Ratings based on 2,701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from world traveller

Rude RUDE restaurant staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Aggressive rude unhelpful restaurant staff that tarnished this hotel. This is an example of lack of any management oversight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Fabulous hotel close to transit

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The service was inviting. The room was clean. Breakfast was convenient. Overall, this will be our go-to hotel for our travel. My only "complaint" was that one night our room door was left open after it was cleaned. We were gone for the whole day and came back to the door cracked open. Nothing was stolen and I promptly notified the front desk. Accidents happen. This will not prevent me from going back because it was such a fluke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great for a short stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Convenient- near to airport. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Recommended for a short stay/ in transit. Wifi was a problem though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal airport stopover hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We stayed here overnight before catching our early flight back to the UK. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well equipped. Although no restaurant, we had a good meal in the Hilton next door. good shuttle service and take away breakfast provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
way over priced for hotel condition. Also even though we made a reservation 6 months in advance they were not able to accommodate our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel across the street from JFK

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Great airport location, great shuttle with ample space for all our luggage and a comfortable lobby lounge.
Cons: A better breakfast would fitting. We only got bagels, tiny pre-made omelettes and stale sausages. I would have expected better from Hampton Inn.
Location: JFK - fly away.
The wife and kids were flying away at 1AM, so we decided to get a room to hang out in whilel we waited and so I could get some sleep after they left before my 5 hour return trip home. It was a good room, soft bed close to JFK with an hourly, sometime half-hourly shuttle. Free WiFi. The front desk staff was outstanding. The bad things: Lousy breakfast. I opened our room's door and the hydraulic arm snapped off. The shower head unscrewed off. There was no terrace where we could get a view of the airport. I've stayed at other Hampton Inns and had a better experience. If I had to do this over, I'd try a different similarly priced hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Good for a 1 night stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: New paint and carpet
Location: 6 minutes from the airport
I checked in for a 1 night stay after an international flight. I wasn't feeling well, The reception clerk, Ava, was wonderful. She recognized that I was ill and needed to get to my room immediately. She arranged for my bags to be brought to my room and even gave me her own bottle of water when I asked where I could get one. Ava was amazing. The Hotel was clean, the breakfast was adequate. The Hotel could use some ne paint and carpet.
5 out of 5
by guanwen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
A bit old, over price for its conditions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay bed super comfy .easy access to city

Posted May 25, 2016
Great stay bed super comfy .easy access to city and airport all you need for overnight stay. Staff we also very good .all in all very happy