Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my daughter

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Stayed here many times for its convenient location A/c has never worked well thus my only complaint
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: beautiful building
Cons: customer service and quality of food in the restaurant
Location: grammercy park is beautiful
a very beautiful hotel however over-priced in every way. staff were very discourteous - wouldn't go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need heating

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Conveniently located in a very good neighborhood. Always have cooling and heating issues in the rooms. Have stayed here many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We first checked into a queen bed room and the room and the bathroom were ridiculously small. We then upgraded to a king room which was spacious and comfortable in every way. Maialino, the Danny Meyer owned restaurant on the ground floor, is excellent and casual. The location across from Gramercy Park is pleasantly quiet but accessible to Midtown and downtown by taxi or subway. The staffs very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Great location Cool lobby
Cons: Train the staff
The hotel lobby is pretty cool, the location is great. The restaurant seems nice but I never went there. The overall room condition looked old, my door lock was broken from the day I checked in. However the house keeping did a nice job on cleaning the room, e room is comfortable. My only complain is their staff, looked like they have nothing better to do but chitchat and one of their staff entered my room without my permission as he apologized later as he did not know I was in the room. Seriously?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Weekend for wifes 50th

Posted Nov 3, 2015
I take the train into NYC every day for work so the last thing I want to do is spend time in the city but my wife doesn't get in as often and this weekend was about her and celebrating her 50th birthday. We got in on Saturday afternoon just as check-in time started but our room wasn't quite ready so they sent us to the bar to wait and we started our weekend with 2 glasses of champagne on the house. We checked back at the desk before heading out for a walk and they had upgraded us to a room that was ready. It was a junior suite that was big for NYC standards, old-school beautiful and immaculate. We checked out the huge bathroom, unpacked our clothes into the walk-in closet and relaxed a bit on the couch and chair before walking around the neighborhood. After dinner at a great farm-to-table restaurant not too far away (blatant plug for Mas farmhouse), we came back to the hotel and had a drink at the Jade bar watching the stream of people in and out of the crazy popular Rose bar. Finally, we went back upstairs to our very comfortable king-size bed and celebrated in birthday fashion more reminiscent of our 20s than our late 40s. Sunday was brunch at our favorite Cuban place from when we lived in the city, recently moved up to East Harlem, a leisurely walk back down to the theatre district for a show. It was a great weekend and the Gramercy Park Hotel was at the center of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Picturesque
Superb and many other glowing adjectives. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Nice hotel, well located but terrible service

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I reserved a suite. Nice hotel, well located in Manhattan, but Personnel its not well trained. Very bad service at the front desk, restaurants, bar, all the staff. One day the room were not made, house keeping just "forgot" Definitely, I will never stay there again. The service is not according with the price. Hope they can improve. They must change comlpletely their operation of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet room with attentive staff

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, fresh smelling room--no odors. There is a sandal wood scent in the hallways but it does not permeate into the room. Love the English decor.
Had a wonderful experience at GMP. Very attentive, cordial staff with smiles on their faces. Clean fresh smelling no odor room with hardwood floors which I loved due to allergies. Comfy beds and soft bedding. Will definitely stay here again.