Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Look elsewhere!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Middle of nowhere and no shops within walking distance. The only thing I can think of to do nearby is to fly out of JFK!
This is not a hotel for business travellers or families. There is no restaurant and no bar. 2 of the 3 elevators were out of service (and had been for some time) and, although I had checked in for 3 nights I checked out after the first one, when I went to leave the 3rd elevator was out and I had to carry a large suitcase down from the 5th floor to the lobby. It appears to be some sort of hostel. The security guard asked me if I was aware what type of 'place this is' and assured me that I would be safe because there was plenty of security around! I did not venture out of my room other than to try to get a snack from a machine which took my money with no problem but then did not dispense the snack. It was noisy and I felt extremely uncomfortable. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Half-way house!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I wish that I would have read reviews before I booked this motel. I was desperate to find an early checkin because my flight was cancelled due to weather and it was 4 am, so I took what was first available. When I walked through the front doors I wasn't impressed but not discouraged either. The lobby had seen better days but not terrible. Here's where it gets weird; the elevators were not working so I had to use the staff elevator that was full of men, obviously not staff. Everytime I rode that elevator I felt very uncomfortable! One morning when I was going down for their lame excuse for a breakfast (stale rolls and bagels, fruit loops cereal and a dirty waffle machine) there was an extremely intoxicated older man in the elevator alone with me slurring something while slowly dropping to sit on the floor. I told the desk clerk and they just said 'okay, I'll get someone to check'. I took the stairs back up...quickly! I already had caught on that there was something shady going on from the night before. Different men kept knocking on my door throughout the night. When I picked up the phone to call the front desk I noticed the phone was not working! I will now sum up all the things wrong with this place: room was cold and drafty. No extra blanket, lumpy bed, stained curtains, smells like cigarette smoke, unsavory characters roaming about!!!! I really think this place should inform potential guests that they have tenants there. Seriously, not safe for women staying there alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice stay for overnight layover

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Quick check-in. Clean room. Free shuttle to and from the airport. Nearby to JFK airport.
My boyfriend and I had about an 18 hours layover in NYC. Our airline did not provide a place to stay overnight. We found this hotel at a decent price. Shuttle is reliable. Once we booked the hotel, we called the reception for the shuttle which showed up in about 15 minutes. Leaving the hotel the next morning for the airport, there's a shuttle every 30 minutes. Check-in was quick and easy. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, bathroom is clean as well but slightly outdated. Functioning TV and Wi-Fi. We didn't have the chance to try the complimentary breakfast, unfortunately. Vending machines can be found on the first floor. No restaurants nearby, but there were pamphlets available, which we had pizza delivered to our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Everything
Upon arrival all kinds of shady looking people hanging around outside. Room was unclean and very worn. Room door would not close all the way. Do not recommend this place. Better to stay at the Crowne Plaza, Hilton or Radisson. Don't be fooled by the pictures you see here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It's my first and last time staying at the hotel. The stay wasn't what I expected it to be. The elevators are pretty dirty and the floor we were on smell like straight weed. It was pretty bad. I honestly don't think I'll be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady hotel by JFK

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, maybe.
Cons: Everything - decor, staff, cleanliness, services, odors.
Location: Get to and from JFK.
This hotel was dirty and unsafe. I would not recommended to any travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast not up to the competition nearby...

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient to jfk
Cons: The free breakfast, smaller scale furniture in room
Dreary hallways. Furniture too big for tiny rooms. Free breakfast was a big let down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I felt a little worried the whole time as the area was pretty rough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel near airport

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Air conditioning didn't work, bugs in the room. Bed was comfortable and shower was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westbury, United States of America

I Like this Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I like this hotel. I come and stay for a night when I need some alone time and peace or for a rendezvous. Its clean and I am always treat nicely by the desk clerk. Free breakfast is nice and check in a different check out are quick, smooth and easy. My only issue is the men that linger around outside. Being a single woman travelling alone, walking into the hotel past these men is a little disconcerting. This is the only negative.