Ratings based on 1,995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

'Bout right for New York

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: There was a good daily breakfast
Cons: I suppose it could be quieter but then this New York and really it never does sleep
Location: Location is good. We wanted to be near the Village and it was
The Hotel was about right for this price in NY. We stayed 6 days and were very satisfied with it. It's close to the subway and there are nice restaurants fairly near by. Overal, we got what we payed for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

10 minutes walke to restaurants and stores.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
10 minutes walk to all the stores and 20 minutes walk to most restaurants. With 30 minutes walking distance you can go to 5th avenue or all of soho or Noho. Breakfast was self serve but I'd recommend the cupping room cafe for breakfast that's in Broadway st (5min walk). The room was clean and comfortable, the view was ok
5 out of 5
by Bengt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marco from Montreal

Nice, convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, well located, staff very friendly, breakfast included had a nice variety. Hotel could use refreshing in certain areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familietur

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig fint hotell, hyggelig betjening. Kort vei til butikker og undergrunn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Very nice hotel, close to subway

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We could get everywhere pretty easy the subway was a block away. Nice restaurants nearby, the room was clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast was also available. A bar in the first floor but I don't drink so we didn't visit. Overall very happy our stay.
4 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a city hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to NYU
Cons: Nothing
Location: We attended an opera at NYU. We also had a great dinner at the Knickerbocker Restaurant.
Nice comfortable place with a very good complimenrary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Hampton Inn needs some updates

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very tired and needed some updating. The carpet was worn the towels were stained and the sheets were not clean there were hairs on the sheets that were dark and we are both blonde. The hotel offers a free breakfast but it was very crowded in the breakfast room and hard to find seating. The food was below average and cold and both days they were out of most of the food long before the breakfast time expired.