Ratings based on 2,179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed our second stay at the hampton inn. Convenient to NYU law! Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very convenient location. Restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was a little outdated but fine for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in SoHo

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Some of the staff was pretty rude, Asked about laundry services and questions about the area and was replied with extreme sarcasm as if I was crazy for calling and asking about it. This was just 1 individual though. The rest were very kind and respectful. Location of the hotel is great. And the hotel itself was clean, nice rooms, breakfast served every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Traffic noise ruined a good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, rooftop patio, good basic accommodations (comfortable bed, nice enough bathroom, room amenities)
Location: Very near Soho shopping, Little Italy, Chinatown, and a subway station.
This hotel had a lot going for it but its location right at the entrance to the Holland Tunnel meant traffic noise (including incessant honking and sirens) all night and all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Manhattan sightseeing areas

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This is a nice and clean hotel. A hairdryer, in the room did not work at 9 PM. We called and they had a person come and replace it right away . Can't beat that. We also asked for extra towels, and they brought them up immediately. Staff was helpful with anything I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great Location Curtains did not close No refrigerator Staff were to busy or lack of interest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly great.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, Great housekeeping, but no washer dryer. And it has a nice rooftop!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 stars

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Girish Sharma from Dallas

great place to stay in downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
we had a great stay.. the staff was very helpful with the rooms as we checked in. Kameisha at front desk was exceptional. they made sure we were comfortable.. breakfast was excellent with choices for vegetarians..rooms were clean and in great condition looked new. Terrace was the best place with great view of the streets below. we had the Manhattan skyline out of our window with a view of Empire state building. Greta place and very friendly staff. we had a great last day to our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good service, Decent location. Good value for SoHo area.