Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location but very basic and noisy hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: location near the airport from where I was going to fly to Montreal
Cons: some of the staff behaviour
Location: very near to the flushing main street and no shortage of Chinese food if you like it.
We were leaving early for a tour and requested if the breakfast could be packed. The answer was, "breakfast time is 7-10 and if you are leaving before 7 we can't pack it for you because breakfast is complimentary and its not included in the price", We were told by Expedia that the breakfast is included and we had paid extra for that and the hotel was not cheap over all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the stadium

Posted May 25, 2015
We only stayed one night, went to the baseball game and then took a taxi the next morning to JFK. The location was great -easy to get to from Manhattan and only one subway stop away from the stadium. The subway station is only a couple of blocks from the hotel and we easily managed to wheel our suitcases there. The hotel is in the middle of China Town which is very busy and crowded. The hotel staff were very helpful, lots of restaurants in the vicinity, free breakfast and wifi, and the room was clean and comfortable. $35 for a taxi to JFK. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

good hotel, not far from subway

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: good price and quality room, close-to-subway location, nice staffs
Cons: more choices for the breakfast
Location: near subway, near delicious restaurants, near Macy's in Flushing and other stores
I have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (2 check-ins because I traveled elsewhere and returned here again in the next few days). The rooms were nice --- clean and comfortable, not too small. Wifi is fine. They offered warm breakfast with certain choices. The staffs were nice and helpful in recommending things to do/where to eat in the neighborhood. The location of the hotel is close to subway (Main street Flushing - 7 train) and to good restaurants, malls (e.g. Macy's) and etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Above Fair

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy beds and pillows. The room is not extremely clean but acceptable, smaller than I expected. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is just ok. I think it's because people usually eating outside, so that's why they don't need to prepare much. Anyways, overall is above fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a good choice in flushing

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is helpful and friendly. The room is clean. it takes about 10 mins walk to subway. A good place to stay in flushing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hannah from Manhattan

Good location, comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was in a king room on the top floor. Elevator worked well. View was alright from the top. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom had lots of space and came equipped with shampoo, soap, lotion, and a hair dryer. Towels were soft and clean. Stayed for two nights. Breakfast served in the lobby in the mornings, minimal (waffles, cereal, some pastries, milk, yogurt, etc) but great to have the option if you want it! Neighborhood is basically Chinatown. Tons of Asian food places nearby and location to the 7 train was wonderful! Everything you need is walking distance. Duane Reade a few blocks away, Rite Aid a little further than that, Mango Mango ice cream was yummy (on Roosevelt), shopping center with Target and Nike within walking distance, Flushing Town Hall and Museum maybe 1/2mi away and is walkable. Great location and great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from Philadelphia

Clean and comfy

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
At this price point, we were pleasantly surprised by the nice room, fun location, free wifi and breakfast!