Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Poor experience at a Hampton

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I typically like Hamptons but this was a disappointment. The first room had an adjoining room that had paper thin walls. We could literally hear every word that the person in the next room was saying. We were moved to another room that smelled terribly. The staff were helpful but this is just an old property in need of an update. This was not up to Hamptons typical standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine For Airport Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Room clean and bed comfortable.
Cons: Sloppy breakfast area. So-so food.
Location: Airport
Very hectic upon arrival. The phones were ringing off the hook, the guy at the desk was just hanging up without answering. Lots of people were at the desk trying to check in or something else. Lots of loud adults and kids around the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Stop over in NY

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a comfortable stay on our final leg of our return from Italy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the airport

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: closeto the airport
Cons: the parking
Location: accessible to highway can go the Manhattan and queens easily
the only problem is the free parking is limited but can get the pay parking right next to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
very clean and nice hotel to stay at i would recommend it to anyone visiting new york city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel, parking problems

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to LaGuardia, and expressways. Good room and staff
Cons: Parking
I liked the staff and hotel, but the ad said there'd be free parking. There's limited spots, then you have to pay quite a lot for indoor parking, so don't count on free parking. Also, the day after I parked outside, I got two flat tires, not quite sure if it's related to anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor travel services for an airport hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The bed and quiet, clean room
Cons: Customer service at the front desk and shuttle bus. This place seems severely understaffed for such a busy location.
My room was great - clean, no smoke smell, quiet, and outfitted with a very comfortable mattress, sheets, comforter, and towels. One lamp was out, and a call to engineering had a very friendly guy to my room with a fix in less than 10 minutes. However, for a busy airport hotel that should be staffed and run to swiftly accommodate check-in and shuttling, this hotel gets an F. I came thru several times between 5-10 pm, and every time the line at the front desk was at least 4 deep, with only 1-2 staff at the desk. Even worse was the shuttle bus. When I arrived, I needed to return a rental car to a company right across from LGA. The front desk told me to call for a shuttle once I got there, and the driver would pick me up in no more than 20 minutes. Which I did. Then I waited 35 minutes and no shuttle. I called the hotel and the operator promised to track him down and have him there w/in 10 minutes. Didn't happen. I called back and she got him on the radio and said he would be there within 7 minutes. Didn't happen. Finally, after a full hour of waiting he showed up -- then proceeded to make his normal run through the airport, at rush hour! If I'd known the service was this poor, I would've taken an Uber or walked the 2 miles. Either way, I would've gotten back to the hotel far faster than the ridiculous 1.5 hours it took on the shuttle. In the morning, there was only one bus running, which meant that we were packed like sardines, 25 people in a bus that comfortably seats 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel was under construction. The staff was a little standoffish. But the bed was EXTREMELY SOFT AND HIGH!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near LGA

Posted May 4, 2017
Excellent facilities , amazing staff and customer service. Great location near to Subway and really easy to travel around NYC , love it ❤👍🏻
5 out of 5
by dana

Flying to Denver

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
A very convenient place to stay near LaGuardia -- shuttle was fast and runs about every 20 minutes. Great stay for one night.