Ratings based on 2,704 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for tourists.

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: Only couple minute walk from subway.
We stayed here while touring New York City. Hotel was very clean, and breakfast had a great selection of food. Hotel staff was very nice, and could always answer our questions about touring the city. Good location just off the very busy streets, so it's not so noisy from traffic. Just down the street from 34th Penn station subway. For $3 a person you can ride the subway to anywhere you want to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very convenient to Penn Station and MSG.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great location if you're walking from Penn Station or going to MSG for a game or whatever else. Rooms are very small but unless you plan on spending your stay in the room it's no big deal.
5 out of 5
by Tania

Great location, great price

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I would recommend to anyone to stay here. The only "problem" would be that the rooms are very small, and it's kinda difficult to move around the room, but take in mind that the location of this place compensate that, and that you're only using the room to basically sleep and shower, so that's no major problem. The personnel was very helpful, and I was able to print my boarding pass for no additional cost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Awesome location and great place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
It's been my second time at this hotel and we absolutely love it!! Super convenient location next to Penn Station and we live the cookie treats in the afternoon!! Staff does an amazing job to keep the breakfast area clean and always organized and the rooms as well!! It's our NYC HOTEL!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

2 Days In NYC

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Location: Great location. Close to Madison Square Garden, shopping, subway.
Hotel Staff were friendly. Check-in and check-out was smooth. Decent breakfast with lots of options. Stayed in a room with double beds, tight to navigate but the mattress was comfortable and room was clean. I was just a little dated. No fridge which I had requested. Bathroom not that big either. Close to Madison Square Garden. Subway, shopping. Good for a few days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location,location,location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Basic
Location: MSG right there
Great hotel for the price. Basic but clean.descent breakfast
4 out of 5
by Dory

Convenient to Time Square

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were smaller than other hotels I have stayed in in NY. Service was good although stingy on the toilet paper. Breakfast was good. Stocked well with plenty of options
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, however mattresses were worn.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Convenient, clean and reasonably priced.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff members were cheerful and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

A hotel, that like its clients is on a budget

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed fir 3 nights and had a lower floor room facing the busy 31st street. There was quite a lot of noise, though little actual car horns (or fire engines from the station half a block along 31st). Breakfast was okay, though there was rarely any fresh fruit available (usually taken as soon as it was put out & not replaced). Staff were very cheery, but when asked if there was any hot chocolate (no more until tomorrow was the answer) it came over as smiley indifference. Our room was cold & we had to have maintenance get the heating to work. It was pretty noisy so as it doubles as air conditioning this might not bode well for a New York summer. Excellently located for Macy's & Madison Square Garden though.