Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Babylon, United States of America

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great hotel!! Clean and comfortable.........................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
My overall experience was nice, room service very fast and easy, love the food, the room smell fresh(not to strong). What I really not enjoy was the pool, weird hours(5pm-10pm)my son waited all day to swim in the pool, the door was locked and the lifeguard was mean, he saw us trying to get in and he just look away, a call front desk for information and they told me he suppose to open the pool door for us, never spect that kind of behavior in a Hilton unit, that's my only complaint, every body else very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monticello, USA

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very clean, roomy, and comfortable king junior suite. We had dinner at Lorenzo's in the hotel lobby. Food, service, and price were excellent. This hotel had it all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel room was very clean, friendly staff and quick check in.
Cons: AC was SO LOUD, had to turn it off or else we wouldn't be able to sleep. Luckily it was fall so didn't really need the AC on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: We utilized the Staton Ferry to go to Manhattan for a Broadway show.
The staff was outstanding and very helpful in facilitating our needs during our stay. The conference rooms and restaraunt were both fabulous. The workout room was too humid from the pool and you could see how it is causing oxidation on the machines and especially the weight/cables machine. Maybe the Windows could be better sealed to prevent the moisture from pool getting into exercise room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This Hilton Garden Inn was of acceptable quality for the purposes of my trip -- in an out in a twenty four hour period, although it has a fitness centre, business niche, and pool for those who have more time to spend in the hotel. I found the air conditioner to be a bit noisy, but it was functional. The TV was bit small for the size of the room and the distance from the bed. I think breakfast should have been included in rate, but the price was reasonable but the food was rather pedestrian, except for an excellent omelette short-order cook who had flare, positive attitude, and took pride in his work. Staff were friendly and attentive in general.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute und günstige Alternative zu Manhattan oder Br

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt etwa 25 min vom Fähranleger, bietet auch einen shuttle service an, den man aber rechtzeitig vorreservieren sollte. Der Fitnessbereich und der Pool sind minimalistisch, letzterer nur nutzbar, wenn ein life guard anwesend ist. Das war während unseres 2-tägigen Aufenthalts nicht der Fall, wenn wir geschaut haben. Die Zimmer sind gut, ein absoluter Pluspunkt sind die kostenlosen Parkplätze.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but missing some features

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Air conditioning sensitivity. Would get too hot before it kicked on and made it really cold once it ran.
Location: Not far from the free Staten Island Ferry (can schedule shuttle service with the hotel).
Overall really good hotel with great staff and facilities. However, I cannot rate any higher as they do not have a Hot Tub, had weird pool hours, and no free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice place and there's a restaurant in hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very comfortable and staff is great,,,no problems with anything.....will be staying again.