Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Friendly staff and great views

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, room had great views, newly renovated, high floor room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is in the best location of NYC - close to the high end retail boutiques of 5th Avenue and Madison Avenue
My husband I stayed here for just one night a couple days ago. To my pleasant surprise, I was able to check in very early (11:30 AM), and the staff were all very friendly. This is a "yes" hotel, where the staff do everything they can to make your stay a pleasant experience. The room was spectacular, although small (But by NYC standards, the room size was average - about 290 SF). It was a corner room with amazing views, including a partial view of Central Park! Room was newly remodeled and had all the high tech amenities you could imagine (electric blackout curtains, etc.). Very comfortable bed, and great towels and bath robes. The best location, close to 5th and Madison Avenue shopping. I give this hotel an A+ and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Amazing service by all members of the hotel. Extremely helpful with reservations and other accommodations during our trip in NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at Four Seasons Hotel New York. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team here at the Hotel. I do hope that you will join us again soon. Warmest Regards, Mehdi Eftekari
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Spacious yet extremely dated rooms. Carpeting needs to be replaced. Staff exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Four Seasons Hotel New York, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am please to share that Four Seasons Hotel New York is undergoing a major and much needed renovation project, including enhancements to our guestrooms, suites, specialty suites, as well as to our food and beverage outlets and meeting spaces. We do hope to welcome you back to experience a more enjoyable stay in one of our stunning, newly updated accommodations during your next visit to New York City. Best, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager
5 out of 5
by Hiroko from tokyo

快適な滞在でした

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
快適な滞在でした。到着時には、Bellが名前をわかっており、Receptionでもオプションのリクエストがすでに準備されている事を、聞く前から伝えられるなど、(当たり前ではありながら、アメリカでは意外にもできていなくてがっかりすることが度々ある事が) きちんと対応されていました。 様々な予約は全てConciergeにとってもらいましたが、Four Seasonsからの予約はpriorityを上げてもらえる等、このクラスのホテルに宿泊するメリットが、きちんと実現されました。 今回は、ファミリー3人で、extra bedを入れましたが、部屋もバスルームも、充分なスペースで、快適でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful, the lobby is beautiful, the room was beautiful, the staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint with this hotel was the extremely over priced room service. I ordered one meal which was small and cost over $100, definitely would return to this hotel and recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.. However, would never order room service from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Mehdi Eftekari, Hotel Management
I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at Four Seasons Hotel New York. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team here at the Hotel. I do hope that you will join us again soon. Warmest Regards, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Service was extremely polite, and conceirge was very helpful
Cons: Tv's for size of room were to small. Over all feel was not that of a 5 star in the rooms
Hotel for a 5 star had wear and tear on it. Tv's are out of date and small for the room. Elevator at one time wouldn't shut due to the wind in the shaft and just told us to push it together. Had us get on and off 3 to 5 times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Mehdi Eftekari, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience while visiting our property. Four Seasons Hotel New York is undergoing a major and much needed renovation project, included enhancements to our guestrooms, suites, specialty suites, as well as to our food and beverage outlets and our meeting spaces. We do hope to welcome you back to experience a more enjoyable stay in one of our stunning, newly updated accommodations during your next visit to New York City. Best, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Midtown location

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The hotel was amazing! The staff was attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Mehdi Eftekari, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Louis R. from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Un gran hotel de lujo para NYC

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Este es un gran hotel de lujo pues es de ambiente tranquilo, elegante y muy respetuosos que a la vez tiene un excelente salón de bar con buena música de fondo y muy concurrido. Lo pasamos super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

便利

Posted Feb 11, 2016
どこへ行くにも便利でした。また、シャワーも動くものが付いていて助かりました。お部屋も清潔感があり、とても良かったです。
5 out of 5
by Yoshimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels