Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel near airport

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Air conditioning didn't work, bugs in the room. Bed was comfortable and shower was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westbury, United States of America

I Like this Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I like this hotel. I come and stay for a night when I need some alone time and peace or for a rendezvous. Its clean and I am always treat nicely by the desk clerk. Free breakfast is nice and check in a different check out are quick, smooth and easy. My only issue is the men that linger around outside. Being a single woman travelling alone, walking into the hotel past these men is a little disconcerting. This is the only negative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very uncomfortable .

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Notting good to say about the hotel just had a very bad experience.and did not like the place.
Cons: Well I was out to a party came back at 3am come to find out my key is not working in the door because the look on the door needs to charging, all my plans was ruined the them out me in a next room for the cople of hours about 5 hours had to get up at 8 am to go in my room . My old day was ruin I will never go back to that hotel or recommend any one their.
Location: Well their was notting much to do other that seeing a lot of homeless man around and that was not a nice seen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

close to airport but poor shuttle service

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: convenient, reasonable price
Cons: communication with shuttle, telephones at JFK arent great
Location: average location and rooms on I-95 side have loud traffic noise
waited nearly 1.5 hrs for shuttle bus, and was told it was due to "heavy traffic"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westbury, New York

Very NICE 1 Night Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Close to JFK airport and easily accessible to major highways to take you into Brooklyn or NYC. Good locationm
The room was neat and cozy. The bathroom was very clean and sanitary. Customer service was good and the free breakfast was delicious. I was very pleased. Good price as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible service from staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
for the price I paid I expected at least the staff to be friendly - the front desk agent was rude, the other employees pass by you and wouldn't even say hello (all except for housekeeping staff), the carpet in my room was stained in so many ways and smelled, the bathroom had hair and toilet wouldn't flush properly, the exercise room was just 2 treadmills and 1 bicycle machine - I choose that hotel b/c of their fitness center and it was a joke - the machines were so dirty and they sounded like they needed to maintenance. I couldn't access the 'free' parking b/c of the gate had to be open by the employee and the employee wasn't there when I checked in...it was just terrible for $200 I wouldn't stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Place had bed bugs

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby
This place was located at a very isolated place seems to hold a man's shelter in some part of the facilities and bedbugs all over the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked a king size bed, got a full.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Got stuck in the elevator they never got it fixed. on the fifth floor and pregnant had to climb up five flights of stairs, toilet wouldn't flush the front desk never fixed that either booked a king bed got a full staff not accommodating nor apologetic. Awful awful customer service stay somewhere else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Road noise, car alarms, and flashing lights, oh my

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It made me fell like I was in a late 70s action movie or something, which was kinda cool.
Cons: See above.
Location: Things to do nearby: Take a sweet ride in a taxi from the airport! Oh, and take a sweet Uber ride from the hotel to the airport!
Fist, let me say that the woman who checked us in (I believe it was around midnight) was very nice and professional, so thank you for that. Aside from that, most everything else was sub-par, even for a discount hotel one uses simply to stay in during a long overnight layover at JFK. The bedside tables flashed like disco lights when you turned them off, so you had to unplug them (which have plugs on them for phone charges, which of course no longer worked). There were CONSTANT car alarms going off in the middle of the night, super relaxing. In the morning, we asked the front desk we tried asking about the airport shuttle, and were simply mumbled at (in our general direction) no, the van outside isn't a shuttle for you. So no, I wouldn't really recommend this place.