Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

1st USA hotel I saw without restaurant

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: clean,
Cons: 1. food service 2. shower doors rather rickety 3. laundry room was really remote from our room--maybe one per floor?
Location: can walk to another hotel, very long walk to anything else
adequate, if slightly inconvenient on food. Only one laundry room, and that a long walk from the elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Nice stay

Posted May 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Check in eve on May 4 th 2017 Female clerk on desk not very friendly, no customer service skills. only gave info if we inquired. Example where to park, where elevators were, details on breakfast. No mention of wifi connection. The rest of the staff on desk especially Brandon and breakfast staff friendly and helpful. They had Very good customer service skills. The restaurant in the partner hotel next door where the restaurant was. Not so friendly and dinner was so so. Extra shuttles to ferry would have been helpful. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

ehhh

Posted Apr 28, 2017
this hotel needs to be renovated. the carpet was black and the caulk can be seen coming out. the complimentary breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had an excellent stay. Our room was nice, big, and very comfortable. The shuttle to the Staten Island ferry was exceellent. Breakfast was good, would have liked some scrambled eggs or fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hampton Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Check-in and out process was very easy and quick. Staff is very friendly and the room was nice and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Michigan

Great Hotel on Staten Island

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Everything mentioned above, plus, they have a shuttle service to Newark Airport and the Staten Island ferry. They also have an in-house car rental.
Cons: It doesn't get much better than this, unless you're use to high end luxury, but for average working folks, this was awesome and needs no improvement.
Location: Hey, that's New York city! Need I say more? Easy to get to all of it, once you get the hang of the ferry and subways.
We were there 6 days (2 people). The room is quite large compared to most, very clean, had a King bed & couch (which is also a fold-out bed), nice work table, good chairs (one a swivel with rollers), coffee table, dresser, 2 night stands, fair sized TV, microwave, drip coffee pot, mini fridge, good lighting and heating/cooling system. Bed linen & towels very clean. Bathroom is huge by most standards, very clean, loved the dual shower system, so you can wash from an overhead, or use a very good handheld (these are two different systems), and the tub is a nice size for a bubble bath. The help was very congenial, and I swear I've never seen so many maintenance workers (the guys who do the heavy and skilled work) plus cleaning personnel ever. They scrub that place daily it seems, and I mean they seriously keep it clean. Any complaints/requests are quickly resolved (we didn't have a standing lamp for reading at the couch, once mentioned, it was quickly delivered). Only the included breakfast was not quite matching up with everything, else, but that's only in terms of variety. It was fresh, hot and quite good. Plenty of fresh fruit, hot coffee, orange juice, bagels, cereal, etc. I think I'm just spoiled by other places having more sausage and bacon days. All in all, a very good hotel choice, and going through Expedia, a heck of a savings off standard price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
My wife and i wanted a night out of the busy Brooklyn neighborhood we enjoyed every minute, we got there quite late and the guy at the desk gave us kindly late check out
3 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean,modern and comfortable.