Ratings based on 7,434 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Super location!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Super location--easy walk to Central Park, Times Square, 5th Avenue shopping. Great breakfast--many options! Very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Weekend in New York

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable and clean, friendly staff.
Cons: It needs a bar and restaurant.
Location: Located close to Times Square andBroadway so no lack of things to do.
Conveniently situated for a short stay, but lacking in basic facilities such as restaurant, bar, mini-bar or fridge, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Great locsion

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. Nice free breakfast. Room very nice and clean. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
A very convenient place to stay. However, room next to elevator was noisy. The hand held showerheads were not compatible with the wall mount. Would have liked a bathtub. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Great location and great room.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Close to subways, big room for NYC, great wi-if and breakfast. They hold your luggage for you as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel within walking distance to most attract

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff go out their way to help. Within walking distance to some of the main attractions. Breakfast was nice and had a variety to choose from. The room was cleaned daily,bathroom was a little dated but clean. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Perfect location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and the breakfast each morning.
Cons: The walls are thin. Noisy people slamming doors and partying at 2 am was annoying.
Location: Location is perfect. Close to Times Square and the theaters. The E train is your friend!
We chose this Hampton Inn because of its location. It is right on the E train line so you can get to it easily from Laguardia. You can also get to Penn Station fast to catch other trains. Times Square and the theaters are super close. Wicked was literally around the corner. The breakfast each morning was excellent also. The only negative thing was the walls are thin. The people in the next room woke us up each night around 2-3 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel was two blocks from time Square and next to subway. Couldn't of choose a better hotel and breakfast was free and good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Mid-Town Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
My family and I stayed at the hotel for five nights on a spring break trip. We were there mainly for the theater district, all of which is just a 5 or 10 minute walk from the hotel. Time Square and Central Park are also very close as well as the 50th Street subway station which we used to visit downtown. I found the hotel to be very clean and the staff was helpful. One of the main reasons I booked the hotel was the included hot breakfast which we took advantage of each day, saving a lot of money and time. Other hotels in the area offered breakfast, but at prices I can't imagine paying daily for a week. I'd recommend the hotel to others and would stay there again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Close to everything - Broadway shows, Times Square, Central Park. Great food within walking distance. Perfect for families - breakfast buffet included. Will be back soon.