Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bayport ny

Smoking or non

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Got to the room and it smelled like cigarette smoke called the front desk they didn't move my room they tried to clean the smell but it didn't work now everything I brought smells like smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine except room freshener

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The hotel and room were fine, except the room freshener made me cough (mildly) and my wife's night gown smelled like the hotel room freshener when we got back home the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Everything you would expect from a Hilton garden inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Premium Price Needs Premium Comfort

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Hotel room was clean and well appointed. The air freshener in use in the entire hotel was overpowering and almost unpleasant. The beds were way too firm and uncomfortable. It wasn't until the morning, after an uncomfortable night, that we saw a sign on the bed about some sort of dial for setting the comfort level of the bed; however, we looked but did not see any bed adjusting dial. Overall, the hotel was good, but we feel that we paid a premium price for a less than premium experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Stay while visiting NY

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lower chairs for disabled persons in the bar and eating area for breakfast buffet
Great place friendly staff no problems ate at Lorenzo's restaurant at hotel wonderful food great staff no complaints about this on will one wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great staff very helpful. Lorenzo bar/restaurant very pleasant atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We just stayed one night, but it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shirley from FLORIDA

i HAVE NO TITLE

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was okay ,the breakfast my grandchildren loved the food..I found the floors weren't clean enough the tiles were bad.THE LOCATION WAS NEAR MY FAMILY WHICH CONVIENT. I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. THE HOTEL LOBBY IS BEAUTIFUL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemary from Willsboro, New York

Staten Island Retreat

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good "home away from home" during our brief stay in New York. We accomplished what we set out to do, and had a comfortable place to come back to at the end of each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place