Ratings based on 2,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heinsberg / Rheinld.

perfektes City Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage, Zimmer zweckmäßig mit allem ausgestattet was man so braucht, Frühstück ist morgens sehr ordentlich wenn man nichts gegen Plastik hat.
Location: zentraler geht nicht!!! dank der subway Station Herold Sq ist man sehr schnell überall in NYC und darüber hinaus.
1 Woche NYC, teils business teils privat; hervorragend geeignet als Ausgangspunkt für alle Aktivitäten dank einer in 25 m Entfernung liegenden subway Station; (Herold Sq)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Chose this hotel because I have stated in a different Hampton Inn last year, a block away . Similar facilities, breakfast included but fantastic. Still something to get you going . The cookies were always at different times so only got them once , when overcooked so was disappointed in that . Rooms were not always cleaned and always got towels for 1 person instead of 2. We went out the whole day and came bk at 4.30 pm thinking room would be cleaned but was not. Good location, with subway on your door step and easy to walk everywhere. However main dislike points Cleaning rooms Hot food items could taste a little less processed Cookies could be at a regular time and of same standard , as these are the little perks why we book hampton inn .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from .

Good hotel in great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice hotel, close to Macys, Time square and the Empire State. Good access to subway. Really friendly staff and good choice at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The Hampton Inn, 35th Street, is, for us, in a great location.
Location: Nearby is the Empire State Building, Macy's, the Manhattan Mall, Madison Square Garden and access to most of the major subway routes. .
We stayed here last year and enjoyed our visit. We had no hesitation in booking here again this year. Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient. We had a great view of the Empire State Building from the room. Hot drink facilities are provided in the room and complimentary hot drinks are provided throughout the day from the breakfast area. A complimentary (basic) hot or cold breakfast is provided from 6am. We had an early check-out (5am) and the staff provided a basic packed breakfast to take away and booked transport to the airport (slightly more expensive than a regular taxi).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Perfect location to get arround just about anywhere in Manhatan. Across the street from Macys, two blocks from Empire State, short walk to Penn Station, and within walking distance to many other points of interest like Times Square, Broadway, 5th avenue, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Mein zimmer war etwas dunkel (auch mit eingeschalteten Lampen) aber ansonsten für NYC sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice hotel with a good breakfast anda a great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cap-Santé, QC

Idéal pour visiter NY à pied.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: L'accueil a été efficace. La chambre au 14ème étage était propre; les petits déjeuners compris sont parfaits en début de journée et le personnel était souriant. Sa location dans Manhattan est idéale.
Cons: Déplu est un mot trop fort. Pour la chaîne en général, je trouve que les oreillers sont trop mous. Dans cet hôtel et celui de Lenox, MA le siège de toilette était instable.
Location: Cet hôtel est idéalement situé à deux pas du Empire State Building et de Macy's, et à 20 minutes à pied de Times Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Chambre bien. Bruyant mais c'est une grande ville. Ok avec boules Quies pour dormir. Literie parfaite. Salle de bain nickel. Pas de frigo, dommage. Petit déjeuner moyen et salle trop petite pour le nombre de clients. Seulement deux ascenseurs pour 20 étages ...on monte, on descend, on remonte etc. Bof. Emplacement exceptionnel et vue sur l'ESB depuis la chambre. Plutôt bien globalement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Original en anglais Language Weaver Notez cette traduction: Merci pour votre évaluation Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Nous avons pris note du défi avec les ascenseurs. Nous nous sommes engagés à améliorer ce domaine pour offrir un meilleur service à vous et à tous nos clients. Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, UK

Perfect Location, perfect price!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort and facilities, best of all location.
Cons: Lifts are slow and only two for 20 floors, often kept waiting for up to 20 minutes as staff also have to use these to get between floors.
Location: You are in the central area of Manhattan (Midtown) access to everything is available from here, Macy's across the road and the subway on the corner.
Perfectly situated across the street from Macy's, the subway is the end of the road, the rooms spacious and clean. The staff are very helpful and courteous. I will gladly go back, but the breakfast was amazing for a buffet. In process of decoration at the moment, hence the condition not being a 5 at the moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a good stay. We have taken note of the challenge with the elevators. We are committed to improving this area to deliver greater service to you and all of our guests. Please stay with us again soon.