Ratings based on 2,312 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Kent

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location, room. staff
Cons: Maybe a little more variety on the hot food at breakfast
Location: The location was fantastic, 100m from Macy's, next street from ESB, 5th Ave, Broadway and Times Sq were just a few minutes away.
My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 5 nights between the 12th - 17th Feb. We found the Hampton Inn to be an ideal base for exploring NYC. The hotel is in W 35th Street which is in midtown Manhattan about 100m from Macy's department store and in the next street to the ESB a truly great location. The hotel itself had a very efficient and speedy check in, we were on the 8th floor from where we could see the Empire State Building from our bedroom window. The room itself was very clean the bed was large and very comfortable and the tv system had a wide range of tv channels. The breakfast which was included in our room rate set you up for the day.There was a range of hot foods together with cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt, this I found set me up for the day. A lot of people in reviews that I had read previously had complained at both the quality of breakfast and the speed of the lifts. I must say that I had no issue in either case. The breakfast was fine and truly adequate and the lifts were no issue at all. A truly great location for visiting NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Return trip!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Second stay at the Hampton inn. Great location to all the main attractions in NYC. Great service by all staff made to feel very welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean, friendly staff, ideal place for sightseeing

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, at this Hampton ideally placed for sight seeing around NYC, Penn station round the. Corner to get you were ever you need, Hearld Square round the corner with Macy's. We had an amazing view of Empire State Building from our hotel room across the block and not forgetting the free breakfast each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seatle

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I stay here for work while at Javits. It's a walk, but a straight line to Javits. I got tired of the neighborhood by Javits. I find this location has more dining options, closer to the quieter east side neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Location: Empire State bldg, Madison square garden, Macy's, manhattan mall within 2-3 blocks
Nice hotel close to empire st bldg, Madison square garden, Times Square. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great location, walking distance to Rockefeller Plaza about 15 minutes. Hotel staff extremely pleasant. Breakfast typical but nice to find in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: location with reasonable price
Location: Korea town, shopping (should try uniqlo), lots of good korean bbq restaurant
We love asian cuisine and we cannot ask for more in term of location. This hotel is close to Korea town where you can find all sort of wonderful restaurants. It is highly convenient in term of public transit as well. The subway is literately 3 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by natalie.serse@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you were happy with the services and the location. We take great pleasure in providing memorable experiences for our guests. Please stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Chose this hotel because I have stated in a different Hampton Inn last year, a block away . Similar facilities, breakfast included but fantastic. Still something to get you going . The cookies were always at different times so only got them once , when overcooked so was disappointed in that . Rooms were not always cleaned and always got towels for 1 person instead of 2. We went out the whole day and came bk at 4.30 pm thinking room would be cleaned but was not. Good location, with subway on your door step and easy to walk everywhere. However main dislike points Cleaning rooms Hot food items could taste a little less processed Cookies could be at a regular time and of same standard , as these are the little perks why we book hampton inn .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a good stay. You mentioned the staff, location and comfortable room as some of the highlights of your stay. We have taken note of some challenges you experienced. We are committed to improving those areas to deliver greater service to you and all of our guests. Please stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from .

Good hotel in great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice hotel, close to Macys, Time square and the Empire State. Good access to subway. Really friendly staff and good choice at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The Hampton Inn, 35th Street, is, for us, in a great location.
Location: Nearby is the Empire State Building, Macy's, the Manhattan Mall, Madison Square Garden and access to most of the major subway routes. .
We stayed here last year and enjoyed our visit. We had no hesitation in booking here again this year. Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient. We had a great view of the Empire State Building from the room. Hot drink facilities are provided in the room and complimentary hot drinks are provided throughout the day from the breakfast area. A complimentary (basic) hot or cold breakfast is provided from 6am. We had an early check-out (5am) and the staff provided a basic packed breakfast to take away and booked transport to the airport (slightly more expensive than a regular taxi).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you were happy with the services and the location. We take great pleasure in providing memorable experiences for our guests. Please stay with us again soon.