Ratings based on 3,846 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newtown, PA

Disappointed

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room is old and simplely funished. Empty refrigerator, no tea-maker, no water bottles. Though I booked "city view" room, there is a tiny window facing another high building, no view at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and location
Cons: Fluffier pillows, more items on breakfast buffet
Location: Empire state building, shopping in Times Square
Very nice and clean hotel. It was also very quiet despite being on top of/next to Grand Central. Could not hear the trains go by but did hear a few horns from cars below. I did think the evening combo of horderves and breakfast in the morning was overpriced. Not enough breakfast items and cant eat the horderves if you are allergic to fish. Did enjoy the beds. They were very comfortable. Need more pillows. One of the pillows I had was completely flat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Good location Comfortable bed Quiet room Terrible water pressure Room needed a little TLC Food intrstaurant good and service very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel and wonderful restaurant and staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand hyatt manhattan

Bathrooms need renovation

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Toilets are very tight impossible to sit They need to renovate and redistribute furniture and sink Staff said this problem is throughout the hole line of rooms for all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Hyatt Best!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: More rooms with bathtubs
Location: Grand central station is great place to hang out if it rains no need to go outside
Grand Hyatt New York best hotel for the price, hands down. Front desk staff amazing has well house keeping. My room was huge ( corner suite ) very clean but no bathtub seems the trend now. BTW I travel the world so I know hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I was charged for no reason and told it was a glitch in the system. It happens every single time I stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

GREAT LOCATION BUT.....

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: The food, air control--I froze in the room it got either too cold or too hot.
Location: Close to local trains and bus, great shopping nearby.
I've stayed here in the past and was very pleased but on my most recent stay I noticed a lot of changes, the food: the eggs tasted like powdered eggs, there were no waffles (the first time they had the wafflemaker out so you could make your own waffles) as for the dinner/hors d'oeuvres the first time around there was steak, mini tacos and fajitas, cookies and other pastries, the second time around we were offered California rolls, vegetarian pasta, cheese fajitas and cups with vegetables in it. needless to say, I went out to eat I was shocked because the food was so good the first time and I get you, you want to cut down costs but WOW. For the amount of money the rooms go for I would have expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nothing to complain about. Just wished there were microwaves available on each floors just like there are ice machines!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very close to Grand Central

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very close to Grand Central and restaurant row and to where my meetings are now located.