Ratings based on 2,016 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for my quick trip

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Truly a nice hotel. For my quick business trip the hotel was located near to where I needed to be allowing me to walk to my locations. I would definitely stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: It is near the main attractions but far from the noises.
Location: Walking distance to a lot of shopping stores, Little Italy and China Town. Then it is about 10 or 15 minutes in metro from time square.
Excellent location, for those shopping lovers, also for those that what to stay near main attractions of NYC but has a lower budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Holland Tunnel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I've stayed here before and had a good experience both times. The staff went out of their way to unload boxes in the basement so I didn't need to find a U-Haul and buy boxes (we were moving my son out of a dorm at NYU). My only suggestion would be to ask for a room that doesn't face the street...otherwise you'll hear honking all night. Great free breakfast in the morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Easy to get to and unload car without worrying about parking on busy NYC street. Quick check-in. Comfy & quiet room. So nice that breakfast & wifi is included. Very nice breakfast area. Smaller hotel (not very many rooms per floor so was quiet, never an issue waiting for elevator and we were on a high floor). Decent sized rooms for Manhattan. Parking garage is closeby. Good location for SoHo/Greenich Village/Little Italy. Restaurants close by. Friendly & helpful staff. Only criticism is bathroom has shower but no tub which may be issue if travelling with children but fortunately we brought a baby bath.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

'Bout right for New York

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: There was a good daily breakfast
Cons: I suppose it could be quieter but then this New York and really it never does sleep
Location: Location is good. We wanted to be near the Village and it was
The Hotel was about right for this price in NY. We stayed 6 days and were very satisfied with it. It's close to the subway and there are nice restaurants fairly near by. Overal, we got what we payed for.
2 out of 5
by Lester from Toronto, Canada

Challenges at Hampton Manhattan Soho.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Because of the error between Hotels and Hampton I have not got room for 3 people as was booked. After long conversation between Hampton manager and Hotels, the last night we spent on room with 2 beds. There was lack of enthusiasm for customer satisfaction compared to my previous experience with Hilton organization.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Flagler Beach, Florida

Less for more

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 days for business 2 days for pleasure. Hotel was convenient for our business needs due to proximity of business client. Hotel is way overpriced for the value.
4 out of 5
by TATSUO from Yokohama, Japan

Soho、Tribeca、Chinatownを活動拠点にしたい方に特にオススメ

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
ソーホー、トライベッカ、チャイナタウンを拠点にしてリーズナブルなバジェットでNYのシティライフを満喫したい人に特にお勧めします。
4 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald

NYC

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in. Room was small and bed uncomfortable. 1st night was very loud. We requested a change the following day and the hotel accommodated us with a quieter room and slightly larger room. It was still loud but much more tolerable. Breakfast is typical for these hotels and is a valuable component when comparing rates especially in NYC. The second day we didn't get any towels or washcloths. Called down for them that night and got only towels. Seemed strange. They made a second trip up with them after another call. Overall this is a good hotel. I would stay there again. Good pricing, decent accommodations. Great location.