Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from diamond pt, ny

Close to relatives and expressway.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: All night coffee andtea
Cons: Not to come to clean up the room before 9am. We might want to sleep in. More of a selection for late night snacking.
Did not stay to long to have any experiences ? Nice time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Schlecht gelaunte, unfreundliches Personal

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wir wurden nicht freundlich empfangen. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption fühlten sich eher gestört. Ratterten Infos runter. Kein lächeln, kein herzlich willkommen. Jede Frage beantworteten sie genervt. Das war das zweite Hampton Inn mit schlechtem Service. Man hat den Eindruck es werden schlecht ausgebildete und schlecht bezahlte Mitarbeiter beschäftigt. Zimmer ok, allerdings unerträglich laute Klimaanlage. Wir haben sie ausgestellt um dann die Klimaanlage vom Nachbarzimmer zu hören. Frühstück mit Plastikfeschirr aber für amerikanische Verhältnisse ganz ok. Obst, Kaffe( drei Sorten) Beagels, Toasties, Toastbrot, Marmelade und Honig in Plastikbecher, Waffeln zum selber backen,Rührei und kleine Würstchen. Ansprechender, angenehmer Frühstücksraum Autovermietung im Haus. Mit dem Auto sehr gut zu erreichen. Wir kamen aus Washington. Zur Ferry ca 20 Minuten fahrt. Mit dem Navie gut zu finden. Nur findet man kaum einen Parkplatz da zur Zeit die meisten Plätze rundum wegen Bauarbeiten geschlossen sind. Man muss im Ort einen Parkplatz suchen. Gegenüber den Berg hoch fahren, nicht rechts zur Farry runter abbiegen, sondern links in den Ort den Berg hochfahren. Dort bewachter Parkplatz 13€ . Sonntags ist es besser mit Parken und umsonst direkt an der Fähre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Stayed here for four nights while visiting NYC. Could not have been happier with the large room, nice facilities but especially the great staff. Everything we asked for i.e. maps, directions, etc. was promptly supplied and they were happy to help! Think this is the first time we have stayed at a Hampton and it sure will not be our last. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very good. We had asked for an early check-in. Room was not available when we got to the hotel (around 12:30 when normal check in was at 3:00) but staff got the room ready by 1:15. Reserved a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. Surprised that there was no wall in the room separating the queen beds from the sofa bed; but it was OK. Room was big! Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roller

Good stay clean property

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Stay often at this hotel. Nice quite unless on highway side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a little pricey but overall nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobby from Jacksonville, Fl

Beating the Winter weather!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not available upon checkin at 3:05pm. We had to wait. Staff was very professional and we waited in the comfort of the nice lobby area. We were assigned a room on the 6th floor on the rear side of the hotel. This hotel is located next to 278 and the road noise is 24/7. In addition, the planes taking off and landing at Newark Int. Airport contributes to noise. Request room on front side and a lower floor to escape noise. Nightly sleep comfort was challenging. Meals were OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KATTIUSKA from Guayaquil

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel no contaba con restaurante propio, no tinen servicios de traslado del hotel al aeropuerto.