Ratings based on 2,300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Cape Liberty

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Close to the airport and Cape Liberty, and the hotel was good for our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved the woman helping at breakfast!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to NYC and Newark airport
Room was perfect even at 1 am check in. Front desk put in the extra towels and toiletries requested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Well priced, GREAT BREAKFAST, very reliable 24 HR shuttle service to and from airport. They stored our luggage before check in and after check out. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and quiet.
Cons: Plumbing problem that wasn't taken care of after informing the front desk staff.
Location: Not much, we went into NY City Sat AM andthen to a concert in Brooklyn Saturday evening. Not much around the hotel except for the airport.
We had a handicap type room and the shower wouldn't drain, the entire bathroom floor was covered in water after taking a shower. I informed the front desk immediately and was told it would be fixed, it wasn't on Sunday the same thing happened, it was so bad that my wife couldn't shower on Sunday for fear of slipping on the wet tile. We had to cover the floor with towels just to use the bathroom. The rest of the hotel was nice, nice and they served breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good hotel near all major highways

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Good in and out. Near some good restaurants and the hotel shuttle went to a few.
Location: Was at a family affair so did not get around.
Needed a hotel for a family function. This one was reasonable, clean and near major roads. Have stayed there before and liked it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: 3rd world USA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Close to the Newark airport. OK breakfast.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Found out that owner has not given employees a raise in two years since she took over - affects morale.
Location: Did not do anything nearby - this was just an over night stay.
The TV had the wrong router - we were unable to get local channels. Maintenance worked on it, but was not successful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Clean, wonderful staff, quiet - too bad there is no restaurant/bar on premises, although the one at the Renaissance was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Hotel staff were very helpful

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast eggs are not very appealing
Location: take train to NYC. Liberty park and tour of Statue of Liberty
East coast trip for my husband and me. Lovely room which was very quiet even though near freeway and Airport.. Good food next door at Ironbound restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near airport, shuttle bus to airport

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Information on shuttle service could be sent out with booking confirmation.
Location: Arrived about 10:30 pm, left following morning at 5:30, both times it was dark so didn't see much of surrounding area.
Good hotel, staff very friendly, no instructions re shuttle bus service but figured it out when we arrived at Liberty International by phoning hotel. Left early following day for connecting flight before breakfast started but was offered a grab bag as we left - very helpful.