Ratings based on 8,448 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 15, 2017
This hotel is convenient to many "must see's" in NYC. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in New York City.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Hotel is reasonably clean and is in the central location. Breakfast is also good. However, I am sure I have left my pajamas in my room. Unfortunately, after few days, they could not find them somehow. So do not leave your stuff behind..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel in central location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfortable & clean room. Hotel staff friendly.
Cons: Late checkout at an affordable price.
Location: Hotel is situated right next to Grand Central station & subway. 5 mins walk to Bryant Park, 10 mins to Empire State Building or Times Square.
Just returned from 5 days in New York & had a great time. Very, very busy but this is what NY is all about. 2nd time in Grand Hyatt & would recommend mainly due to the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Would definitely stay again.....needs to be just a few minutes closer to Times Square (walking distance)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Bathroom was dirty, and sink clogged up. But staff did fix the problem quick, they security which is really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Decent hotel, very close to Grand Central Terminal

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Good location, free roof top tour was a nice addition.
Cons: Coffe making facilities as standard and sort out the noise proofing around room doors to help reduce the noise from the corridors.
Location: Close to 5th Avenue and the lovely Bryant Park. Good access to subway. Food options limited local to the hotel.
The hotel is nice and fairly modern, it lacks any personal touch and seems more geared up for the business/convention market. Good location and part of the Grand Central Terminal complex. Room was fairly large by New York standards, no coffee maker as standard, but reception sent one to the room on request, had to keep asking for more coffee to be sent to the room each day. Our room wasn't cleaned on the final evening, but all other days the housekeeping was to a high standard. Room was fairly noisy, perhaps due to it being located next to the elevators, I'm sure if we had asked to move rooms the hotel would have obliged. Great transport links, the hotel is connected to Grand Central and all of its subway lines. We didn't eat or drink in the hotel so can't comment other than to say the prices were high even by New York standards. Overall we had a good stay at the Grand Hyatt, but would choose to look elsewhere for out next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Mid-Manhattan Busy Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Subway and walking distance from most everything.
Cons: Bathroom was very tiny and not well planned out.
Location: Right next door to Grand Central Station and allowed us to easily navigate mid-Manhattan attractions, Broadway shows, shopping and sights.
The Grand Hyatt was conveniently located in mid-Manhattan so we were fairly close to everything from Broadway shows to shopping to sight seeing areas. It was extremely busy at the hotel, so if you're looking for a smaller venue, this is not the place. Good market for a quick snack. Plenty of elevators. A bit loud from street traffic and noise at night, but our room was on the front facing busy street areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Great location!!

Posted May 30, 2017
Enjoyed our first visit to NY. Hotel was centrally located. Staff was very nice and helpful. My room needed to be cleaned better. The lower shelf on my night stand was very dusty. Had put something on the shelf and pulled it out when I was to leave and it was filthy. Mattress was nothing great either but slept ok. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Perfect location for seeing NYC

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: location was fantastic, the staff were very helpful and hotel has many great amenities.
Location: You are close to everything! Grand Central Station is right next door.
We had never been to NYC, so picking hotel was challenging. Lots of people suggested staying near Time Square. I am so happy I decided to stay here. The location could not be any better! next door to Grand Central Station made getting around the city easy and having the Chrysler building next door made it easy to find on our way back from touring. If you are looking to see the city ( Uptown, Downtown and Midtown) This is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great experience

Posted May 23, 2017
Staying at the Grand Hyatt New York was an excellent idea. Your close to all attractions and to Grand Central Station where you can catch all subways and trains. Only blocks from Empire State Building and Time Square. The Grand Hyatt has an excellent lounge and restaurant as well. The hotel offered tours to near by Chrysler Building. Again I highly recommend this Hotel.