Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceĺlent hotel close to LaGuardia Airport

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Staff super friendly and helpful. Shuttle to LaGuardia very convenient. Was extremely pleased with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
It was fine enough. We had to get to an airport near LaGuardia for an early flight. It was right across the freeway and they had a shuttle. Not much to really say, since we were there from 7:30 at night and checked out 5:20 the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jan 4, 2016
There was this one young lady at the front desk who was very very unprofessional. An employee should never tell a customer how overwhelming her job is and make the customer uncomfortable. We were stuck in the garage for over an over which was the absolute worst. We had s Broadway show to attend and no one could seem to get it together... Hotel not bad , staff was shaky
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Expensive hotel and pour facility

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We was in New York by holiday trip and we used that hotel. La guardia airport. The room was small, the facility pour,and really expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
the room smells horrible! it is old, and only about 20 parking slot. if full , you have to park in the garage, and which is about $20 per night. Overall, it is not worthy to spend $158....................... no no no no no
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: 朝食のサービス(Complemental Breakfast)が充実している点は、評価できる。
Cons: フロントマンと、engineerの対応は、早急に改善しないと顧客を失う。
Location: locationは最高に良い。
Hilton系のホテルであるHampton Innなので、過去、安心して利用していただ、スタッフの対応、設備の面でだんだんと悪くなって来ていると感じた。特に今回、シャワーが止まらなくなり、部屋中が蒸気で充満してしまい、フロントに緊急修理を何度も依頼したが、シャワーの部品の在庫が無いとのことで、修理までに数時間を要した。他の部屋に移動するなり、する対応があったはずである。部品は他の部屋のシャワーから取り外して、修理した様子であり、それならば、最初から部屋を交換するべきであったと思う。以前(2~3年前)と比べて、フロントの対応は最悪である。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Close to transportation, but parking very Limited. Force you to park inside garage And then charges 20.00 a Day!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Great service and convenience. Shuttle service to and from airport is great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Loren

no hot water

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had no hot water to shower. Had been traveling all day and when I checked out and mentioned no hot water for showering (standing next to a sign saying "100% satisfaction with stay...") and the only thing the agent said was "I'm sorry" and she took my key and walked away. Sign says "100% Hampton Guarantee® Friendly Service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you’re not satisfied, we don’t expect you to pay. That’s our commitment & your guarantee. That’s 100% Hampton. Our 100% Hampton Guarantee® is boldly etched on our front desk so that it is constantly visible to our employees and our guests. Our guarantee epitomizes the pride we take in our brand, our hotels, and our service to you, our guest. We'll do whatever it takes to make our guests feel welcome, relaxed, and completely comfortable."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warren from Boise

Nice stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had to stay overnight coming back from Europe. The quiet was great so we could get much needed sleep. Room was very comfortable.