Ratings based on 7,663 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistency of Hamptons

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I almost always stay at Hamptons when I travel. Always have a great staff and the rooms are the best. They are consistent around the country. My only complaint is the rooms don't have microwaves and fridges. That was hard when you wanted to have a cold drink (that you don't use ice for) and couldn't keep it chilled. Plus, if you did want a cold soda or something, it was $4 at the store down in the lobby 😳 Overall, though, I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was excellent and the building was kept extremely well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield, UK

Lovely, conveniently located Hotel in NYC

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This hotel is located just North of Times Square and is opposite 50th Street Subway station so very well connected. It takes about 5 minutes to walk to the heart of Times Square attractions and around 15 Minutes to 5th Avenue/Rockefeller/Central Park. Located in a safe area, very busy, lots of shops around too. Room was spacious, clean and had good facilities. Only downside is the bathroom is quite small and the traffic noise can be heard at times through the windows. Breakfast and WiFi is free and there is a good selection of hot and cold items daily. Very busy at peak time (around 8-9am) but out of these areas you can get a table. Thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for a good value, local stay in NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Fantastic large room for NYC. Shame that in 6 nights there they only had decaf coffee in the room, no regular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Great location...the staff was very friendly
Cons: can't change the wall thickness ...... that's the only problem with this place....
Location: Walking distance to Times Square and a lot of restaurants/bars
This hotel stay was great....we stayed 3 nights...the only downside was that our room was right next door to a room with children.....the walls are THIN!!!!!!! This was so annoying, especially trying to sleep and in the early mornings....the adults were loud also...we could hear them clearly even with the TV turned up!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to most Broadway shows

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Loved location.. walking distance to shows, great restaurants in Hell's Kitchen, Times Square.. Great staff!! Very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Free hot drinks all day and free WiFi.
Cons: The hotel room was comfy but was a bit tired and dreary and in need of a fresh coat of paint. A decent shower would had been good too
Location: Located perfectly for all the main attraction. Subway just outside for easy access downtown to Brooklyn and across to Queens for a Mets Baseball game!
We had the most fantastic trip to the vibrant City and we are so pleased we came. The location was perfect for getting around. Very walk-able to all the major attractions any tourist would want to visit like Central Park, Times Square, seeing a theatre show, and visiting the Empire State Building and much much more. With the subway just outside at 50th Street we got downtown easily for the Finance District and across to the Statue of Liberty and Brooklyn. We even got tickets to go across to Queens to see a Met's Baseball match which was also a great experience of American life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great LOCATION

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Close to theaters, Times Square, Central Park, and subway. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Hotel room was nice and in a quiet location. Close to attractions but far enough to get a little less traffic. Wonderful stay and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: everything!
Great location! Great staff.. The breakfast was wonderful! Stayed in rm 1120 right near the elevator but so quiet in the room. Only noise was from the street which is to be expected and quintessential To NYC... Not only would we stay here again, I would seek it out over many others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Family friendly hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
This is a pretty nice hotel. Rooms are a decent size. Kids are very welcomed. Staff are solid. Breakfast is a plus. Location is great for for broadway shows. Not luxurious but overall pretty good. We will stay again if we are bringing our children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is perfect for the theater district.

Posted May 28, 2017
The staff was very nice. The room was clean but could use some updating in the bathroom. Expedia, please don't buy the accessible room(least desirable) as part of your promotions. At 6'4" I need counters as high as possible. I didn't realize this until I was checking in. Not very happy with you for that.