Ratings based on 7,375 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic to get your head down

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel was basic in content although location was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey, UK

Central Hotel, big room, clean.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Large room, central location, value for money, professionalism of staff.
Cons: Replace the disposable crockery and cutlery with what was otherwise a great breakfast.
Location: One block from Broadway! All the big NY sites are very walkable.
First stay in NY, and was expecting small rooms and very expensive. Hampton Inn was centrally located, room was large and quiet, and clean. Ok, it was a bit tired and hotel facilities were limited, but for what we paid this hotel was very good value for central NY. Few hotels in NY seem to provide breakfast. The complimentary breakfast in the Hampton Inn was very good. Hot courses change daily. You need to time your visit, as seats limited. My one minor complaint is that their business model for catering is based on disposable cutlery + crockery. Had they provided the same service but with proper tableware, they could have charged a premium for breakfast. Will definitely be returning to Hampton Inn Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to the subway and convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and polite staff.
Cons: Elevator's get backlogged during "rush hour", but not a big issue.
Location: Times Square a couple of blocks away. Subway one block over (close). Nice area and wasn't noisy at all.
Didn't really know what to expect, but they really came through. Good price, clean, nice staff at every interaction. Free coffee and hot chocolate all the time, free breakfast (open until 10 for us, which was nice). I will say the breakfast area was busier than I have ever encountered, but they dealt with it well and it was working. Also they will bell check your luggage before checkin and/or after checkout, which is a big help for a tourist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK except for no hot water in bathroom before 6 am

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast was good.
Cons: Allow use of hot water at all times. Some people get up before 6 am and want a warm/hot shower.
OK except for no hot water in bathroom before 6 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I think due to hotel location, I had heavy traffic noise in my from outside all night besides the other noises from next rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, AL

Xwonderful hotel in walking distance to Times Squa

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to things we are interested in.
Cons: Nothing, in our opinion.
Location: Times Square, Broadway Theaters, restaurants, metro
Wonderful. I don't have the time to explain all the advantages of this hotel. This is the second time we have stayed there and plan to stay whenever we come to New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice size room. Clean hotel. Great value and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kano nigeria

Very nice hotel great fantastic location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: All everything breakfast wifi good rooms
Cons: None not find any friendly staffs
Location: Location great u can do all what you want there
i am on vocation for 3 days enjoy every moment of it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast and customer service.
Cons: Maybe a kettle in the room for people who wanted hot chocolate or a cup of tea.
Location: Near to central park and times square.
Could not have got a better hotel, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, clean rooms, great customer service, this hotel well and truly look after there guests and only two minutes to a Irish pub, couldn't ask for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very nice hotel in the center of manhattan. Good staff en beautiful staff.