Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The room wouldn't get warm despite being set at 74 degrees, cold air kept coming out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quite Hotel No street Noise

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to subway could go both North and South with no problem. Very quite no street noise
Cons: Dim lighting through-out the hotel? Breakfast was expensive and poor..go to Big Daddy's a couple of blocks over.
Location: Saw all the sites by using subway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being able to walk in Gramercy Park was a treat.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The colors were beautiful, the furniture elegant, and I loved the Venetian blinds with the black out shades behind them. It looked great and worked. Also I appreciated that the tub drain stopper has been kept in working order, something of a rarity these days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Nice hotel- across from gramercy park

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great location- nice hotel. It's very very dark in there! From the lobby-- to the elevators- to hallways and rooms! Finally when you get to the room- you can open the shades- and see things. Not sure If the cleaning people had really done that before- found a pair of old socks stuffed under a ledge- covered with dust- so been there a while for sure! Friend found a scarf in the corner of his couch- bathroom and amenities nice- clean. Bed comfortable. Pillows a bit too hard for my taste- but didn't ask for softer ones
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The staff was accommodating and the room and lobby were beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A charming, impeccable hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a cozy bar in the front of the hotel and many quiet corners throughout the main floor. The hotel has a key to Gramercy Park.
Cons: N/A
Location: Gramercy Park is open dawn to dusk when it is not raining. The hotel staff will walk you over and return to pick you up. The park is charming. Visit!
From a perfect check-in experience on a day of high security (the President was visiting the neighborhood), to the attentive staff and lovely room, this hotel offered an ideal stay. Our car was quickly valeted and bags brought to our room on the 16th floor with a view of Gramercy Park and Lexington Avenue. The luxury touches include Aesop toiletries, plush robes, extraordinarily nice slippers, and an old-fashioned umbrella for inclement weather. The shower in our suite was large with multiple sprayers. The bathroom had seating, a table, attractive lighting and a vanity mirror. The television and bar setup was impressive. Plush velvet pillows and a throw on the velvet sofa created a warm ambience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thought it would be better for the price!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location.... and the bedding was quite nice
Cons: lighting could be better.... also I prefer coffee making ability in the room.
Location: nice restaurants in the area....
Nice location..... thought the rooms were very dark....my husband did not like the bathroom at all, but perhaps it was because they gave us a room modified for disabled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great location in manhattan

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room lighting a little dark
Location: See previous comment
Stayed throughout Manhattan. This was a great location to access Gramercy park, union square park, and Madison square park. Also very close to sub way. Hotel on very quiet end part of Lexington avenue which is nice respite from the busy surroundings. Access to Gramercy park was nice perk. Also received complimentary upgrade which was pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel staff was very attentive. The restaurant was delicious for both breakfast and dinner. We shall return again and again.