Ratings based on 2,639 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC Flower District

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice clean rooms. Convenient area. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a row of three small, modern, pleasing hotels. The location was ideal for getting around Manhattan. Friendly, professional staff.
Cons: The room was, from an interior design point of view, a bit dark and dated. The lobby was modern and very nice.
Location: Near the subway, near the HighLine, easy to get around Manhattan, near Times Square and Broadway.
We arrived at about 5:30 pm on Friday to learn that there was a problem with our room. The hotel staff had booked a room for us at the hotel next door, and did not charge us for that night and comped our breakfast the next morning. When we finished breakfast, our room was ready for us to check in, which made our Saturday much more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Central Manhattan Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Friendly staff, great central location. Lots of attractions within walking distance. Close to subway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel was pretty nice. Room wasn't extremely clean though. Walked into the room to find that there was some blood on the thermostat. Literally. Still wasn't cleaned by the time I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Enjoyable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and good location.
Cons: Nicer desk staff.
Location: Right in the middle of everything useful
My experience for nice, for the most part. The only issue I had, beside the tiny room, which is to be expected in mid-town Manhattan, was the rude desk clerk during our checkout. They had obviously given me wrong information regarding parking and the desk clerk made me feel as though I was trying to get over for $25/night for the two night stay. I drive am MB C300. $50 was not an issue for me. It was the principle. I was quoted one amount and they tried to charge me another, and the desk clerk didn't even apologize. She said they would honor the quote I receive, but I later realized that they only honored it for one of the days. They charged me the higher amount for the subsequent day. Very rude, condescending and unprofessional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
very nice and clean. staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unauthorized charges

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel Clean But I was very unhappy to discover they used my credit card to charge me an extra 50 $ for no reason. I am disputing the charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

wonderful night in the city

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Close to NY Penn Station, close to a lot of great food places and not too loud
Cons: Housekeeping came in way too early before I checked out, while I was sleeping. They should wait until guests are checked out or close to checkout time
Location: 5 blocks from Penn Station, 12 blocks to Times Square, 15 blocks from Rockefeller center
We stayed here for one night and it was excellent. We checked in a few minutes early, the room was ready and the woman Odi at the front desk could not have been any nicer. Everything was clean, ready, and the room was spacious and had great amenities. We could have had a better view, but for the price it was great for a one night stay. They even have a 24/7 business center which saved us because we needed to print documents for an early airport shuttle pickup and flight the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Nice people all around
I was snowed in while in NYC. The team was able to keep me the extra nights and in the same room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
All was good clean very happy staff friendly the only thing is the television station selections sucked.had the buffet breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful with ideas of different things to do. They had not cider each evening in the lobby