Ratings based on 3,361 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice size room. Clean hotel. Great value and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kano nigeria

Very nice hotel great fantastic location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: All everything breakfast wifi good rooms
Cons: None not find any friendly staffs
Location: Location great u can do all what you want there
i am on vocation for 3 days enjoy every moment of it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast and customer service.
Cons: Maybe a kettle in the room for people who wanted hot chocolate or a cup of tea.
Location: Near to central park and times square.
Could not have got a better hotel, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, clean rooms, great customer service, this hotel well and truly look after there guests and only two minutes to a Irish pub, couldn't ask for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very nice hotel in the center of manhattan. Good staff en beautiful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Stayed 5 days in this hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The staff was really friendly and helpful. I asked the information desk every time I went out and they always have somebody there to answer my questions. The breakfast is free and really convenient for people traveling in NYC, as you just don't need to go out for breakfast every morning. Room service is good, in general, the cleanest is ok not super good but acceptable. Overall, I recommend this place, because it's two mins walk from subway stations and so convenient to go every where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This hotel is super. Friendly staff and the rooms (despite being a little dated) are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is also very good with a selection to suit everyone. Would stay here again. Only thing I'd suggest avoiding is the hotel shop - wanted to charge me $7 for two small bottles of water. There are vending machines on the hotel floors which offer the same bottle of water for $1.50 each. Aside from that very minor thing - would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice hotel walking distance to a lot of places. Room was nice and big, bathroom was tiny but didn't matter to us! Breakfast was okay but they need to have more tables as people were constantly standing around waiting for a table. Overall great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Not my favorite pillows

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Only complaint is the pillows...everything else was wonderful. Our new go to place when we visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Large room with 2 queen beds in NYC! Great hot/cold breakfast in the morning, Fast elevators to move you up to your room. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything you need in NYC

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: Washroom needs a reno...
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We had absolutely no issues at this hotel. The free breakfast was great with lots of choices to start the day. The hotel's coffee was probably the best I've ever had at a hotel and was available 24/7 although it was the freshest in the morning. It was comparable to Starbucks coffee, but if you preferred your morning Starbucks fix, there was one more or less beside the hotel. The hotel was situated close to Times Square and the many Broadway theatres. The rooms were cleaned on a timely basis and cleaning staff were very nice. We found the washroom a little "tired" but overall, the room was very comfortable. This was an excellent value hotel.