Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, for a good price

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel is very simple, but nice, clean. The rooms are big, specially for Ny. Good space to store stuffs. We ask for late check out and they allowed us to stay until 2 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Julie Torres, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for staying with us and posting a review, we certainly hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel near Cornell hospital

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We rented a suit for a week to be near dad when at Cornell hospital, the staff could not have been more accommodating,. Dad passed unexpectedly and they offered to refund unused days, they did not have to but it happened and it is greatly appreciated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Julie Torres, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for staying with us!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location, close to subway and shopping.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Wonderful beds, spacious rooms.
Cons: New hallway wallpaper or paint.
Location: Many options for eating and shopping nearby.
Spacious rooms and the convenience of a kitchen. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Julie Torres, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from longmeadow ma

Nice place, worked out well for our work

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Access
Cons: Noise level
Location: All major centers within a couple of miles.
Good restaurants around, walking distance. Only complaint was the noise outside the room. Kept us awake for some time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Julie Torres, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing a review,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This is a great, small hotel that appears to otherwise have been an apartment building on the Upper East Side. It is conveniently located to East Side museums and restaurants. Be aware that the hotel is directly across from a hospital, and lower floors are very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Julie Torres, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Great family hotel with large rooms

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We were a family of 4 and the apartment type room had 2 large beds and a large sofa bed with lots of space to spare. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you needed for 4 people. Rooms were clean and the daily housekeeping was top notch - they even washed all unwashed dishes and provided extra towels. The reception area is small but there is a separate lounge area for guests. 2 lifts are a bit small but we used the stairs more often then not. Not a big issue, though. Front desk staff and concierge were very helpful. Location is walking distance to a number of attractions, including Central Parks. Would highly recommend this hotel for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Julie Torres, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review and feedback, we certainly appreciate it and are thrilled you enjoyed a lovely family stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, CA

Nice hotel, close to Central Park

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: We'd expected to walk a lot, so this location was great. Lexington subway station is a 7min walk, which took us straight to Brooklyn.
Cons: The "resort fee" is rude. You're paying top dollar to stay in Manhattan, then slugged an extra $30+ p/night TAX. I'd heard about this before our stay.
Location: We found a great pizza bar around the corner, 2 grocers (great as we had a small kitchen), and plenty of bars within walking distance.
The hotel lobby is modern and well presented. They have a room in the foyer, where you can watch TV and make a hot drink (free of charge). Concierge were all very friendly and helpful. They lent us a complimentary stroller for our entire stay. You could hear the street noise (10th floor), but it wasn't too loud to disrupt sleep. Our suite was not as modern as the lobby (possibly in line for an re-furnish?), but was still very functional. All appliances/features worked. Kitchenette was stocked with enough utensils for breakfast every morning, and make a few dinners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Julie Torres, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for this thoughtful and thorough review, much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: Showers, water pressure
Our three night stay was very enjoyable. The location and staff were excellent. The room was comfortable and spacious. The water pressure in the shower was poor and this is important to me. This taken into consideration, we would still return to the Affinia Gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Julie Torres, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The $25 per day facility-fee Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: Near good restaurants and a couple of blocks away from Bloomingdales and the metro station.
Good room, clean and spacious. When we checked out we were slapped with a $25 per day "facilities fee". This was ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Julie Torres, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, we apologize the fee was not fully explained in the beginning, it does include wifi, wine hour, coffee and tea all day, as well as credit to use in the Cupboard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful room. Comfortable. Wish there was more 'individualized' attention. A bit too business like!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Julie Torres, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and the nice review!