Ratings based on 2,601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Convienent and clean. Parking situation was not great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CLT

Overrated expensive and moody staff!!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
For 200$ overnight stay at the JFK I thought it will be awesome experience. I was wrong . Hotel was old smelly and dirty . Looked like a Bronx projects housings. Shuttle service picked me up from circle which is outside the airport using air train . But the same shuttle I was in it picked other guests from their terminals . Door to door service . Except my request !!!! Showers are very old and no hot water . Don't get ripp off by this hotel . It is a Tourist Trap !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy hotel near JFK!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We needed a hotel w easy access to JFK. Hampton was neat, clean and front staff efficient and helpful. We particularly liked the prompt shuttle service and burgers at the adjoining Hilton next door. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JFK - Kennedy

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient.
Cons: Treating their customers fairly and not charging double just because they are stuck here.
First night here, someone was shot at the front door, and we had difficulty gaining access to the hotel. After spending two nights and needing to spend a third due to the blizzard here, the hotel doubled its price. No people going in or out, and hotel has not been busy. We have no choice but to stay here, but hotel is taking advantage of the situation. Not appreciated and will think twice about staying at another Hampton due to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

HamptonInnJFK_2nighths

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: safe place, convenient location next to the high-ways, included breakfast, parking on site.
Generally, we like our 2 nights stay in this hotel. Check-in time was fast and easy (with pre-pay over Expedia). Parking was available in the gated area. Room was big with two Quine size beds. Breakfast served @ 6 am with wide variety. Coffee/tea is available 24 hours. The two not-positive things we would like to mention are: 1. very small sink bowl with very long faucet; 2. absolutely no drawers to keep clothes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
They did notexplain to us that you travel by free train shuttle from JFK a few stops and then you call them from there to collect you. The check in was a little chaotic. The receptionist (Laila) claimedto have no knowledge of our booking even when I produced the expedia confirmation. She then "found"it after several minutes. Breakfast is an absolute bunfight. Not enough seating place and too crowded for a buffet. Also there are no pull out beds so with three teenagers and only one room, we struggled. That said,the room and the bathroom were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Layover for a night but it was a good sleep

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Breakfast selection, although I didn't think there could be any other choices.
Location: Very close to airport. Nothing to do.
Hotel was great. Check in was super easy and fast. Has shuttle to airport, easy. Breakfast was normal, nothing to shout about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Perfect Accommodations for Our Needs

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This Hampton Inn met our needs perfectly. It was near JFK Airport, their shuttle to and from was reliable and efficient even at 4:30 am, the rooms were clean, and the beds and linens were VERY nice nice (much nicer than what you might expect when you're looking for a "utility hotel"). Most important, though, was how the front desk staff unhesitatingly fixed a problem created by Expedia. I absolutely would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TYO

普通の空港ホテル

Posted Jan 2, 2016
前泊、後泊用の空港ホテル。 トリプルユースなのにバスタオルが2枚しかセットされていなかった。 エアラインクルーが多数宿泊。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good staff & shuttle ok anytime

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The staff are very nice. They accomodate our luggages since we arrive early so we can go around NY. They are all awesome. We'll be back there