Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon, France

VRAIMENT JUSTE POUR DORMIR ET AVOIR UN ENDROIT POUR POSER SES VALISES

Posted Jan 28, 2010
De toute façon, vu le prix, je ne pouvais pas m'attendre à beaucoup mieux...Et c'etait meme pire que ce que j'avais imaginé...L'hotel tombe en ruine, et est grossierement maintenu en état ( avec des travaux de massonerie, plomberie, et electricité fait à la va vite ) pour qu'il soit tou juste " habitable "...PAR CONTRE, extremement bien situé dans un quartier calme et accueillant avec de nombreux commerces, METRO 1 ( via tous les points stratégiques de Manatthan ) à 1 minute de l'hotel...Donc IDEAL pour ceux qui veulent juste un pied-à-terre à New-York et qui ne comptent pas passer leur séjour dans une chambre d'hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

One Star Surprise

Posted Jan 13, 2010
In reality this is a youth hostel. The washrooms were a disaster and the windows that do open also let in the cold weather which at 32 degree and lower is not a good thing. TV's don't work except the one in the lobby, Insufficient bedding (ask for extra towels and blankets and they will be provided) and rather uncomfortable sagging beds with thin and sagging mattresses. No maid service during stay. No frills to the max!
3 out of 5
by Neil from Baltimore, MD

Okay, I guess

Posted Jan 11, 2010
For what I paid, I didn't expect a five-star experience. Room was clean, and the bathroom was cleaner than my own at home. The TV didn't work, the internet wasn't free, but they weren't too big sacrifices. However, there was very little to no heat in my room, and I had to sleep with the jacket on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leiden

West side inn hostel/hotel in New York

Posted Dec 22, 2009
Kamer met niet af te sluiten raam aan brandtrap. Je kon zo via het raam naar binnen. Hotel slecht onderhouden. Ongeinteresseerde baliemedewerksters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from europw

cool place

Posted Dec 16, 2009
cool place. the location is great! Very close to subway and 3 bus lines. hotel was nice, bathroom very clean and everything was perfect except from the smell. it smelled like urine. but for what you pay it's a totally nice place to stay. I recommend this hotel, would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valence France

Trop cher pour ce que c'est

Posted Dec 4, 2009 on Hotels
Peut-être intéressant pour une personne seule, mais cher pour un couple, puisqu'avec 5 euros de plus on peut trouver une chambre équivalente mais moins vétuste et sans être dans un dortoir.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2009 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa Az

Has the feel of a government housing complex

Posted Nov 25, 2009
Probably one of the worst hotel stays ever. The room was small, with 2 bunk beds, both of which were broken. The hotel and the room had a strange odor, and the room had a cooler however there was no place to plug it in. The sheets were dirty and had blood stains on them, and the shared bathroom was just plain gross. The front desk service was hostile and made me uncomfortable. Booked for 3 night, however only stayed for two. Could not wait to get out of this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I stayed in bunk-bed room: OK if you believe like me that "you get what you pay for"

Posted Nov 15, 2009
I stayed in the bunk bed room: in a nutshell "you get what you pay for", not the cleanest or the slickest, not even the "traveller hostel" feel as it's kinda a hotel, but if you're only interested in a place to sleep for few days: it's OK (again I stayed in a shared bunk bed room for the typical low end price of a hostel, so my expectations weren't high)