Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Breeze, FL

Eclectic, cozy, cool

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice stay. Wonderful, eclectic room. Nothing more to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The Aesop soaps/shampoos, the lobby bar, the park access
Location: Very convenient to Madison Sq Park, 23rd st. stations, Union Sq.
We loved the hotel in general and the Rose Bar! Room could have been slightly bigger and bathroom was very cramped w/ 2 people in it. But decor was great and everything was super clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Annual Sister Vacation

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Overall vibe, privacy, and room
My sister and I pick a different location every year for our trip. The Gramercy Park Hotel was the perfect hotel for this trip. The front desk at check in was incredible about putting us in the right suite for us. Everyone at the hotel bent over backwards to make sure our trip was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

I loved the location, stafff, and uniqueness!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: The fitness center is really small and can only hold a few people.
Location: Great location with great shopping and restaurants nearby.
We have never stayed at this hotel before and were nicely surprised. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the bar was really cool and bartenders were awesome, and location was in a quiet but bustling area of New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to New York City was great

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The Flatiron district is a nice area it's pretty it's pretty convenient for for business or pleasureer entertainment I love the amenities in the hotel I love the bar I love the breakfast area the whole experience was great I recommend this to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from BOS

Classic, quiet, hip and convenient

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Classic features blend with contemporary attitude. Cool room with lots of character $300 per night. Being able to open the windows & sleep: priceless
Cons: Little dark (lighting)
Location: Equidistant between midtown and downtown. Easy cab
What else do you need for a business trip to NYC?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

LOVE!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Flatiron, Union Square, Gramercy Park.
I loved everything about this hotel. I used to live in NYC and travel back here frequently. I usually stay with friends but this time I was playing tourist with a friend from Australia. It was her first time in NY. We chose this hotel because of the location but there is so many more positives than just location. The staff was super friendly, the decor is beautiful, the rooms are spacious (for NY standards), the slippers in the room are heavenly and access to the private park was amazing. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay. I can't wait to have an excuse to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel in a superb location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The Gramercy Park Hotel is a luxurious cool hotel in the center of Manhatten, it doesn't get much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great hotel, quiet if you ask for a corner room away from the elevators. It's an old building so they are a bit noisy. Location is great. Just a couple of blocks from Flatiorn Buildong. A beautiful walk. Staff was extremely accommodating. It's a posh, retro cozy hotel. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
A very classy place; spacious rooms and closets; staff very attentive and helpful.