Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danmark

Hotel med super beliggenhed

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotellet ligger tæt på subway og færger. Kvarteret er under renovation og der er hyggelige og gode spisesteder. Det ligger tæt på legeplads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Good location close to 9/11 museum and subway system. Place to park car at reasonable cost. Rooms small but very usable. Staff is great and allowed a late check out or would hold bags. Very clean and safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel mit guter Lage in Lower Manhatten

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: - Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer, Freundlichkeit der Zimmer und Die Lage
Location: Hotel hat eine sehr gute Lage zur Erkundigung von der Brooklyn Bridge,Wall Street, 9/11 , Staten Island Ferry, City Hall, China Town und Little Italy
- Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und immer Hilfsbereit - Das Frühstück ist okay, es gibt immer Ei, Waffeln, Muffins, verschiedene Cornflakes und Obst - Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und die Betten bequem - Lediglich der Kleiderschrank ist für 2 Persone. Etwas klein - Die Lage in Lower Manhatten ist top um komplett Lower Manhatten zu Fuß zu erkundigen - Innerhalb von 5 Minuten kann man verschiedne U-Bahn Linien erreichen, sodass man sehr schnell in ganz Manhatten und den Zahlreichen Sehenswürdigkeiten sein kann.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Girard, PA

Another great stay, thanks Hampton Inn!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
As noted elsewhere, this is not a big hotel. If you're expecting expansive rooms with multiple sitting options, you're out of luck. However, it's super clean and the staff are extraordinarily friendly. Off street parking is available next door at a discounted $28.00 / 24 Hours (which is pretty good for lower Manhattan). The hotel is located within EASY walking distance to a subway station for the 1 & 2 trains which are direct lines to Times Square, Penn Station (Madison Square Gardens), Central Park and Grand Central. It is also an easy walk to the walking path of the Brooklyn Bridge as well as a hop-on-hop-off spot for the Big Bus tours. While there are a couple great restaurants nearby (Aqua is awesome), you'll probably want to head uptown for some of the best NYC has to offer. Pros: Comfort,cleanliness, access to public transportation, super friendly staff. Cons: Room size, but hey, it's Manhattan. Also, the complimentary breakfast nook can get very crowded if everyone shows up at once.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Great hotel. Nice location and rooms are clean. All staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Toronto, ON

Great spot at a great price!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
A nice spot in Manhattan under the Brooklyn Bridge. The hotel was central enough to be within a couple of blocks to a subway station and a cheap cab back when we stayed out too late. They had a delicious breakfast buffet with waffles, bacon, cereals, etc. which allowed us to have a fully fueled start to the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

o.k

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
shopping
1 out of 5
by jerry from Philadelphia

ALL GOOD but the SLEEPING PART

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ok, let me start off that I had to book this hotel LAST MIN**. as I had a meeting early the next morning and did not want to be late for that meeting. Other Hotels were booked and this was not only my last resort but I got the last room in the Hotel. The room we were given was on the first floor ROOM 108. This room was a CLEAN and had lots of room to move around with a Queen bed, Desk flat screen TV on the wall. Not a great view out the window but did not care much as sleep was the idea. At night is when it all fell apart. As my night began at around 10pm with people talking very loudly as they waited for the elevator. Then the slamming of doors woke me up every time someone took one of the 3 different stairwells in the hallway next to the room. At one point I got up an threw a small towel in the doorway of the stairwell close to my room but that only worked for 10 mins.....someone must have had a need for a dirty towel. This went on all night as the stairwells get a lot of use. I even turned on the TV to drown out the sound of the slamming doors, but that gets old quick as the TV then becomes an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, MA

Close to the Seaport Districe

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfy beds, location
Location: The Seaport District is being revitalized, full of shops and restaurants and great for walking.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the Brooklyn Bridge, and we were attending an event at the Barclays Center. We've stayed at Hampton Inns elsewhere and were satisfied. What we didn't realize was that the hotel is located in the revitalized Seaport District. It was close to so many shops and restaurants, it made our stay that much more enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was the usual eggs, sausage, pastries, fruit, etc., but it was good, as always. The Seaport is still undergoing construction, and will be a great part of the city when complete.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Madison

Convenient location, great staff!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast area was a little bit small, but the hotel staff made it work!