Ratings based on 6,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

great location.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Breakfast was a bit of a free for all, quite long queues, not sure how it could be improved though.
Location: location was fantastic, on Times Square doorstep, fantastic for Broadway Theatre's too. Subway stations within a few minutes walk.
close enough to Time Square but away from main noise. Hotel was very clean, amenities were very good including very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Switzerland

good location for a city trip

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for several times. The location is very good, close to times square, close to public transport and shopping just a couple of minutes away. Hotel is good, rooms are clean, staff is friendly. Breakfast buffet is rich, but area becomes very busy after 0800.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Tampa, Fl

will be back

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great service. Nice rooms and clean. You have to walk a few blocks to nearest subway.
3 out of 5
by Celina from Milwaukee, WI

Adequate

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
As you can see on the map, this hotel is close to Times Square and the theater district. The subway wasn't as close as we usually are when we stay in NYC and the closest one didn't go directly to where we usually needed to be so there was more transferring or walking to the subway that we needed. When we checked in and got to our room, we noticed a bad smell coming from the bathroom - it was a mix of urine and musty/mold. Once in the bathroom, it was very strong so we went back down to the front desk and asked if we could move to another room. The front desk person was very nice and accommodating but they had to hold our luggage while a new room was prepared. The next room was a little bigger and had a mini-fridge which we didn't see in the first room. The bathroom in the second hotel room still had that odd smell but it was a lot less noticeable. The bathroom was pretty small but the room size was nice (we were in a room with a king bed). They served coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby and put out fresh apples and cookies. We didn't make it to the breakfast so I'm not sure how that was. The gentlemen who handled the storing of the luggage if needed were very nice and they upon request, they reserved us a car/driver to take us to the airport. Overall this hotel was adequate but seemed a little dirty. The hotel staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hôtel bien situé, proche du centre et métro.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Emplacement.
Cons: Les petits déjeuner. Rafraîchir les chambres.
Location: Proche de Times Square, des théâtres et des restaurants.
L'hôtel est idéalement situé, le personnel est correct sans plus. Notre chambre était propre mais nécessiterait un petit rafraichissement (surtout la salle de bains) au niveau des peinture et papier peint. Rien à redire concernant la literie. Installation moderne (écran plat, 2 prises USB pour recharger smartphone et tablette, Wi-Fi gratuit) mais pas de minibar et/ou frigo. Par contre un distributeur de boissons et de glaçons était disponible près des ascenseurs. Un coffre (gratuit) avec clé était aussi disponible. Draps de bain changés tous les jours. Les petits déjeuner sont très basic. Un bon point quand même à ce niveau, il était possible de cuire soi-même des gaufres. Amusant... Trois ordinateurs et une imprimante mis à disposition gratuitement. Ce qui facilite grandement l'impression des tickets d'avion.
4 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thiago from Weslaco, TX

Ok stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was small and we have problem with the shower or it was too hot or too cold. Other than that if you want to stay in Manhattan you get to expect a lot of noise and traffic, but the location is awesome, you can go everywhere just walking or taking the subway that is right across the street.
4 out of 5
by Mao

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great, we can walk to times square in 10 minutes, and the room was comfortable, clean, and it was perfect I think. However, the room we stayed at had a really bad view outside, we could only see the rooftop of the buildings. Also, you have to make sure that you should be at the breakfast at least before 8:00 am, because there are so many people after that.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from RiverVale

Great location; great rate - inlcudes parking

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for mid town Manhattan. Price included parking and breakfast so all inclusive. parking attached to hotel so very convenient. would stay again when needing an overnight in NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

In the middle in NYC Manhattan

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Great location, 4 blocks to the north is Central Park and 4 blocks to the south is Times Square. Walk out of the door of the hotel and you're at the heart of so many choices! Get your parking included in your hotel stay if you can get a package deal because parking will run you $55 USD per day otherwise.