Ratings based on 5,733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Good budget option for NYC. good location as well. The breakfast area is pretty crowded in the mornings. Need some do not disturb signs. All staff were helpful. Hotel was pretty quiet as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Our NYC experience was great. The hotel was located in a great spot, close enough to walk to many hot spots, Time Square, Broadway shows and many restaurants. Close subway access was key for us too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Great location, big room

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, great location, free breakfast and WiFi
Location: Walking distance to Times Square, Central Park, Subway "E" line
Located 2 blocks from Times Square and 2 blocks from 50th Street station for the "E" subway line. Walking distance to Central Park. Exceptionally fast elevator - kids commented every time. Room was large and quiet with great air conditioning. Small bathroom but had an awesome night light which was great for midnight trips to the bathroom. Breakfast was good but very busy between 9 and 10am, so as long as you eat before 9 you'll be fine. Or the hotel provides a packed bag breakfast to go including a bottle of water. Wifi worked great. Loved the bowl of apples and afternoon cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Stadthotel mit Frühstückbüffet

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage
Location: zentral in der 8th Ave, gute Infrastruktur; sehr vieles ist fußläufig zu erreichen (s.o.), z.B. sind viele Broadwaytheater fast um die Ecke
Von diesem Hotel aus erreicht man Central Park, Times Square, Broadway uvm. zu Fuß. Metrostation ist in wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Zimmer war geräumig und sauber; man konnte sogar ein Fenster öffnen! Frühstück war Standard und manchmal zu voll, aber immerhin inclusive; Tee und Kaffee kostenfrei rund um die Uhr in der Lobby. Für Stadtentdecker sehr geeignet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idealer Standort für Besichtigungen

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel liegt zwischen Times Square und Central Park. Kleine Supermärkte gleich neben an. Zahlreiche Restaurants nahe bei. Metrostation für U-Bahn zum JFK-Airport an der nächsten Ecke. Gutes kostenloses Frühstück-warm+kalt. Ruhige Zimmer zur Rückseite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City-Times Sq

Hampton NYC

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Centrally located between two of our destination. The price was nice for being in Times Square. Breakfast was included.
Cons: Bathroom was extremely tiny with no exhaust fan.
Location: Times Square with the subway only one block away. Near Broadway shows. On this week-end, had city blocks of vendors with no thru traffic.
We received a vey friendly welcome as we entered. When we told them our shuttle driver had hit a car during our ride from the airport to the hotel, their first response was to ask if we were all right. We were going to go sight seeing and knew we couldn't be back before check out time. They gladly kept our bags in storage until we returned that eveing. Staff were very helpful as we ventured out. They gave us a map, marked where to go and how to get back. Cookies and coffee were available for us in the lobby. We had access to a computer to print our boarding passes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: more seating for breakfast and shorter lines by put the food at more than one location
excellent experience with helpful staff. bbb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was good

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel was quick check in and check out no complaints. Just pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: Being able to set up your own A/C temperature in your room.
Location: Lots of restaurants on the 51 st street in very close vicinity to the hotel, 5 min away for A,C, E subway 10 min walk to Times Square.
Overall we had a pleasant experience with a quiet enough room. One of the neighbours did make some noise first night. after that it was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Hampton Times Times Square North

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location and room comfort
Cons: Restaurant layout in busy times it did not work often had to take food back to our rooms - Lifts always queues
Location: Good location close to Times square & the Broadway show / close to a Greyline information office & bus tour stop / walking distance to Central Park
Lovely hotel situated within walking distance to Times square, very busy in school holidays so there was time spent waiting for lifts or queueing for food and seats in the restaurant. Other than that we had a fab time and would come back.