Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Overall it was a very comfortable room. I was expecting something smaller, but It resulted to be very wide and comfortable. The shower was a bit smaller than expected, but still big enough for one. The service was impressive. When we got there we got there and it took us a minute to do the check inn and get in the room. The same thing with the checkout, quick nice and easy. The location was perfect for us...it was really near the subway station and we got the peace and quiet that we where looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unwilling to leave, unable to stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: This is as absolutely far South as you can get. If that's where you want to be..
Cons: It can't be improved, but there's not much of a view, unless you like other buildings
Location: Starbucks next door, Staten Island Ferry next door, really good tavern next door for dinner, nice organic foods across the street, pharmacy 1 blk
What a wonderful place. Everything was perfect in the room, clean, quality. Staff very helpful, eager, friendly, extra items brought up no problem,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Nice hotel, close to activities & tour bus!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great hotel with breakfast. Easy access to subway, tour bus stops & ferry. Wall Street, Battery Park & Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island tours. No view, but Close to the action.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

friday stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was very relaxing and enjoyable
5 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and gave us directions to everywhere we wanted to travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect Value/Great Location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I'll keep this short. I've stayed in NY few times at multiple hotels. I loved that this location offeres a hot breakfast in the morning. Amanada, working the breakfast bar, was a highlight of my stay. She was so warm and friendly, and really went out of her way to help me out! The room I was assigned was small but was very comfortable. I was impressed with the shower (and I'm kind of picky about hotel bathrooms). The hotel is located a 3 minute walk from the Staten Island Ferry, and very close to subway terminals that will get you anywhere in the city. There is a nice convenience store on the corner from the hotel if you need any snacks for travel or to keep on your room. I was disappointed to see there was no fridge or microwave, and the hdmi hookup did not work on the TV, but other than that, things were great. You're typically not in NYC for the hotel microwave or tv anyways!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful!!! Rooms were very clean and well maintained food was great too and also everything so clean in the breakfast area!!!