Ratings based on 2,471 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Staff is amazing

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. The staff deserves 5+ stars out of 5, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
All Staff is very nice and friendly...cleaning ladies,breakfast attendance lobby personal..keep up your good job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and pleasant.
Cons: Bus from the airport, I was not able to find where to take even thought I call the hotel.
Location: there is nothing to do nearby....not even restaurants or fast foods
In general ok. Major problem is there are no restaurants around... Difficult to get the airport bus from the airport. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Newark Airport

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We only stayed one night, until we could go in to New York the next day. The bed comfort and pillows were terrible. Flew in from San Diego. Was tired and sleep that night was very important. Didn't sleep well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near newark airporr

Decent for a 1 night forced layover. Hotel is date

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Dirty elevators. Dated hotel. Smells funny dirty carpets. Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Hotel was nice and convenient.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Everything was fine, but pillows were horrible! Very uncomfortable..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Close to Event, good front desk, crappy room

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I had booked the room through Expedia and even thought I double checked my dates, they still put it in their system as later in the month. Realized their mistake about an hour later when I printed my itinerary. I called Expedia and they called the hotel to make sure they had the 2 queen nonsmoking room I had booked available and they did, so Expedia modified my reservation for the correct day... Last night. Well, needless to say, when I got to the hotel there was no reservation for me even though I received an email saying it was updated successfully. They did have a room, King bed nonsmoking for FIVE PEOPLE! The carpet in the room was disgusting, the sheets on the"pull out sofa" (which was basically a mat on a broken frame) was questionable as the flat sheet was in a ball in the middle of the mattress. I was exhausted at the end of my trip, already annoyed that we were Cramped in this tiny room with 5 people that I just said screw it and managed. The front desk agents were great however and they were the only bright side to this $160 disaster. We travel to NJ for cheer competitions 5-6 times a year and will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Could be better

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: It is convenient to the airport and train station.
Cons: Cleanliness.
The hotel is a quick shuttle ride from Newark airport and Amtrak, and there is a shuttle every half hour. This makes it a very convenient place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. My biggest concern was the cleanliness. The linens seemed fine and the bathroom surfaces were pretty clean, but there were several places on walls and lampshades where it appeared that insects had been killed and not cleaned up. Then I noticed more dead bugs visible in the lamp on the bathroom ceiling...this definitely made the place feel creepy and would make me reluctant to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff polite and professional
5 out of 5
by Javier

Very good

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff throughout. Lovely people. The breakfast "WAS!!!! Good!!!!". Not close to restaurants. I had car...It was not a problem. But?!?!?!? Still I will come back....