Ratings based on 2,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel and staff were awesome. Very customer friendly. Only minor complaint is the beds are a little old and soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Aug 13, 2016
All was good staff made it good. Carpet could have been a bit cleaner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good value for the Price.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: The hot water was way over 120 F there could be a scald hazard. The showeer valves need to have the limit stops adjusted to limit the hot water temp
Clean Room. Courteous check-in. Shuttle Driver returned to pick me up when I was a minute late to the door. good breakfast was included. The shower temp got too hot. They can adjust the valve to limit the temperature. They need to train their maintenance staff how to do this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very outdated for the price and area. The lady working in the kitchen had a horrible attitude. The walls and carpet was filthy. The elevator not working, breakfast was nasty, furniture soiled..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Newark Airport Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We just returned from Europe and wanted a place close to the airport with a shuttle as a stop over before traveling on to the west coast. Great staff-very friendly. Rooms were generous in space, clean, smelled nice, close to the desk. Breakfast was great-lots of choices, again staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby rug was dirty when we arrived late at night but the crew had it clean in the morning. It was very busy with airport traffic-the shuttle was fast, driver very friendly-we'd use this hotel again on a stop at the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La chambre

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Rien
Chambre extremement trop petite. Inconfort des lits. Salle de bain sans ventilateur ou aérateur. Chaise de bureau déchiré qui ressemble à une chaise ramassée dans les vidanges Le personnel non courtois. Je ne peux suggérer cet hotel à personne
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d alene

Just Okay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The staff were all friendly, no problem there. The gentlemen at the front counter were friendly and helpful. The room was not very clean, there was hair on the toilet seat and on the counter top. I'm not sure why I got a smoking room, but that was probably my own fault at booking, not sure. Overall, the hotel was just fine. Could use some updates and a more thorough cleaning because it was not sufficiently clean for me to feel at ease.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel room was very clean and staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフが素晴らしい

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: 働いている人達です。
Cons: シャワーの調節ができない部屋がありました。数日後、別の部屋に泊まった時は大丈夫でしたが。全部屋チェックが必要なのでは。
Location: 空港利用には良いと思いますが、時間あるときに車がないと動きがとれにくいと思います。シャトルバンが どこまで利用できるかで違うでしょうが。
空港から近く無料のシャトルバンもある。車がないと何もできない場所だが部屋でゆっくりワインを飲みたくて店を尋ねると空港送迎のシャトルバンに便乗させてもらえた。スタッフが臨機応変に笑顔でてきぱきと対応してくれた。他のことにも彼は特にできる人だったが、他のどのスタッフも笑顔で挨拶、助けが必要ないか気配りしてくれた。朝食もワッフルをその場で焼いたり(焼いてもくれる)新鮮なフルーツ、卵料理、ソーセージやハムなど日替わりで、オートミールも暖かく良かった。アメリカの無料朝食では充実していた。ちなみにとなりのホテルには レストランバーがあり、そこのスタッフもワインオープナー借りに行っただけの私にとても親切だった。
2 out of 5
by Catherine

Not like other Hampton Inns - sub par

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This Hampton Inn is not the quality of other Hampton Inns. The beds are not the same, nor are the finishings. I prefer Hampton Inns when I travel because I know what to expect (the beds and pillows are usually good, and the rooms have been refreshed). We were disappointed with this hotel. It requires updating.