Ratings based on 2,792 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

TV FAILURE, THE LIVING FURNITURE

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: IT WAS CONSOLIDATED WITH THE HILTON AND I COULD USE ALL OF THEIR AMENITIES. THE HAMPTON REALLY DIDN'T OFFER THAT SPORT BAR VIBE.
Cons: EXP, DOUBLE ROOM MEAN PROBABLY MORE SEATING, THAN FOR 1 PERSON. IF A RECLINER WAS THERE, I PREFER SITTING IN A COMFORTABLE CHAIR THAN ON THE BEDS.
Location: THE MALLS WERE CLOSE BY. 20 MIN RIDE TO HOFSTRA FOR A SCHOOL VISIT.
TV NEVER WORK THE WHOLE TIME AND THE FURNITURE WAS UNCOMFORTABLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by baz, Hotel Management
On behalf of our staff at Hampton Inn JFK Airport We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We also would like to take this opportunity to apologize for (issue), and assure you we are taking any necessary steps to prevent and correct this issue from happening in the future. At Hampton Inn NY LGA Our goal is to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of customer service in the industry. Should you feel we did not meet your expectations, please feel free to let us know so that we may successfully remedy the situation. The Voice of our Customers is critical to ensuring our guests receive a rewarding experience when staying at our property. In conclusion we thank you for sparing your time in completing partner central review Form and bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments and/or suggestions will help us serve you and all our guests better in the future. Billy Zapata FD Supervisor Hampton Inn JFK
3 out of 5
by oscar

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
terrible shuttle service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miller

Very nice hotel near to JFK airport with shuttle.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great hotel near airport that offers shuttle service and great front desk staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nic hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
I stayed there for 3 days as a gift for my birthday, upon arrival, wanda gave me a warm welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to airport, good breakfast, great value

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Booked last minute. Great value. Convenient to JFK. Breakfast was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
My overall experience was great. The minute we got there everyone was always friendly. The room service was great, everytime we came back at night, everything was clean and the light was always left on for us. We had no issues whatsoever. My friend had an issue with the iron and we asked while we were downstairs at the reception. As soon as we got to the room someone was waiting there with a new one. Every one there was friendly. The only downfall was how far it was away from everything. If you want to go to all the tourist things, I reccomend you seek something else. If your stay is long and you dont mind renting a car (which they offer right next door!), then this is a great hotel but if you would rather be closer then seek elsewhere. Overall 5/5!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient place

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good place to stay over night. Service was good, location not so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and train station

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Transportation to/from JFK.
Location: N.A.
Nice hotel close to airport and train station. Good overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay when leaving NYC on early am flight. No worries about getting to airport on time. Warning, if you need a wheelchair at airport make sure shuttle takes you to departures. Let us off at arrivals and had problems!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near JFK

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Convenient to airport, pleasant staff, clean...
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not applicable
My experience was very pleasing! All of the above are rated Excellent! i could not record it.