Ratings based on 2,538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They did not have the room we had reserved.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Read what we did not like. Ok, it is close to Madison square garden.
Cons: Check in was screwed up. They let a group overstay its reservation so our reserved room was unavailable. Why is that my problem? Gave us a low level room in the back. Looked into and apartment. Smelled. Wi-fi did not work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

A great central location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Located on a street filled with flower and plant vendors (wholesale and retail). Makes for a great local atmosphere. Nearby Madison Square Park.
Room was fine up to a point - clean and comfortable. However, toilet leaked internally and shower head kept slipping. Reported to front desk and repairs carried out promptly. Very friendly staff. Rooms can be noisy very early in the morning for brief time when trucks are delivering wares to plant vendors along the whole block. However, this downtown NYC, not the burbs, so go with the flow... Easy walk to two different subway lines, and short walking distance to great restaurant eating. Whole Foods, Eataly and Trader Joe's nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Reasonable hotel in good position

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: We arrived early in the morning and the hotel had a room ready for us.
Cons: Terrible wifi. Could not get wifi in the room. However wifi in foyer works well.
Location: Good location close to Penn Station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by SufianU, Hotel Management
Hello Bruce, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are glad to know that we were able to accommodate you upon your early arrival. However, we sincerely apologize for any difficulty you experienced with the WiFi. We wish we had been aware of this issue prior to your departure so we could have had our IT team remedy it for you. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to NYC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Just a pleasant stay. Very handy. Really nice professional , helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cómodo bien ubicado limpio excelente me fue muy bien
4 out of 5
by Sohail from Faisalabad, Pakistan


Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very courteous & cooperative staff. Our stay remained comfortable throughout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Buena opción.
4 out of 5
by Lucrecia L. from Washington, DC

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is not the first time we stay here. It has always been a good place to stay. The room was clean, the staff friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cph.

Virkelig god beliggenhed og dejligt stille!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Et udmærkede hotel med gode faciliteter på værelset; køleskab og mikroovn. Gratis internet og god kaffe. Gode spisesteder rundt om hjørnet.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels