Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Could be better

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: It is convenient to the airport and train station.
Cons: Cleanliness.
The hotel is a quick shuttle ride from Newark airport and Amtrak, and there is a shuttle every half hour. This makes it a very convenient place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. My biggest concern was the cleanliness. The linens seemed fine and the bathroom surfaces were pretty clean, but there were several places on walls and lampshades where it appeared that insects had been killed and not cleaned up. Then I noticed more dead bugs visible in the lamp on the bathroom ceiling...this definitely made the place feel creepy and would make me reluctant to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bath Room

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful and the shuttle driver was very helpful
Cons: making sure the shower works
The shower was a problem. The water barely came out. My flight was very early and was unable to shower properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Usual Hampton Inn, clean rooms, good coffee, breakfast ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel but Staff should improve

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the Room Service. Room always C;ean
Cons: Staff at Breakfast, not polite and not quick to provide food when finished.
Location: Location is good
The Hotel is just Ok. No swimming pool. Staff should improve especially the staff at breakfast. was not helpful. However the Room service was excellent. Some staff at front desk did not help at all with some very simple questions about NYC. You would think they should know more than the tourists to be helpful. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to NY!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This hotel met my expectations, great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford Connecticut

Close to Newark Airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room and staff were great. Right next to airport, but more complicated to get to the terminal than I anticipated. Most will need GPS. Got up to meet family at 4:30 AM, but only decaf in room. Thankfully, lots of coffee, cocoa and rolls in lobby. Overall it more than met my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Close to Newark Airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel for family stay while in New Jersey. Free shuttle service every half hour to Newark airport. Staff is very helpful and buffet breakfast is excellent. Couple of Halal food places about 6-7 minutes walk away and one of them is open 24hr.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
old, run down building. Old run-down building. old, run down building. Old run-down building. old, run down building. Old run-down building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

as expected and reviews

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: its efficient cheap and has all i need
it was very nice hotel best value of money it should be 3 stars hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Wonderful stained, super comfortable and clean place