Ratings based on 2,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tribeca, NY

Too much $$ for experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, staff customer service
Dirty carpet, broken toilet, weird smell coming from air conditioner, long hairs on bathroom floor - had to change rooms. The staff changed my room due to problems I experienced; however, staff was unapologetic and not that nice. When I got back to the hotel on my last night, my door was open. Luckily I had all my valuables with me (laptop, money and passport). I complained to the front desk that offered no explanation and I heard nothing further from them when I left the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for my quick trip

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Truly a nice hotel. For my quick business trip the hotel was located near to where I needed to be allowing me to walk to my locations. I would definitely stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: It is near the main attractions but far from the noises.
Location: Walking distance to a lot of shopping stores, Little Italy and China Town. Then it is about 10 or 15 minutes in metro from time square.
Excellent location, for those shopping lovers, also for those that what to stay near main attractions of NYC but has a lower budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Holland Tunnel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I've stayed here before and had a good experience both times. The staff went out of their way to unload boxes in the basement so I didn't need to find a U-Haul and buy boxes (we were moving my son out of a dorm at NYU). My only suggestion would be to ask for a room that doesn't face the street...otherwise you'll hear honking all night. Great free breakfast in the morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Easy to get to and unload car without worrying about parking on busy NYC street. Quick check-in. Comfy & quiet room. So nice that breakfast & wifi is included. Very nice breakfast area. Smaller hotel (not very many rooms per floor so was quiet, never an issue waiting for elevator and we were on a high floor). Decent sized rooms for Manhattan. Parking garage is closeby. Good location for SoHo/Greenich Village/Little Italy. Restaurants close by. Friendly & helpful staff. Only criticism is bathroom has shower but no tub which may be issue if travelling with children but fortunately we brought a baby bath.
4 out of 5
by robert from Reno

Good, not great.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good. The front desk seemed helpful and friendly but they really keep you waiting. And waiting. I waited behind someone twice for a total of half an hour. No acknowledgement of me waiting.
4 out of 5
by Frances from PG

First NYC trip

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first time in NYC. The staff really helped us out.
4 out of 5
by P from UK

Highly recommended.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 10 days with my family, using the Hampton Inn as a central hub as we walked each day throughout Manhattan and Brooklyn, and took day trips to Philadelphia and Washington. Clean room with twin double beds, excellent choice of fruit, cereals, waffles, hot food, bread/pastries, juices, coffee, tea for breakfast. Always courteous and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Stefan from Göteborg

Semesterresa i USA, 4 nätter i New York.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bodde här med familjen, (3 pers.), 4 nätter i Juli. Bra läge i Soho, nära till shopping och sevärdheter. Enklare frukost ingick där dom varma rätterna varierades varje dag. Kaffe och te fanns att hämta under hela dagen. Gratis wi-fi som fungerade bra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels