Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I stayed in a room with a King size bed on the 17th floor. It was beautiful and classy. I had a large window that let lots of sun in and gave me a bit of a view. My one issue is that the hotel only provides breakfast, but also doesn't provide customers with a mini fridge or microwave in the room. This leaves you with no choice but to go to a restaurant and buy something for lunch and dinner. You can't go grocery shopping and expect to buy some things to keep for later because you don't have a fridge to keep them in. You would have to resort to buying non-perishables that do not need to be heated to be consumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

great value - great location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: staff, location, value
Cons: My room didn't get cleaned one day (I was at the end of the hall) But they came in and did the bathroom while I was watching the football game.
Comfortable room, extremely helpful staff. Fantastic location near 2 MTA stops (and, of course, SoHo itself). Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing staff!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The view/construction ;)
Location: The location is a 5 min walk to Soho and Greenwich.
The hotel manager went beyond to be helpful. She helped with everything from walking directions to arranging a car to the airport. The car/ride to the airport was excellent. My driver was excellent. It was pouring and there was a car ahead of us that spun out of control and our driver maintained his cool composure and a safe distance. Due to his safe driving we arrived at the airport on time and without a calamity. A million Thank you's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

맨해튼의 중심에서 교통이 편리하고 깔끔한 호텔

Posted Jan 13, 2016
가격이 저렴해서 걱정했는데, 아주 좋았습니다. 깨끗하고 직원도 청결했고, 조식식사도 기대했던것보다 든든했습니다. 잘 선택했던 것 같습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guadeloupe

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Très bon hôtel, à 5mn du métro. Propreté de la chambre et petit déjeuner copieux sont les atouts de cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
ホテルスタッフは、みな笑顔で、対応は良いです。 買い物、食事、地下鉄、観光に適している場所。 タイムズスクエアからは離れているが、マンハッタンのDowntownでの活動には良い場所と判断します。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location,

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Room clean, quiet, complete breakfast, competent staff, walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location, Good Value - Don't Expect Luxury

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Pleasant city view from rooms on higher floors. Breakfast included. 24/7 free tea & coffee facilities in lobby. Good location for transit and walking
Cons: Breakfast is a bit chaotic. Not enough seats/tables. The large couches should be replaced with cafe style seating. Re-use / Recycle plates etc.
Location: It's New York! What isn't there to do?
Having read previous reviews we were expecting the extremely busy roads around the hotel. Although we had requested a higher floor, we were initially checked in to a room on the 3rd floor. However, we called reception and were quickly relocated to floor 14 - an identical room with a much better view and which benefited a lot from being further from the street-level noise. Obviously, you can't entirely escape the typical NYC backdrop of revving engines and regular honking but at the higher levels as least it's more atmospheric than annoying in my opinion. The room was spacious and, although the decor and finish is slightly rough around the edges, it's comfortable, clean and exceeded my expectations. As others have noted, the breakfast won't win any awards but it's more than adequate and there is a variety of things on offer. However, the the breakfast area is really too small to cater for the size of the hotel so the service area gets crowded and there is a shortage of seating which could be greatly improved with better use of the space and more appropriate furniture. That said, we were staying during the week before Christmas when the hotel was probably at full capacity. We were looking for a good value, budget option in a location that would help us make most of a short stay in NYC and this fitted the bill very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena localizacion a buen precio.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Localización.
Cons: Desayunos.
Location: El hotel está en el SoHo a 2 minutos caminando de una estación de metro, desde ahi en 20 minutos estas en cualquiera de los must-see.
El hotel tiene todo lo necesario para hacer de tus vacaciones que el alojamiento no sea un problema, buen precio y buena localización. No tiene restaurante y el bar no sirve comidas. Los desayunos estan incluidos pero tampoco son extraordinarios (american style: scrambled eggs, bacon, porridge, cafe y zumo).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The staff was great. The hotel was in good shape. I would stay there again if you want to be in that part of town.