Ratings based on 2,812 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

excellent!

Posted May 12, 2017
Had to stay overnight as there were no flights until the next day so my husband booked hamptons inn. Girls at the front desk were wonderful, room was very clean . Overall I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jfk

Posted Apr 18, 2017
A/ c makes to much noise it also blows at the bed when u are sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We only stayed from midnight until 6:30 the following morning. The airpoet shuttle service was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Horrible staffs

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staffs can't greet customer upon arrival. They are not helpful with hotel information. Just nasty and miserable workers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Wanda on reception was super helpful. Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Location: Walmart! Green Acres Mall! Red Lobster! Century 21! Get an uber
Amazing hotel. Clean, comfortable, great coffee, free shuttle, perfect location. Ten minutes taxi from a Walmart and amazing mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to JFK airport

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Painless reservation and checkin. Free breakfast and wifi. Business center available. Shuttle to airport runs every 30 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

TV FAILURE, THE LIVING FURNITURE

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: IT WAS CONSOLIDATED WITH THE HILTON AND I COULD USE ALL OF THEIR AMENITIES. THE HAMPTON REALLY DIDN'T OFFER THAT SPORT BAR VIBE.
Cons: EXP, DOUBLE ROOM MEAN PROBABLY MORE SEATING, THAN FOR 1 PERSON. IF A RECLINER WAS THERE, I PREFER SITTING IN A COMFORTABLE CHAIR THAN ON THE BEDS.
Location: THE MALLS WERE CLOSE BY. 20 MIN RIDE TO HOFSTRA FOR A SCHOOL VISIT.
TV NEVER WORK THE WHOLE TIME AND THE FURNITURE WAS UNCOMFORTABLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by baz, Hotel Management
On behalf of our staff at Hampton Inn JFK Airport We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We also would like to take this opportunity to apologize for (issue), and assure you we are taking any necessary steps to prevent and correct this issue from happening in the future. At Hampton Inn NY LGA Our goal is to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of customer service in the industry. Should you feel we did not meet your expectations, please feel free to let us know so that we may successfully remedy the situation. The Voice of our Customers is critical to ensuring our guests receive a rewarding experience when staying at our property. In conclusion we thank you for sparing your time in completing partner central review Form and bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments and/or suggestions will help us serve you and all our guests better in the future. Billy Zapata FD Supervisor Hampton Inn JFK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service for a short stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel staff was very courteous and let my wife and I check-in to our room 6 hours early so we could get some sleep after our long flight. It is connected to the Hilton next door and you can walk over there to use the restaurant. The shuttle service to a from the hotel was very convienient. The shuttle service runs 24/7 and will even take you back to the airport so you can get on the Air Train to the subway. The room we were in had a clogged toilet but all we had to do was call the front desk and it was quickly fixed (even at 10:15 pm). Overall, I was very impressed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Caught in the blizzard for business.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Shuttle to JFK.
Needed a hotel near JFK. Staff went out of their way to take care of my stay. Connected to the Hilton, so you get the amenities of 2 hotels for the price of one.
4 out of 5
by ELVIS

Good for One Evening of Study ...

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
With the exception of a missing bathroom sink plug, little particles (paint?) in the ice and a so-so breakfast (not fresh enough), my stay was pleasant. Also the price was a bit steep for one evening ...