Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Gramercy adventures

Posted May 3, 2016
I choose the gramercy park hotel as it was close to where I used to live and therefore central to all the restaurants and shops I wanted to re visit. It was the perfect location, the rooms were big and the staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Fady, Hotel Management
Dear Izzi, Thank you for sharing this feedback and we look forward to hosting you again real soon! Warm Regards, Fady & GPH Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Arsty cozy cool hotel. Love the access to Grammercy Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Fady, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your commentary on this site! See us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

A taste of excellence!

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel style brings you back to a day when service and amenities were of utmost importance.
Cons: The lighting in the reception area was a bit dark, otherwise it was perfection.
Location: Located in an area of galleries and shopping, close to the Empire State building and walking distance to everything.
A wonderful experience! I was exhausted after a long flight and arrived at the the hotel in early evening. The woman who checked me in was gracious and efficient. The room(s) were the epitome of luxury. Nothing was missing, from the robes and slippers, to the crystal glasses in the bar, I was delighted. The hotel is located on a quiet street across for a small park, yet close to everything. If I could give it 6 stars i would!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Amazing Vibe-great location

Posted Mar 10, 2016
From check-in to check-out it was an absolutely wonderful experience. Every person I came in contact with was incredibly helpful and friendly-special thank you to both the concierge women I worked with! As a self-proclaimed hotel snob I was very impressed and look forward to returning on my next trip.
4 out of 5
by Madeleine from Stockholm

Bra restaurang och barhäng

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Härlig restaurang och bar av toppkvalitet. Läget är ok men inte fantastiskt. Relativt små och mörka rum. Fungerande wifi. På det hela taget bra för att vara New York men inte fantastiskt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes aber teures Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Leider keine Frühstücksgdlegenheit vom Hotel. Nur sehr teurer Roomsercice od Essen im getrennten Italienischen Lokal, Doormen sehr freundlich ,Zimmer sehr klein aber sehr schön eingerichtet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better service..

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel is very nice but for it´s very fancy location and price we expected better service. It was cold in the room and it took 4 conversations with the front desk and several visits of the technician to fix the heating situation on the 3rd day of our stay only. We were given different versions of the problem only to find out that we had simply not been able to use the AC/heating control well but no one had bothered to check properly. The restaurant Maialino´s is very nice but they made us wait an hour for our coffee and always brought the pastries way after we had finished our coffee making breakfast not so pleasant. It is a very pretty hotel in a great location but we expected more.