Ratings based on 2,081 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Not a friendly Staff, room smell really old, room change was not a option at all so we cancel our stay from 6 nigths to just 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, OK

Nice hotel and nice location!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Space, location, amenities, staff and condition.
Cons: It could be a tad cleaner but it wasn't bad at all either.
Location: The location is the best and there are tons in the area since it is in SOHO.
This is my second stay in NYC and I have to say that this hotel was much better than the first. A lot of space, compared to my first experience, and a lot more amenities. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly close to NYU

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed because my daughter had her college audition and I was looking for something close to NYU that was nice and wouldn't be expensive. The room was was comfortable for the price and the bed was very comfortable. I liked that there was a long hallway to the room because it kept out the noise from the hallway. We were right next to the elevator and I was a little worried at first because I wanted to make sure my daughter had a good nights rest but with the long hallway we didn't even hear any noise. The staff was incredible, the first night I was sitting on the bed with a Diet Coke and spilled it on the bed soaking through. I called down to the front desk and they sent someone up with a full set of bedding, they weren't housekeeping as they had already gone home but they helped me put the clean bedding on anyway. I know it's not uncommon to give late checkout but it was nice to have this particular weekend as we had a later flight and they were able to stretch it two hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mom Daughter trip to city

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn. From the greeting at the desk, to the comfort and cleanliness of our room and topped off by a wonderful choice of breakfast buffet! Conveniently located in prime shopping area of Soho!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata, India

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: Its great if you would like to visit NYU, Grenwitch Village and art galleries at SOHO
My son and I stayed for 4 nights 7-11 Jan 2017, the staff is very courteous, breakfast varied, and the stay quite pleasant. I would like to emphasize the help given at check-in by the lady on the shift that day. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room itself was small but the bathroom was nic

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The location was great for being in Tribeca, Soho and the Village.
Breakfast was more than good and a great saving in New York.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Great location in Soho but hotel was subpar

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room was subpar. The floors were dirty and the bathroom tiles had yellow/brown mold.
The hotel staff was great although I had to wait 1.5 hours (after check-in time) for any room to be available, not something that I was ready for as I had time sensitive commitments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Good location, and wonderful staff. Room is quite big for NYC standard. Walking distance to Chinatown and Little Italy. Easy subway access. Overall, had a nice stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was that we ran out of hot water daily in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Near areas I wanted to attend
Location: Great shopping in area
Found staff friendly and room clean. Great location to NYU and shopping. Near subway location.