Ratings based on 2,484 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Staff is amazing

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. The staff deserves 5+ stars out of 5, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
All Staff is very nice and friendly...cleaning ladies,breakfast attendance lobby personal..keep up your good job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and pleasant.
Cons: Bus from the airport, I was not able to find where to take even thought I call the hotel.
Location: there is nothing to do nearby....not even restaurants or fast foods
In general ok. Major problem is there are no restaurants around... Difficult to get the airport bus from the airport. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Newark Airport

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We only stayed one night, until we could go in to New York the next day. The bed comfort and pillows were terrible. Flew in from San Diego. Was tired and sleep that night was very important. Didn't sleep well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near newark airporr

Decent for a 1 night forced layover. Hotel is date

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Dirty elevators. Dated hotel. Smells funny dirty carpets. Nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The fire alarm went off at 3:00AM. None of the staff gave any directions or explanations.
1 out of 5
by raymond w k

Stay away

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst Hampton Inn I ever stayed. Loud noise all night from people talking , yelling and running around the hallway. No stuff attempted to control the noise. The shower head was leaking water and making tapping noise. Breakfast was extremely poor. Instead of eggs, they had something the looks egg but not egg. Instead of sausage they had something called sausage gravy which was a liquid with a little (very little)sausage bits floating in it and it tasted awful. The serving area was so small, and had 30+ people in it all morning. Lucky, we only stayed there for one night. By the way this hotel was not cheap(price wise). look elsewhere!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Hotel was nice and convenient.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Everything was fine, but pillows were horrible! Very uncomfortable..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs renovating. Showers are horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay was so so.... the snow removal was very poor, even the handicapped parking space was not cleared. Also, the hotel recommends to use the restaurant at the close by hotel (within walking) with a gate walkway. Yet, the walk way on the side of the Hampton way not clear of snow, yet the other hotel was totally clear right on the other side of the gate. The room temp could not be regulated. Room very hot or very cold. Bathroom vent did not allow heat to flow. Rug in hallway very dirty. I have used Hampton hotels for may years and in many states. This was the worst I have ever experienced. However, the staff were very nice and helpful.