Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible faucility, nothing like the internet pic.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The smell of Marijuana drugs was present throughout the entire hotel. This was a very old Outdated and unkept hotel/motel. The internet pictures were deceiving. The room was not clean, there was hair on the bed sheets. I had to request room service to come clean our room once we arrived. There were holes in the walls. I was very desatisfied. I had previously contacted expedia about the hotel and I was told that I would have to free nights at any hotel. When I called to get my free nights I was denied. Expedia representative stated that there was not any record of that information.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The near by stores
Cons: Upgrade the rooms
Location: a lot of stores and a 24 hr. store
Carpet is just nasty, I recommend you bring flip flops even to take a shower. They left nasty wash rags in the bathroom. This is a alright spot if you want a quickie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel in NY

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Never ever by mistake go to this hotel. It's the worse one in ny..as soon as you enter it smells like someone threw in dumpster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Plainville

Ugh!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Had to leave early because there was a stabbing at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Access to food and transportation

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Affordable, access to stores.
Cons: the bedding and more pillows
Location: shopping area, bus stop in front of hotel.
it was quiet and nice, the room was nice and airy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Boston

Terrible galaxy motel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is terrible nasty it was a waste of $160
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel to stay in

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
it was horrible, do not stay there if you have kids or a believer
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hated it

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was horrible it was wayyyyyyy to hot in the room neighborhood was terrible literally all night sirens going off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for modest expense budget

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
although the hotel itself happens to be inside the East New York border -- the Neighborhood with the highest crime rate in New York City. The immediate area is relatively safe, and there are a lot of ways a person could take to get into Manhattan within about 30 mins of travel. The rooms are clean, and the amenities provided by the hotel aren't much but given the nearby Denny's, IHOP, the Gateway Shopping Center on the Spring Creek border, the location itself compensates for it. Hotel staff is relatively friendly, provided that you give them respect in return. I would recommend it for those who wish to stay there just to explore Brooklyn on a modest budget