Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Usual Hampton Inn, clean rooms, good coffee, breakfast ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel but Staff should improve

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the Room Service. Room always C;ean
Cons: Staff at Breakfast, not polite and not quick to provide food when finished.
Location: Location is good
The Hotel is just Ok. No swimming pool. Staff should improve especially the staff at breakfast. was not helpful. However the Room service was excellent. Some staff at front desk did not help at all with some very simple questions about NYC. You would think they should know more than the tourists to be helpful. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to NY!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This hotel met my expectations, great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford Connecticut

Close to Newark Airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room and staff were great. Right next to airport, but more complicated to get to the terminal than I anticipated. Most will need GPS. Got up to meet family at 4:30 AM, but only decaf in room. Thankfully, lots of coffee, cocoa and rolls in lobby. Overall it more than met my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Close to Newark Airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel for family stay while in New Jersey. Free shuttle service every half hour to Newark airport. Staff is very helpful and buffet breakfast is excellent. Couple of Halal food places about 6-7 minutes walk away and one of them is open 24hr.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
old, run down building. Old run-down building. old, run down building. Old run-down building. old, run down building. Old run-down building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

as expected and reviews

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: its efficient cheap and has all i need
it was very nice hotel best value of money it should be 3 stars hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Wonderful stained, super comfortable and clean place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. That's all that's acceptable. However my husband and I were unable to even sleep. Initially when we checked in and got our room keys there was someone already in our room. We had to walk back to the reception which was extremely far might I add and got a new room. We got 2 beds which we did not request. Also the room appliances were so loud it was unbelievable. He Climate unit sounded like a power fan. The lights made a high pitched sound while on. The room was dirty to normal standard. Not a pleasant stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location near the highway.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Cons: Mattress quality.
The hotel is a bit dated but the room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was nicely upgraded. Breakfast buffet was good as always. Mattress was not really comfortable but otherwise a good stay.