Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Renovations

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms are Great.
Location: Everything is nearby !
Have stayed at the four seasons many times in the past. Gets better all the time. Staff is terrific. Super friendly. Rooms have been newly renovated. They look terrific. All electronic features are user friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. I'll make sure to share it with the entire hotel team. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and wish you safe travels in the meantime. Warmest regards, Mehdi Eftekari
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

If you can't be home on Thanksgiving, be here!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, well-run, nice staff. See above for details.
Cons: For the rate, a New York times ought to come automatically to the room.
Location: BLT Steak and 12 are close; Times Sq is a 15 min easy walk. Go say hi to Trump at the TT 2 blocks away. Central Park is easy walk.
This is the midtown hotel. Quiet, comfortable, near flawless, with lots of little things that make it a superior experience. (1), I had to get to the airport on Thanksgiving. I reserved a car thru the hotel to avoid a taxi shortage (people looking for cabs after the Parade). Wayne, the night manager called to say the flight time on my office's itinerary was wrong: he had or the limo company had verified my flight time, and he saved me from a missed flight. Can't thank him enough!; (2), in room meals all on time and complete; (3), room nicely done-automated drape openers, and perfect--and quiet--temp control. Bed was perfectly comfortable. Bathroom spotless (and I look). Staff as usual, very nice. Bartender night of 11-23 made a warmed Gran Marnier for me, which involves some effort: lots of places say they "can't do it." He did. Same owner, I believe as the Santa Barbara, Ca. Four Seasons, another top notch hotel. I'd stay here over any other hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with your family! We truly cherish the time you took to write this review and capture your memories with us in a few short words. Your compliments of our staff will be passed on and they are truly what makes this hotel iconic! We want to recognize your comment about our food here at the hotel. We do hope to make this up to you the next time you travel to us. We will certainly keep thinking of innovative and local-inspired creations to capture our guests’ memories! Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

今回はトランプタワーの近くがアダになりました、、、、、

Posted Nov 25, 2016
アーリーチェックインもできて快適に過ごすことができましたが、トランプタワーに近かったことから、ホテルに行くのに何回も迂回させられ、流石にイライラさせられました。今回は運が悪かった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For 50+ age group

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: The services - spa, restaurant - are very expensive. Full breakfast for 2 can cost $200, there is no buffet option. Iced Cappucino is $20 incl. tip...
Excellent location for high-end boutique shopping, very nice staff. Once the renovation is completed, it will be again one of the top hotels in New York. Right now, the room price (by New York standards) is pretty fair, as the renovation is still ongoing and some occasional noise must be expected between 8 am and 5 pm. No such problems during the night though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay! We truly cherish the time you took to write this review and capture your memories with us in a few short words. Your compliments of our staff will be passed on and they are truly what makes this hotel iconic! We want to recognize your comment about our spa and food here at the hotel. We do hope to make this up to you the next time you travel to us. We will certainly keep thinking of innovative and local-inspired creations to capture our guests’ memories! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York ________________________
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great‼️‼️
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review! We hope to see you again soon !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

High End Luxury in Great Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location is fabulous and the entry is breathtaking. The staff is friendly and professional.
Cons: There are no adjoining rooms in this hotel and our request to have both rooms on the same floor could not be met.
Location: Located on 57th between Park and Madison Avenues, the location is superb. Easy access to shopping and wonderful restaurants.
The Four Seasons offers affordable luxury in a wonderful location! Beautiful entrance and lobby, amazing lounge area and dining room, incredible spa and fitness centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review and your kind compliments. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We thrive off of reviews such as yours and it is our guests that keep our brand what it is today. I am sorry to hear about your experience booking an adjoining room and I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. I hope we can make this up to you during you next visit to the city. We hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

NY great livetion

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Renovations under way. Very loud drilling and hammering very early in the morning. TERRIBLE!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience while visiting our property. Hopefully we can make it up to you during your next visit to the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

impeccable service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The service staff there was phenomenal. The rooms and then tearing was very nice. The touch of class was awesome, especially when they took us out to dinner and a Rolls-Royce
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us, and found that all details were tended to during your stay. I'll make sure to share it with the entire hotel team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel emblemático y exclusivo

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: El edificio es espectacular pero lo verdaderamente estupendo son los trabajadores
Location: La ubicación es perfecta para hacer turismo y compras a le vez. Tienes el downtown a veinte minutos en metro. También central park por si buscas relax
Cercano a central para y la quinta avenida. Verdaderamente te hacen sentir como en casa. Magistral.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Apreciamos que haya tomado el tiempo de enviarnos sus comentarios, ya que entendemos el valor de los comentarios de los huéspedes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and clean. Not to mention comfortable.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Thank you for a great time and experience. Really good food, staff and money well spent. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at Four Seasons Hotel New York. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team here at the Hotel.