Ratings based on 2,781 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miller

Very nice hotel near to JFK airport with shuttle.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great hotel near airport that offers shuttle service and great front desk staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and train station

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Transportation to/from JFK.
Location: N.A.
Nice hotel close to airport and train station. Good overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Comfortable for one night

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Beds were comfortable
It is a simple, but nice hotel for one night. A bit farther from the airport then I believed and no restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Hilton/Hampton Standards

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: HORRIBLE, chaotic check-in experience. Tiny lobby. No parking spots left a 6 pm.
Cons: More staff, larger lobby, new mgt.
Location: Who would ever stay there but foreigners transiting through JFK who trusted (falsely) the Hilton name.
Should take the Hilton and Hampton brands off the building
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and very affordable

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The hotel staff are really friendly and helpful. The hotel is right next to the Hilton, so there's a restaurant right there (which is important, as the area isn't all that convenient to dining if you don't want to drive), the rooms are spacious and clean, the internet if free and the beds are comfortable. Best of all, the hotel is very affordable. Definitely a place to stay if you're going to JFK the next morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for Short Stays

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Very close to JFK. A bit far to get to train station. Taxis to the mall and Jamaica Station are $18 and $15 dollars. The shuttle should also take peop
The room was comfortable. There seemed to be a little mold in the ceiling so we were sneezing a lot. But other than that it was clean and had a view of Freedom Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed overnight prior to flying out the next morning. The staff were friendly at a little after midnight, and asked if I wanted a wake up call. The room was in good repair, clean and roomy. The free breakfast was good - I had standard scrambled eggs and turkey bacon and the shuttle was quick and easy to the airport. Would stay here again for early flights out of JFK,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for an over-night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Over-night stay after a late flight arriving to NYC. Hotel shuttle took some time, but was convenient enough. There's no food whatsoever in the hotel after 10 or 11pm, and the 3 delivery "restaurants" they recommend in the area are terrible - biggest downside when arriving late at night after a trans-atlantic flight... Room was spacious enough for a one night stay, comfy bed, basic and clean shower. Breakfast was basic, but good enough to great a snack before heading to Manhattan in the morning. Good option if you're arriving at NYC late at night and do not wish to pay double the money on a Manhattan hotel for that first night -- getting to the city in the morning by public transport is easy and convenient - using the free hotel shuttle to the airport (drops you off at Jamaica square station where you can easily take a subway into Manhattan)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
They lost our package and gave my wife attitude on top of it. Namely Barbara and another. The same Barbara also lied about wait time for airport shuttle when website asvertised that it was every half an hour ahe stated we would have to wait for an hour. My wife and i will never stay here ever again!!!! Fyi take a leaf from raffles dubai hotels page!!!! Or from hampton in ft lauderdale!!!!! Americk was fabulous