friendly, free wifi, water, apples and awesome hot cocoa. Some construction on a few floors but quiet and not intrusive. Room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Derek S, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Free Wi-Fi, free coffee, free water, free treats... Who doesn't like FREE?? Thank you for noticing Betsy! We hope to host you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the location and the price
the hotel was close to subway and major tourist sites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellín, CO

Small Room

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: it's near everything.
The rooms advertised seemed bigger than the actual room i got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel is very good, staff r excellent,Location is good , Rooms r very small for 2 double beds . Thanks