Ratings based on 1,974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Family trip

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Second visit for us. Good location. Wish there was bathroom in lobby. Elevators very busy. Nice would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

NYC Stay, somewhat disappointing!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Lower priced than many others.
Cons: Improved housekeeping training, customer service skills, and communication between staff members.
Shower head was broken, reported to the front desk and it was replaced that afternoon. Housekeeping was loud; they left the door of the room next to us open while cleaning and we pretty much heard every noise, including the dropping of the toilet seat more than once; every morning for four days, even after reporting to the front desk the first morning. We scheduled a late check out for the last day - housekeeping knocked on our door at 10:45 am and then entered our room while we were still in bed. They stated they knew we had a late checkout but didn't think we were in the room. There was a gash in the wall from the door being opened too hard, reported to front desk, so we wouldn't get charged. All the towels and linens were changed daily even though we requested them not to be to save energy. The room was never vacuumed for our entire stay. Limited amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: The only thing missing was a free breakfast. I went elsewhere. The price for breakfast in the hotel could easily be bettered in the neighborhood.
I spent five nights at the hotel. I asked for a quiet room on a high floor and was given one that also had a terrific view of midtown Manhattan. In general, the room was quiet and comfortable. The mattress was good. The only thing the room is lacking is a comfortable chair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice, convenient, downtown location.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location and nice view from my room. We were on the 23rd floor.
Cons: It would be nice if snacks, soda machine were more obviously and conveniently located on the floors. We never found them.
Location: Subway very close, in Midtown (I believe). Walking distance to things like Times Square, etc. If you want to be in the hustle and bustle of the city
Nice downtown location. Close to the subway and near lots to do, see. In the heart of the city but still slightly away from the noisy section like Times Square, so you get to enjoy being in the hustle and bustle of the city but you can go back to your room and retreat/relax. The water flavored with fresh oranges was refreshing after our walk getting to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan MT

Good central location to all the sites

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Good place to stay. Very friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was over priced. Delivery trucks congest the motel each morning making it hard to come and go with transportation. The trash bags and garbage set out on the sidewalks in the area is disgusting... But this seems to be a common theme in NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location is great! Beds and bathroom were clean after the first day.
Cons: Rooms could do with an upgrade - looks bit old and shabby.
Location: Korean bbq in Korea town - 10 minute walk. We ate at Don's Bogum. Must try the Soju - korean vodka with lime.
Very close to subway and you can walk to good eating places around. Pretty flowers and plants in the street when u step out. There was hair on the bed when we checked in - staff came and changed the sheets immediately. There was blonde hair in the tub when i went to shower the first day - and we are not blonde! Since i had already made a fuss about the sheets and they had been good about it, i didn't say anything. After that bathroom and beds were clean - so no complaints. We had a room on the 10th floor with 2 queen beds. Since we were high up, no noises from the street to disturb us. Room had a small cupboard and a chest of drawers so enough place to unpack and keep our stuff. We were there 4 nights and i don't like living out of a suitcase. Room is small, but adequate - i guess you can't expect bigger sizes in Manhattan. Wifi was terrible in our room - never worked! They offered to change our room after 2 days - but it was too much hassle to repack and unpack again so just went to the lobby when we needed it. We were on holiday and were mostly out so it didn't really matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel is in a good central location, close to several subway lines and a short walk from Penn Station. It's two or three subway stops from the theater district without having to deal constantly with the noise and crowds of Times Square. The nearby neighborhood around Madison Square is teeming with interesting dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy walking to many sights!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very happy with our stay, would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 17, 2015
perfect location within walking distance of many subway entrances. staff was great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great every

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Everything you want to do
We had a great time will came back to stay the next time