Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Booked for location purposes and was surprised with ambiance and sevice of the Hotel. Excellent Retaurant.Spacious room and very elegant decor.Helpfull and friendly staff.Close to World Trade Center and to Pier and nice restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in lower Manhattan

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is tucked away. Hard to find for some. Very impressive upon arrival. Nice staff. The restaurant was wonderful. The hotel is very manly... dark woods, sleek lines and going for a upscale rustic look. I would go there again! Two drawbacks: there is no view and the windows don't open!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke penalty to non-Smoker!????

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: OK Room, Good Location in LES NY
Cons: Responsible staff don't charge customers with fees dont apply!
Location: WTC
I saw a $500 penalty added to my bill after a day I checked out from Gild Hall. I called in to question why is that and front desk told me this was due to smoking in the room. I was like, I don't even smoke!!!! So I argued that and front desk told me I could call their housekeeping manager to dispute the charge, so I called, for three days, NO ONE PICK UP THE PHONE!!!! My charge is still hanging there and I had to call my bank to hold it so bank can do a investigation with the hotel. It's so irresponsible that they put a charge on me without any reason!!!!! Expedia please don't ad this hotel anymore as this only ruins your reputation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It's a little hard to get to, tucked away in Wall Street. But once you get there, it's a nice experience and the rooms are larger than what you would expect for Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Lovely boutique hotel with a lot of charm

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We selected the hotel based on a recommendation of a friend who works in the financial district if NY as we needed a hotel in this area. The moment you walk in the lobby you feel the charm of the hotel and are greeted by cab-do and helpful employees. The room was well appointed and clean. Only issue is you have to buy the $9 or $7 bottles of water in the room / would be nice to have one free bottle a night. We had a few, minor room issues that are quickly addressed. Are a wonderful meal at Felipe Restaurant adjoining the hotel. Only downside is the scaffolding across the street from the entrance takes away from the street ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great location in the financial district. Cute bars and restaurants near by. Check in was quick and easy. Lobby was very chic and trendy as the rest of the hotel decor was. Room was great. Spacious and very clean. Had a nice smell when you walked into the room. King size bed was very comfortable, nice TV. However, there was no view out of the window. Once we opened the Curtin we were basically in another persons apartment looking in. Bathroom was clean but looked a little run down in the shower. Vallet parking was a little pricey as well. $60 for one night is a little outrageous for me. But other then the view shower and parking I would rate this hotel a solid 4.5/5. Would most likely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Beautiful Hotel in FiDi

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: They had umbrellas to lend on a rainy day!
Location: Near statue of liberty, wall street, south street seaport, lot's of good food in the daytime, quiet in the evening but not dead!
Welcoming staff, really nice sheets, great shower, luxurious, clean and hip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our wedding night

Posted Dec 25, 2016
From the second we walked in the staff was incredible! They greeted us with glasses of champagne which I think is standard, we hadn't told them we got married yet. Our accommodations were great, room service, breakfast , seriously it was all great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and the staff is fabulous

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Staff welcomes you with open arms. Hotel is very pretty and in a great location. I just wish the rooms were a bit larger but it is a boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Bed was super comfortable
Cons: The shower head and shower curtain were awful. Should be replaced with more modern/higher quality fixtures
Excellent location, great access to the Fulton St subway station. The hotel is older but recently refurbished and in good condition.