Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No airport shuttle

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The person on the phone was with I don't give a $n1T attitude when I asked if there is a n airport shuttle. He just said it is running until midnight and ... whatever. I'd go next time with some of the chain hotels as their shuttles kept running all the time while I was stuck waiting for no one apparently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The rooms are super tiny. The mattress is so uneven. The pillows are all different shapes and sizes. The pictures show a bar but it is no longer there. The people coming in and out of there are a little sketchy. It needs some work for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to jfk! So, it is ok!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
In 3min you are at the airport. Good hotel. Small room. Parking lot is in the back of hotel. Gotta walk outside to go in. Nothing close by to walk, and did not feel safe at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec Canada

Close to JFK (that's it)

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast
Cons: The room condition
Location: It is close to JFK. We had three rooms with 4 adults and a baby. We all came from different places by plane and it was convenient to the airport
By the time I was undressed I realized the air conditioner was so noisy and making a knocking noise and the toilet was continually running and it was 10 pm. I didn't want to call down and start getting dressed , packing and moving to another room. So I used the talent my mother taught me and opened the toilet top and sticking in a wash cloth and stopped that noise. I was really tired and fell asleep with the knocking from the air conditioner.. The free breakfast was good and there was a lovely lady working there who was very pleasant and helpful. We had three rooms and 4 adults and a baby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Good if you just need a bed and a shower.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The pickup driver was excellent and the only helpful staff we met.
Cons: Replace the receptionist. She made it a very regrettable booking.
Location: Dreadful. The area is poor, dangerous and if you risk the walk you can reach a 7-11 and a Burger King.
The hotel is in a very poor location with a ghetto suburb adjacent. There are no in hotel bars or restaurants, food is sourced by delivery to the lobby. The receptionist we experienced was abysmal, she clearly found guests to be a nuisance and was very reluctant to give any help or information. She couldn't even be bothered to explain the pickup arrangements to me over the phone and as a result we and the driver were unable to find one another.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone UK

Good location for the airport

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel free shuttle from and to JFK was excellent and easy to call from free phone. Only downside was the bed mattress very noisy as old sprung mattress and with a bus journey and subway to the city it took 75 minutes, but a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply put .. it needs renovation

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are OK and nice, however the room was way over priced for the amount I paid for. Too small, noisy because of the highway nearby, and need complete renovation. The owners of this hotel should think seriously in reinvesting in this hotel by complete and full renovation. It’s ok if you check in late, crash into your bed, weak up early, check out, and you don’t mind paying for things more than they really worth, otherwise look for other options which give you equal value for your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport UK

Halfway House

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: My Partner felt very uncomfortable during the stay and we don't see how it's possible to improve this hotel, without closing it's doors to the locals.
We chose this hotel for it's supposed convenient location close to the Airport. First of all, the Airport advertises a shuttle service that turned out to be a car that runs every half hour, unlike the rest of the hotels that have branded buses, running a regular service. Having paid for breakfast, we were expecting something of a little more choice than a hot waffle, a few cereals, stale bread, bagel or muffin. The whole presentation of the food and "dining room" was a disgrace to be associated with a hotel. Tourists seem to be in a minority in this hotel judging by the appearance of the "guests" passing frequently in and out of the hotel doors. This hotel seems to operate more as a local drop in centre for drop outs, than for tourists and Airport passengers. Definitely wouldn't recommend the hotel based on this experience and price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut für eine Übernachtung

Posted May 14, 2016
Ich war für eine Nacht dort. Es ist ein schönes & sauberes Hotel in Flughafen nähe. Shuttelservice hat gut funktioniert & ist kostenfrei. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung. Es gibt Butter, Marmelade, frischkäse, gekochte Eiern, Bagels, Toast, kornfeleks, O Saft, Kaffee und Tee.
2 out of 5
by Pina

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk manager was very very nice and walked me up to my room as I checked in late after 11am. Also the driver was very very pleasant and made my stay comfortable:)