Ratings based on 2,433 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel is in a perfect location - easy walk to Times Square and the subway station is right outside the front door. The room isn't very big, but comfortable enough for a family of four. It was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the free breakfast and round the clock coffee/tea bar. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all important sight seeing

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Chaos at the breakfast room every morning, line ups, no places to sit, to slow to fill up the food, told every day no bread, no eggs, no cutlery. Elevator was being blocked by the cleaning service. Took 20 min to get up or down (17th floor) One concearge lady (irish one) was the best at the entire hotel. Very friendly and informative Staying again??? No
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
No comments, would recommend you change this part of your survey. I get a lot of these CX requests and don't have time to provide a lot of commentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

1st Time in NY

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel was very close to the subway. There are plenty of shops & restaurants within walking distance. The hot breakfast every morning is a big plus. all of the staff were very helpful with suggestions as well as directions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great trip. Can't wait to return to New York. Food is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very convenient, staff very helpful

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, good breakfast, good staff.
Cons: No way to improve it but please note that the rooms are quite small--not unexpected for this price in NYC.
Location: See comments above
within walking distance of Penn Station and Times Square. Close to several subway stations as well so very convenient. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. I needed a document scanned and they did it for me and emailed it to me promptly without a charge. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location—close to lots of things—and the facility. Especially the staff.
Cons: New sheets and towels!
Location: Short walk from Penn Station and Times Square, walkable to the Javits Center if you're up for a bit of exercise.
I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a short trip to New York. The Hampton Inn was perfect. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The breakfast area had obviously recently been redone and was particularly nice. The breakfasts were good—standard hotel breakfast, with eggs and sausage, waffles, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, and pretty good coffee. My only complaint is that the sheets were slightly too small for my king-size bed and the towels were frayed. It's past time for new linens. I should also mention that my room was a little noisy, although the window did a decent job of soundproofing. I would suggest that if you are bothered by noise you request a room in the rear. Above all else, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and that really made my stay a good one. I will definitely be back.Rudy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, close to Penn Station and the Subway. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There were plenty of choices for breakfast. The staff at the desk could not have been more helpful. Hector took the time to help us figure out what subway routes would be best for our destinations and provided information and maps to help make our time more enjoyable
5 out of 5
by Alan

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional and friendly staff, Perez, Aaron and Emmanuel, Amanda; room clean like your normal Hampton Inn quality standard and so also your kitchen staff. I have always sought out Hampton Inn because of known quality. But this one is among the best of your chain! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent staff. Helpful and really know how to please their guests. Deffinatly going back