Ratings based on 7,435 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Birmingham, AL

First NYC Trip-Success

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our recent trip was my family's first trip to NYC. The location of this Hampton Inn was perfect. Close enough that we could walk wherever we wanted, but not right in the middle of the Times Square chaos. We drove our Expedition into the city and parked it in the deck next to the hotel. No problems whatsoever. The entire hotel is relatively up to date. Our room suited us perfectly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with a family wanting to drive into the city.
4 out of 5
by John from Bridgeville, DE

Great location for a reasonable price

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for a reasonable price. Hotel should have a better deal on parking though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tory from Salt Lake

Beginning to need a facelift!!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel before and it is starting to show some wear and tear. Lobby and staff are very helpful and the free breakfast is great for NYC visitors. Our room was a bit hammered. Floor was dirty, tables were wobbly and probably most disappointing was the bathroom smelled strong of mildew. Lots of evidence that the bathroom needs a remodel. Probably will be skipping this hotel on my next visit to NY.
4 out of 5
by Sally from California

Excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location; near theatres, Time square, subway, also free Wifi, and helpful staff. Free breakfast with plenty of options ( hot & cold) for the family. I would have to say the biggest asset was the Concierge "Angel", he always greeted us with a smile,and he went above and beyond his duties. We have already recommended this Hampton Inn to family and friends. Will most likely use this Hampton Inn again. Thanks again Angel for all you help.
5 out of 5
by Wanda from Ontario

Would stay again.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable 3 day stay. Appreciated being within walking distance to many attractions and public transit. Room with king sized bed was very comfortable. Reported that our door was sticking and they had it fixed that day. Nice variety of food items for breakfast, changing the menu every other day. I liked the fresh fruit and yogurt and my husband enjoyed the eggs and bacon or sausage. We took advantage of a full three days (72 hours) of parking as they were willing to keep our luggage after check out on our last day. We enjoyed the additional day, picking up our luggage and car after 9 p.m. Fee was $47 per day if you paid through the hotel office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Good location. Comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good, with hot and cold options. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Washington, D.C.

Great location and very walkable to attractions

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Broadway, shopping and exploring NYC. The staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Averege stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The service was OK. This hotel doesn't have its own parking. We have to look for one in a city we don't know and pay sky high price to keep our car in a safe place.