Ratings based on 6,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hôtel et situation idéale

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: La salle du petit déjeuner n'est pas assez grande pour accueillir tout le monde.
Hôtel idéalement situé entre Times square et Central Park à proximité des magasins, restaurants, bars et du métro. La chambre est spacieuse et très propre, le lit très confortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mittelmäßiges Hotel in Top Lage

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: + Die Lage + Frühstück im Preis inbegriffen + Es gab immer gratis Tee und Kaffee und manchmal auch Äpfel
Cons: - Freundlichkeit bei der Rezeption - Genauigkeit der Zimmerreinigung - Abgenutzte Gegenstände erneuern - Frühstückszeiten einhalten
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich nur wenige Gehminuten vom Times Sqare, dem Central Park, verschiedenen Theatern und U-Bahn Stationen entfernt.
Zuerst das Positive: Die Lages des Hotels ist perfekt. 5 Minuten zum Times Square, 10 Minuten zum Central Park, viele Theater und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe Nicht so positiv war, dass das Hotel sehr hellhörig ist. Man hört lautstark den Lärm von der Straße sowie alle anderen Hotelgäste. Weiters ist die Einrichtung sehr alt und abgewohnt. Das einchecken bei der Rezeption ging sehr schnell, die Dame war aber sehr kühl und unfreundlich. Man fühlte sich, als ob man nur schnell abgefertigt wird. Ein freundliches "hello" und "welcome" hätte gereicht. Bei der Ankunft im Zimmer, war der Mistkübel im Bad mit dem Dreck der Vorgänger noch voll. Nachdem ich bei der Rezeption bescheid gegeben hatte, kam auch keiner die Mistkübel ausleeren. Gewand ist aus dem Zimmer verschwunden, anscheinend bei der Zimmerreinigung unabsichtlich zum Müll gekommen, aber da müssen die Reinigungsdamen einfach besser aufpassen. Sowas darf nicht sein. Das Personal im Hotel hat als Reaktion bei der Wäschereinigung nachgefragt, ob da was gefunden wurde. Nachdem dort nichts gefunden wurde, hatte ich halt Pech. Es gab keine Entschuldigung oder sonstiges. Man hat sich nur meine Mail Adresse notiert, fals noch was auftaucht. Das Frühstück ist ok. Keine große Auswahl, aber man wird satt, das ist das wichtigste. Gestört hat mich, dass wenn wir um 6 Uhr da waren, der Frühstücksraum immer noch zugesperrt war und wir warten mussten, obwohl die Frühstückszeiten von 6 -10 Uhr sein sollten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

perfect hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: size of the room is large, complimentary breakfast and hot drinks in the lobby 24 hours a day. friendly and helpful staff
Cons: a fridge in the room if I am really picky
Location: good central location. good eateries nearby
hotel is in perfect location. ten minute walk to times square and ten minute walk to central park..half an hour walk to empire state building. the metro train is one block and takes you in 15 minutes to the world trade centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester , England

Clean hotel very good location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The room was always cleaned to a high standard and good breakfast every morning with a good variety of food! We especially liked the waffle machine. Breakfast food topped up frequently and staff were helpful- friendly service with a smile. Good location very close to time square and other attractions. We would recommend it to any one- thank you for having us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Very clean and good breakfast.
Great Location and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast was very good and the free coffee and tea was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

ROOM NOT CLEANED

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Cons: Clean the rooms and answer emails.
On the third night of our stay, our room was not cleaned. After speaking to the duty manager he agreed to a refund for that night. This would have to be done through Expedia. After two weeks, I am still waiting to hear from Expedia whether, they intend to honour the agreed refund. Every time I have telephoned them, they tell me that they are waiting for the hotel to reply to themselves. It does not take two weeks to write an email. Even trying to send an email to the hotel is arduous, as you can only email their head office, who don't reply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellant staff and hotell 100% and more service

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly clean efficient. They made a terrible holiday comfortable as they saw me in the same clothes daily.
Cons: The breakfast room is a little small when the hotel s full but would be so big is the hotel was half full so rally i dont think id change anything.
Location: Very close to many restaurants shows shopping and anything els you would need for a good all round holiday. Dont be scared of getting in ayellow can l
We had 4 flight cancelled and then our bags never came. The hotel staff were amazing (im extreamly fussy) extreamly clean room. the porter looked for our bags coming in every day passing on the info when they went off duty and the hotel counter staff would have called every day if we needed but we were very capable of doing this at no charge. If i ever get back to new York i would not stay any were else. It is near to and in walking distance of many sight seeing and shopping experiences. They got a cab straight away for me and although i thought they would be over priced they are not. My trip in a yellow cab was brilliant. and the price was unexpectedly good better than the uk. We booked trips with the hotel were good value .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 49240

hôtel bien situe et fonctionnel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: une chambre grande et fonctionnelle, le café disponible au hall d'entrée sans supplément,
Cons: l'alimentation de la douche en eau chaude (il faut ajuster ses marques), et l'espace trop restreint du petit déjeuner aux heures de pointe
Location: la 8° avenue est la plus à l'ouest des lieux touristiques de Manhattan, mais tout est accessible rapidement par métro, ou même à pieds
bonne situation pour visiter New York, grande chambre pour Manhattan et fonctionnalités très correctes : grand lit, rangements multiples, pouf, fauteuil, coin bureau et wifi performant . Mais la douche n'est pas le point fort . Très bon petit déjeuner, mais venir nettement avant 9h00 : 300 chambres et 75 places de petit déjeuner dans un espace insuffisant. L'accueil est très "pro" : bref et efficace , sans épanchements . Un plus de cet hôtel : le café (ou thé) à volonté disponible à n'importe quelle heure dans le hall d'entrée . Le métro est à proximité de l'hôtel . un séjour sans histoire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great time in NYC.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: add refrigerator to rooms.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, close to shopping and church's. Same block as the metro transit.
Staff in hotel very accommodating. Hotel was clean and the breakfast was marvelous. Lots to choose from and plenty. Only disappointment was there was no little refrigerator in room. Nice to have refrigerator to keep wine cool. Great location close to Time Square and large sign on side of building easy to locate when your out walking day or night. Our first time in NYC we celebrated our 42nd. wedding anniversary. Great Time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Great hotel, good location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This hotel is very comfortable, fair size of rooms. The location is excellent in really midtown, very close to Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, movie theaters, Broadway theaters. I used for business trip. They offer a very complete breakfast.